Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.6
stars
1,109 évaluations
379 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Meilleurs avis

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 367 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Léa N

Oct 15, 2017

I really enjoyed these 5 weeks and learned a great deal about sustainability processes and mechanisms in cities all over the world.

par Ryan V L

Aug 10, 2019

Very good material that covers a range of topics. A great starting point for anyone keen to learn more on this topic.

par vidya b

Jan 31, 2017

very nicely put together the contours of urbanization its challenges and some glimpses into the solution framework.

par Lee C

Aug 23, 2017

Good for beginners. Syllabus well constructed, good videos, user friendly, suited for people who are also working.

par Martin

Dec 05, 2016

Give good introduction into how we go about making a green and sustainable city.

Provide some interesting insights.

par Helene B

Feb 15, 2016

Very good, however the inclusion of conference talks tend to be less interesting than professeur targeted lessons.

par Chloe

Jun 10, 2019

A lot of interesting case studies and general information on worldwide innovations regarding sustainability.

par Rosemarie C

Sep 17, 2017

Would have like 1 more writing/research assignment.

In addition, a requirement to join in 1 forum discussion.

par Laura F

May 21, 2017

Overall an interesting course but it needs some updates (some of the videos seem to date back to 2013.)

par Jorge E A P

May 29, 2016

Great introductory course to understand citites as sources of solutions instead of sources of problems.

par Kaleb B

Jan 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the course and would highly suggest to anyone interested in sustainable city design.

par Alina B

Mar 23, 2016

Good course, relevant topics, however they could have been elaborated in a more detailed way.

par Naresh B K

Jul 24, 2019

I liked the topics touched and the way assignment is evaluated based on specific criteria.

par Rajaonarisaona A

May 13, 2019

This cours give real information of transition. That can save cities inside climte change.

par Sacha G

May 21, 2019

Enjoyable balance of academic content and contextual videos bringing key concepts to life

par Brian N

Jun 22, 2017

Good introduction to concepts, but repetitive and could dig deeper into technical details

par Prasham B

Jun 17, 2019

The course structure is more focused on mitigation & governance for sustainable cities.

par Ryan F

Dec 10, 2017

Readings could have included more journal/news articles vs academic dry content.

par Eloïse G

Nov 18, 2016

very interesting, with a lot of great examples of what is done around the world.

par Lautaro A

Dec 05, 2016

Very insightful, great lectures, challenging assignments. Highly recommended.

par Jesse T

Sep 18, 2017

This course offers many external readings to accommodate the video lectures.

par Sorely C

Nov 05, 2018

I would like to recieve feedback from professor in the debate sections.

par Jorge R

Oct 31, 2018

Good for an Introduction to Sustainability in Urban Areas

par Scott P

Apr 15, 2019

I really enjoyed this class and recommend it to others.

par Zoe W

Nov 13, 2018

could use other types of assessment