Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.7
étoiles
2,156 évaluations
714 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Meilleurs avis

SV
28 sept. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14 mars 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 707 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Tulaci B

7 sept. 2020

The idea is great, but the whole course just scratches the surface of the theme. I expect more of this topic however in all the parts there a lot of kinds of advertisements (from many partners) instead of real debate or even some kind of classes. The instructors talk about their expertise just in the first video of each model, without any profound discussion or examples of their work. The question part is terrible, they expect that you decorated numbers that show on the presentations or the two pdf that they ask to you downloaded. In brief, the whole course no makes sense, it seems better to watch the WWF channel instead of them. I think this course is just to make advertising from the group behind the course.

par David N

31 oct. 2019

Rather than an organized, professional course, this course is a collection of repurposed content from many uneven sources that gets repetitive, academic and fuzzy. Not worth wasting your time on a topic deserving of serious study.

par Tiina R

25 févr. 2020

I hope you had stated earlier that this was just a one, long ad for WWF.

par Oleksandr Z

18 avr. 2020

Too much theory, I'd like more practical information

par Paul K

21 oct. 2016

This class was a very global class. It opened my eyes to the sustainable development goals and strategies that are used by a plethora of countries across the vast expanse of this planet. It opened my eyes to the timeline and years of development that certain strategies will take to meet deadlines and targets for meeting global climate change action pacts. I also learned about the workings of a city, how they can become more sustainable, and most of all, I now have a deep and passionate yearning to do action in my community, and to travel to progressive places such as Malmo or Copenhagen and see for myself and wonderful progressive European countries have created, and also other examples in Asia and Australia and across the globe. It was a exhilarating and exciting journey.

par Nicole

29 nov. 2016

This class was a GREAT introduction to the world of sustainable cities and taught me a lot about how to work to create climate sustainable cities. I took this course to prep for grad school applications and I feel much more confident now. Especially after the results of the US Election, which will put action on climate change in jeopardy, I think it's important to be as educated as possible about sustainability challenges and how we can meet them without the help of our President.

par Deleted A

29 juil. 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It hepled me to develop the environmental-friendly way of thinking. I think this course is just a completely necessary thing for every architector. By the way, I guess I will connect my life with these theme when I'll get older.

I also liked the way the course is managed. Quizzes made me think a lot but that's why OI remember almost every video and almost every word of the extra reading. Thank you, Lund University, for such an opportunity!

par SATYAM J

14 févr. 2017

This course was very helpful as it provided us an exposure to the current environment issues and their relation with our economy.It also recommended us to use the alternatives available and briefly described their advantages.Learning the new things from the economies around the world,their development processes and the present scenario their had been shown and explained gorgeously.Overall it was a nice experience with course era and the LUND UNIVERSITY.....;}

par Dr. P T

26 mai 2020

I thouroughly enjoyed the course. It is well articulated and inspiring too. I truly enjoyed working on the assignment. This inspired me to delve deeper into the urban green initiatives in my city and document everything in detail and see what improvements can be taken up in future in short and long term time span. I would like to work more in this domain and contribute towards making my city as sustainable as possible. Thank you for offering this course.

par Keith H

29 juin 2021

The course is intensive enough and rewarding. An Understanding of a new green syntax and a wide range of information for the eco and sustainability projects in the World. Alternative energies electricity, gas, water, oil, urban infrastructures, biodiversity. New systems and Business strategies upholding Greener and more Sustainable Urban living developments through better planning of traffic future eco transport for Clean Air Zones.

par Maria M

5 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed this course ,and learn a lot of new things that earlier i don't know . thanks to coursera for providing this opportunity , greening the economy is essential for every country and whatever i have learned from this course i will definitely tried to do in my life and whenever i get the chance to serve my country ill used the method which i have learned from this course greening the economy: sustainable development.

par Fernanda S M E

19 juin 2021

La verdad me encantó todo el curso ya que mencionan muchos puntos muy importantes que en varios países como México, no tomamos en cuenta y que en verdad son importantes. Toda la información es muy valiosa, las lecturas muy bien estructuradas. Y sobre todo amé que mencionen el nombre y las páginas de los proyectos de esas ciudades que están ya trabajando y que están abiertas a colaborar con más personas de ese y de otros lugares.

