Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.6
étoiles
1,897 évaluations
640 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Meilleurs avis

SV
28 sept. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14 mars 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 629 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Alan L L R

19 nov. 2019

Falta algo de actualización y mejorar los textos, que son bastante básicos. Los videos también son de relleno repasando casi siempre el mismo contenido. Por lo que sobre todo falta contenido!.

par Eefje N

28 avr. 2020

I think it was an interesting course, but with a lot of repetition in videos and readings. And sometimes it felt like I was watching a big commercial block to promote certain projects.

par Jonathan W

6 juin 2020

I felt that much of the Information was repeated many times. I wanted to dive deeper Into topics like sustainable transportation and food production, but the surface was only skimmed.

par Aimee V

16 oct. 2017

I selected this course for personal interest, but I had a difficult time understand the flow of information, it seemed as though the same topics were presented week after week.

par julia b

10 mai 2020

The course was good. Since I already had some basic knowledge in the area I found the course a bit too superficial. I would have liked to go more into detail.

par Lucrezia G

22 sept. 2020

Great introduction, somewhat vague at times, lots of it is common general knowledge but provides a decent basis for sustainable thinking

par Jordy T R H

6 mai 2020

A very nice and comprehensive introductory course. Interesting readings and film material. The testing could be more challenging though.

par Stéphanie D

2 déc. 2017

Le contenu est généralement bon.

Par contre, la matière est redondante et on ne parle pas assez de solutions amenés.

par Marie-Hélène W

18 févr. 2016

Could be even more details and demanding in terms of content, overall it is a good introduction to the topic

par Ketaki R

24 févr. 2016

Nice but I completed 2nd week before last date...but then also it gave as overdue.. Which is not correct

par Aldo M B

11 avr. 2018

Its an okey course, I think it doesnt go deep enough in topics and its more like a pinch of everything.

par Antonina P

17 nov. 2019

The videos are a bit chaotic, taken from different sources, within different context.

par Luke H

24 oct. 2017

a good introduction. the compendium was a good document.

par Luca M

10 août 2017

interesting, not all but yes the part about mobility

par Juan R H

26 avr. 2020

Really good course. A bit general

par Carolina F M

12 févr. 2017

Interesting but too theoretic.

par Nina L

22 avr. 2020

Good class! Learned a lot

par Digby D

16 nov. 2017

If you're looking for specific information about particular green technologies or methodologies, this class is not for you.

What you will get instead is largely a number of polished marketing videos of bureaucrats describing how great their future projects will be and how they're going to make such a difference in their local communities alongside a healthy dose of cheerleading for WWF and ICLEI without those organizations making any significant contributions to the educational video content. There was an ICLEI video in Week 1 that was 45 seconds of a man talking about how he'd partnered with ICLEI for an urban agriculture project. He did not describe the project any further than that, nor did he describe any of the following: budget, methodology, proposed time frame, or details of how it would mitigate the effects of climate change. You could imagine this would be frustrating for someone who had interest in urban agriculture and wanted to know more about it.

Many of the videos have varying degrees of overlap or redundancies in their content. For example, Week 3 is about Urban Living Labs. There are four videos in a row which describe what Urban Living Labs are, resulting in almost 40 minutes of borderline identical content that could have been covered solely by the third video "Urban Innovation and Living Labs". The video production quality is good on almost everything but the lengthier lecture videos, which ended up being the most useful in terms of transferring information to the viewer. I would be willing to bet that these lectures (and more) can be found on YouTube, thereby obviating the need for this course.

This class is functionally a pretty, but vapid hippie girl and therefore useless to anyone who doesn't need to be proselytized to and simply wants to have a greater understanding of these technologies and methodologies.

par Tulaci B

7 sept. 2020

The idea is great, but the whole course just scratches the surface of the theme. I expect more of this topic however in all the parts there a lot of kinds of advertisements (from many partners) instead of real debate or even some kind of classes. The instructors talk about their expertise just in the first video of each model, without any profound discussion or examples of their work. The question part is terrible, they expect that you decorated numbers that show on the presentations or the two pdf that they ask to you downloaded. In brief, the whole course no makes sense, it seems better to watch the WWF channel instead of them. I think this course is just to make advertising from the group behind the course.

par Sharlene N

1 mars 2018

Little new information is presented. As a basic survey course, that would be find except for ---> The quiz questions are irrelevant. Nobody should memorize these useless facts designed to check if the videos were watched or reading completed. e.g. Does it matter what in order bicycle riders cite their reasons for choosing said mode of transport in Copenhagen?

par David N

31 oct. 2019

Rather than an organized, professional course, this course is a collection of repurposed content from many uneven sources that gets repetitive, academic and fuzzy. Not worth wasting your time on a topic deserving of serious study.

par Zee K

9 nov. 2019

Information was very high level, not very detailed. Quizzes were more about just memorizing statements that were opinions or frameworks or statements by specific people, rather than true facts.

par Maximilian H

17 août 2020

Seems a bit like too much talk about irrelevant things. Let´s not beat around the bush

par Tiina R

25 févr. 2020

I hope you had stated earlier that this was just a one, long ad for WWF.

par Oleksandr Z

18 avr. 2020

Too much theory, I'd like more practical information