Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.6
étoiles
1,985 évaluations
664 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

Meilleurs avis

SV
28 sept. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14 mars 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 652 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Joshua B R

28 sept. 2018

The course is great. But given its novelty, it is understandable that the concepts are still vague. I'm hoping to have more courses that are objective. Also, please create modules focused on developing countries. Thank you very much, Lund University. You've inspired me to be a driver of sustainability.

par Paula C B A

3 févr. 2019

Realmente me gustó toda la información proporcionada en este espacio, me pareció muy consistente con todos los problemas que el mundo tiene hoy, me hubiera gustado tener ejemplos más específicos de cómo el mundo es más sostenible.

¡Muchas gracias por enseñarnos a avanzar hacia un mundo más sostenible!

par Stephanie D

17 févr. 2019

Very interesting, intriguing and informative course with good examples and great learning material. Only downside is that I think the material could be updated, this is a rapidly advancing field and big changes have been happening in recent years with new examples that could be highlighted.

par Bryan A

22 sept. 2020

Me gustaría que hubieran mas tareas que exigieran la búsqueda de soluciones sostenibles en el área en el que uno desempeña sus labores o en su país de origen.

I would like that were more evaluations requiring the search of sustainable solutions in the country of origin of the student.

par Bart v G

5 juil. 2017

The reading and lectures are very interesting. However, I do feel the quizzes do not reflect this - they are relatively easy. More challenging and engaging assignments (similar to the peer reviewed assignment) could improve this. The course is informative and enjoyable nonetheless.

par Giriraj S

1 juil. 2017

Course was very informative and interactive. Though case studies were very well researched and described, the course could've been more specific towards the methodologies used to achieve sustainability goals like engineering solutions, managerial actions, economic influences, etc.

par Mariam A

21 mai 2017

4.5. Extremely useful, interesting and entertaining! The readings could've had an easier and more concluded rhetoric but nonetheless; I've learnt a lot. I hope I'd be able to use this information to make an impact in the sustainability factor needed in this world!

Thank you.

par Kerianne H

19 avr. 2020

Fantastic Course! I was able to add so much more to my knowledge base about sustainable cities and the practices many of them are implementing all over the world. Some slight hiccups with the quizzes matching the corresponding material but the staff are aware.

par triveni w

10 mai 2017

Good course but Europe centric. Most of the solutions cannot be applied to developing countries like India which is something I wish was highlighted more upon. The reading material is interesting and the course videos are simple and easy to understand.

par Karolina E K

22 févr. 2019

Really interesting course giving an overview on Urban Sustainability. I was happy with materials, readings and many of the sources that was given. I would just add list of all the organisation etc. that are interesting and worth to read about.

par Zulfiqar A

14 avr. 2019

A very good course. I rated 4/5 because it is just a beginner level course. You can understand the stuff if you have baisc knowledge of basic sciences, but for people like me with professional degrees it somewhat primitive or a basic course.

par Kapil K

22 févr. 2020

It was great a course. I observed many good points from Ph.D. scholar's work. Their personal experiences helped me to understand the problems in different parts of the words and what could be an efficient solution for those problems.

par Veronika J

23 juin 2017

I really liked the course, it was quite eye opening to all the different initiatives that are being developed around the world. In a way I expected that it would continue a bit longer to have more time to dive deeper into the matter.

par Rhaefal J R

28 sept. 2017

El contenido de cada semana podría abordar temas más amplios y no ser tan redundante en temas que ya se repasaron en semanas anteriores, me gustaría también que abordaran mas casos de estudio y ejemplos alrededor del mundo.

par Jose A A G

1 nov. 2018

Muy interesante, abarca el tema de manera integrada y transdisciplinaria. Sin embargo, en ocasiones sentí que el contenido era redundante, ya se habia tocado ese punto, o se repetía sin profundizar en él

par Jack A C

25 janv. 2021

The course is definitely great, but the instructors should use some symbol or pauses during lessons, otherwise students are able to understand what you want to say for the topic actually. Thanks so much

par fred c

20 mars 2017

Great introduction! Lots of details! However, this is just a door to sustainable development, it is more of a conceptual framework instead of something that is tangible, more and deeper study is needed.

par Natalia B

2 mai 2020

Its a good course if you want to start learning about this subject, it wasnt too demanding and I found it easy to follow. Lectures and videos are interesting, but I think some of them must be uptaded.

par Tove R

1 nov. 2019

I really found this course interesting and motivating. Since some of the text is old, it would have been even better with an additional chapter that brought the stuff up to date. But I loved it :)

par Nicole M

27 févr. 2019

I loved the content of this course! I wish it had been a bit more current since we know how quickly things change with climate change. It definitely has me thinking in new ways regardless :)

par DULCEMARIA G S

10 juin 2020

I liked this course, however I expected a little more technical content. I think it gives an overview aimed at citizens. The videos are of great quality, there is a lot of work behind this.

par saptarshi m

11 déc. 2020

needs to introduce more technical know hows and math based economics to help students work professionaly on how to solve sustainability challenges instead of just the sociologocal aspect

par Isabel A R

4 févr. 2017

Great content! Invites you to go further on the subjects and shows you a different approach on sustainability "design" that the one you are used to see in your company or city's vision.

par Jonatan C

13 déc. 2016

It's a good course to know the actual Green economy activity in the world and the aplications. You can take advantage to implement so many ideas in your life and in your city. Thanks.

par Basavaraj H

4 sept. 2018

Contents, Reading materials and videos are very much relevant and useful. Will refer the learning in my regular works. steps and process followed for the course is user friendly.