par Francisca G V

17 oct. 2020

It was an amazing course, really opened my way of thinking and way of seeing new innovative solutions to help my city start its way to become a sustainable city. The videos and lectures help a lot to see thongs from a different perspective, while the real life examples just make it possible. I appreciate the course, I believe it changed me a lot, so now I can start helping in the challenges que have in the next years.

par Samyuktha S

17 mai 2021

This was one of the best courses I have ever done on Coursera. It definitely challenged me on a personal and intellectual level. As an urban enthusiast, the course taught me the possibilities that are out there regarding the change we are capable of making.

I sincerely thank all the instructors and everyone who have put their hard work to curate this lovely course. THANK YOU LUND UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA!!!!!!

par 'Lanre F

25 juin 2019

I learnt so much in this course that is not yet in place in my country Nigeria. I took the course just to have an idea of what is happening around the world on this topic. I completed the course in less than a week. Within that one week, I saw in the news that the African Development Bank is leading discussions on sustainability and that Nigeria is involved!

Courses that put you ahead are highly recommended!

par Reenu M S

8 juin 2020

This course is literally my favourite.Im so inspired by the ideas and the initiative Sweden has put forward to and the Lecturers in this course have really motivated and inspired me .Being a Civil Engineer Graduate, Im More interested now in working in this field of science and engineering and want to learn more deeply into the topic so, i too can make a change into making society and cities sustainable.

par Jordyn

25 mai 2020

This course was so interesting - truly in-depth, applicable, and contemporary theory on sustainable development. Great examples of how sustainable urban transformation is being used in cities around the world, and how integrating sustainable development into urban development practice can take place. Highly, highly recommend to anyone interested in the sustainability field or urban development.

par Jeanne P

4 déc. 2020

I loved this course! The films were short and informative with real-world examples of sustainable cities. The supplemental readings to the course material were very helpful. I really liked the positivity of the course, it highlighted attainable solutions for greening. Writing the assignment and reviewing my peers was inspiring. Thank you Profs. McCormick, Bulkeley, Evans & Neij!!

par Boyko D

12 mars 2020

That was my first encounter with sustainability in cities and as well as learning new things, I could understand a framework of studies about sustainability. A lot of great examples helped to visualise the problem along with solutions. I personally liked the Week 2 assignment that made me think a lot and create a kind of case study of my own interest.

Thank you for the course!

par Carlota F

11 oct. 2020

This course gives a good understanding of the importance and the impact that cities have on sustainability.

It is interesting and easy to follow, but I wish it had delved a little deeper into certain topics, because often the information was repeated.

In general, it is good to give some notions and bases for those interested in the topic, so I highly recommend this course :)

par Vanessa J

6 juin 2017

This course is great ! I am very interested in Sustainability and it connects to my professional industry in Architecture, however, I was a bit depressed that maybe not much was happening to change the world. This course has opened my eyes to many worldwide councils, universities and organisations that are trying to make a difference! (no matter what Mr Trump thinks!)

par claudio u

12 nov. 2017

I would like to comment that I found this course very illustrative and that it provides a practical perspective of the initiatives that are being developed to make our urban ecological systems more sustainable and that generate more favorable environments for human development.

Thanks to Coursera for generating these learning spaces and for sharing experiences.

par manar e

14 mars 2020

I have learned a lot in this course because its content not only speaks with specialists or academics but also cares about all human beings and their role to solve many environmental problems associated with the energy caused by our uses and our daily bad habit towards the environment in which we live, so Thank you very much about this important information.

par Kithmini W

12 mars 2020

This course is very good motivation for me to improve my knowledge with the area of sustainable cities as a beginner level student.also the presentations are very clear,easy to understand which is really helpful to complete this successfully. Thank you all who joined this and i suggest this for every student who are interested in sustainable development.

par Valentina H

7 oct. 2020

This is a great course to understand the basics of sustainable cities.

It provides good insights as well on topics that can be for later deep dive.

The teachers are very knowledgeable and the videos and readings were quite easy to digest and friendly to understand.

I was pleased to learn about Urban Green, Naturvation, Urban living labs, and Viable cities.