Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.6
étoiles
1,129 évaluations
390 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Meilleurs avis

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 379 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Phoebe B

Apr 04, 2016

Good. One more written assignment would have been good (the one in week 2 was great), and perhaps more incentives or reminders to use the forum. Some of the reading seemed rather hard going and academic and theoretical, but the course was good as an intro to issues related to public policy, getting to know the keywords used, and showing the systemic shifts in cities over the last 2 decades towards a more multi stakeholder approach for a more decarbonated economy.

par Louann S

Jun 20, 2019

I think there is alot of interesting ideas, case studies and information. However, I think there is a lot of repetition in the content e.g. more about laying out the problems and less on tangible solution. There is some content that ads very little to the overall piece. However, I have really enjoyed the course and find the information on learning labs and different actions taken by varied cities very interesting.

par Jenny P

Mar 29, 2016

This is an ok introductory course, a compilation of concepts, related to sustainable cities. Mentiones a list of places where one or another practice is implemented. Some educational clips look like they are taken from Youtube or like promo videos for a certain initiative. Some of the "lecturers" are just phd students, introducing their research topics. No step-by-step examples of developed cases are shown.

par Patricia C

May 27, 2019

Overall I have to agree that this course was repetitive and provided no real substance. I feel like i could have learned a lot more. However, I will say that it was a good introductory class. I learned new concepts and definitions. After taking this course, I definitely feel inspired to pursue a masters in city planning. This course is great if u want to get a little taste of urban planning.

par Barbara M P

Aug 03, 2019

The course was rather elementary and only the final week provided the information I thought it would be structured around (more detailed solution examples from many cities). The previous weeks were too theoretical in a consulting/management kind of way. However, this is my first coursera course, so I cannot benchmark it against the others.

par Marle F

Sep 13, 2019

The course content was very good. However there is this two month time period (from Mid June to Mid August 2019), where it is impossible to continue/enroll the course! I am very disappointed about the forced break that I have to take. I was about to finish course and now have to wait for two months to complete! Very disappointing!

par Brenda C P

Feb 07, 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course. It seemed, though, that some of the material could be updated and in my opinion, the tasks and questionnaires could be a little more useful/meaningful and maybe some planned to have some interaction with others in the course and learn from other students and experts.

par Adriana m

May 04, 2019

i think that when we are dealing with cities we should not loose the focus: the humans that live on it, therefore, i think that sustainability is also inside every house, with the products people buy, the amount of thrash they produce and how much they care about whats in their plate.

par Mina L

Apr 05, 2016

repeat of the same material and content in multiple videos, the videos were sourced from too many different places leading to 1) decrease of consistent quality and 2) non sequential / logical teaching (each video does not clearly lead to or build on the next one)

par Karoline B

Apr 25, 2019

This course is kept very general. Information often repeat. There is no indepth analysis of problems. The course is good as an introduction course to the topic. For students with previous knowledge it is probably too basic.

par Nastia

Aug 27, 2019

I would say, that a lot of videos could be more informative. A lot of them touch some basis, but never talk a lot about the problem, the solution, the government. Didn't really talk about green economy. Expected more.

par Antonio A G

Nov 10, 2019

Está bien como una aproximación a las líneas de investigación que hay en torno al asunto. Sin embargo, creo que los recursos aportados (lecturas, artículos científicos y vídeos) podrían estar más actualizados.

par Alan L L R

Nov 19, 2019

Falta algo de actualización y mejorar los textos, que son bastante básicos. Los videos también son de relleno repasando casi siempre el mismo contenido. Por lo que sobre todo falta contenido!.

par Aimee V

Oct 16, 2017

I selected this course for personal interest, but I had a difficult time understand the flow of information, it seemed as though the same topics were presented week after week.

par Stéphanie D

Dec 03, 2017

Le contenu est généralement bon.

Par contre, la matière est redondante et on ne parle pas assez de solutions amenés.

par Marie-Hélène W

Feb 18, 2016

Could be even more details and demanding in terms of content, overall it is a good introduction to the topic

par Ketaki R

Feb 24, 2016

Nice but I completed 2nd week before last date...but then also it gave as overdue.. Which is not correct

par Aldo M B

Apr 11, 2018

Its an okey course, I think it doesnt go deep enough in topics and its more like a pinch of everything.

par Antonina P

Nov 17, 2019

The videos are a bit chaotic, taken from different sources, within different context.

par Luke H

Oct 24, 2017

a good introduction. the compendium was a good document.

par Luca M

Aug 10, 2017

interesting, not all but yes the part about mobility

par Carolina F M

Feb 12, 2017

Interesting but too theoretic.

par Digby D

Nov 16, 2017

If you're looking for specific information about particular green technologies or methodologies, this class is not for you.

What you will get instead is largely a number of polished marketing videos of bureaucrats describing how great their future projects will be and how they're going to make such a difference in their local communities alongside a healthy dose of cheerleading for WWF and ICLEI without those organizations making any significant contributions to the educational video content. There was an ICLEI video in Week 1 that was 45 seconds of a man talking about how he'd partnered with ICLEI for an urban agriculture project. He did not describe the project any further than that, nor did he describe any of the following: budget, methodology, proposed time frame, or details of how it would mitigate the effects of climate change. You could imagine this would be frustrating for someone who had interest in urban agriculture and wanted to know more about it.

Many of the videos have varying degrees of overlap or redundancies in their content. For example, Week 3 is about Urban Living Labs. There are four videos in a row which describe what Urban Living Labs are, resulting in almost 40 minutes of borderline identical content that could have been covered solely by the third video "Urban Innovation and Living Labs". The video production quality is good on almost everything but the lengthier lecture videos, which ended up being the most useful in terms of transferring information to the viewer. I would be willing to bet that these lectures (and more) can be found on YouTube, thereby obviating the need for this course.

This class is functionally a pretty, but vapid hippie girl and therefore useless to anyone who doesn't need to be proselytized to and simply wants to have a greater understanding of these technologies and methodologies.

par Sharlene N

Mar 02, 2018

Little new information is presented. As a basic survey course, that would be find except for ---> The quiz questions are irrelevant. Nobody should memorize these useless facts designed to check if the videos were watched or reading completed. e.g. Does it matter what in order bicycle riders cite their reasons for choosing said mode of transport in Copenhagen?

par David N

Oct 31, 2019

Rather than an organized, professional course, this course is a collection of repurposed content from many uneven sources that gets repetitive, academic and fuzzy. Not worth wasting your time on a topic deserving of serious study.