Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.6
étoiles
1,368 évaluations
483 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Meilleurs avis

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 477 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Mónica V

Feb 06, 2018

All the information was very clear, interesting and useful, the practical examples in each week were very enlightening and inspirational.

par Sakshi G

Oct 13, 2017

Highly informative course where now I am motivated to work my best towards the issues at hand in my city and work towards sustainability.

par Gourpada D

May 21, 2020

Enjoyed a lot; Thanks everyone who were involved in course design,development and presentation. Learning is always fun...happy learning!

par Kylie P

Jan 30, 2018

This class is fantastic! I've learned an incredible amount and I feel that the information is relevant and up to date. Very happy with

par Paola

May 02, 2016

This course is a great oportunity for learning key concepts about our role in real transformation of cities for sustainability. :) <3

par Dr A A

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent to improve my understanding about city and its infrastructure ! Really recommending to all who has interest on this topic.

par Saquib A

Apr 08, 2020

This is an amazing course. It provide a real time issues with their solutions. A very useful for Civil Engineers and Architects.

par Joanna E K

Aug 07, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It presented a lot of interesting examples and ideas. It definitely opened my eyes on new thinking.

par Harry C

Dec 11, 2016

Great course that really engages the learner. I feel this course will benefit anyone, city dwellers and environmentalists alike.

par Virgina R

Sep 22, 2019

This was a great basic course, with lots of ideas and positive examples of how cities are trying to address the climate crisis.

par Arina S

Dec 12, 2016

It's my firt online course and I can say it's perfect and useful! I realised what I can do for my little town! Thank you a lot!

par Sofia G

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course , interesting material, excellent academic staff.Thanks to everyone for this unique academic experience.!!!!

par Ramisha A

Sep 19, 2019

It is an interesting course with lots of tasks that help you think about particular problems and broadens your perspectives.

par Cristina B

Sep 06, 2019

This was a very engaging, interesting and enriching course. The readings and videos were almost always a delight, well done!

par Judith V

Aug 16, 2018

Exceptionally well organized and presented by experts in the field from around the world. Best Coursera class I have taken!

par Irene C

Mar 02, 2017

Fantastic course, very dynamic and engaging. It teaches very important concepts embedding very interesting examples. Thanks!

par Corey A

Mar 21, 2018

really fun and educational. easy to learn and follow. inspiring to make you want to do more and learn more about the future

par Camille T M

Jan 12, 2020

Very good test of concepts. Somewhat rudimentary for someone with 3 masters degrees, however, I still got a lot out of it.

par Md A A S S

Aug 17, 2019

This course helped me to understand importance of sustainability, process to make a city and it's environment sustainable.

par Nicholas M

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I am now giving consideration to making a career change towards sustainable development.

par Maria A C E

Mar 29, 2016

It is a great course, I can explore more about different topics that are very important and relevant in the cities today.

par Fernanda M V

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent course. I learned from several aspects about the sustainability of cities, from review of cases to ideologies.

par Pulkit H

May 14, 2020

Probably one of the best courses if you want to learn and know about urban energy, and sustainability in Urban context.

par Aguadze S

May 24, 2016

This course opened me up to a new way of looking at our world... that earth belongs to us and we need to keep her safe.

par Jennifer A P P

Oct 10, 2019

This Course is very helpful to understand how sustainability is a must that every govern should develop and encourage.