Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.6
stars
1,109 évaluations
379 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Meilleurs avis

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 367 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Karolina E K

Feb 22, 2019

Really interesting course giving an overview on Urban Sustainability. I was happy with materials, readings and many of the sources that was given. I would just add list of all the organisation etc. that are interesting and worth to read about.

par Zulfiqar A

Apr 14, 2019

A very good course. I rated 4/5 because it is just a beginner level course. You can understand the stuff if you have baisc knowledge of basic sciences, but for people like me with professional degrees it somewhat primitive or a basic course.

par Veronika J

Jun 23, 2017

I really liked the course, it was quite eye opening to all the different initiatives that are being developed around the world. In a way I expected that it would continue a bit longer to have more time to dive deeper into the matter.

par Rhaefal J R

Sep 28, 2017

El contenido de cada semana podría abordar temas más amplios y no ser tan redundante en temas que ya se repasaron en semanas anteriores, me gustaría también que abordaran mas casos de estudio y ejemplos alrededor del mundo.

par Jose A A G

Nov 01, 2018

Muy interesante, abarca el tema de manera integrada y transdisciplinaria. Sin embargo, en ocasiones sentí que el contenido era redundante, ya se habia tocado ese punto, o se repetía sin profundizar en él

par fred c

Mar 20, 2017

Great introduction! Lots of details! However, this is just a door to sustainable development, it is more of a conceptual framework instead of something that is tangible, more and deeper study is needed.

par Tove R

Nov 01, 2019

I really found this course interesting and motivating. Since some of the text is old, it would have been even better with an additional chapter that brought the stuff up to date. But I loved it :)

par Nicole M

Feb 27, 2019

I loved the content of this course! I wish it had been a bit more current since we know how quickly things change with climate change. It definitely has me thinking in new ways regardless :)

par Isabel A R

Feb 04, 2017

Great content! Invites you to go further on the subjects and shows you a different approach on sustainability "design" that the one you are used to see in your company or city's vision.

par Jonatan C

Dec 13, 2016

It's a good course to know the actual Green economy activity in the world and the aplications. You can take advantage to implement so many ideas in your life and in your city. Thanks.

par Basavaraj H

Sep 04, 2018

Contents, Reading materials and videos are very much relevant and useful. Will refer the learning in my regular works. steps and process followed for the course is user friendly.

par Deleted A

Feb 25, 2016

Comprehensive. You get a firm idea about the direction about the upcoming green urban wave. However, could do with more practical specifics rather than just ideas and guidelines.

par Debora S

Oct 13, 2016

It was a good informative course, but at times it gave me the impression that it was more concerned in showcase the research done at Lund than exploring of the subject at hand.

par Andrew R

Feb 18, 2019

Although the case studies and topics were very interesting, some of the short videos briefly describing one thing seemed unnecessary. Course also needs better organization.

par Muhammad S

Jan 29, 2019

A nice and informative course regarding Sustainable Cities. The course is very useful for scholars or students interested about Urban Planning ,Ecology, and Sustainability.

par Luis T

Dec 12, 2018

Muy buen curso, principalmente el hecho de mostrar tantas iniciativas que se estan realizando a nivel mundial me parece muy interesante y sobre todo motivador!

par Paul S

Sep 06, 2016

Lots of great material. Very much enjoyed the course. One challenge, keeping current with all of the new programs and projects around the world. Thanks!

par Chloé C

Apr 30, 2019

Very good course! I have got more information about the current state of environmental development in cities worldwide and the challenges they are facing.

par Tadhg M

Dec 10, 2017

Overall I learnt a lot, however I felt some parts were too abstract or light on specifics and I enjoyed the parts focusing on concrete examples much more.

par Isha S

Sep 04, 2018

Few chapters pretty much had the same content. The content could have been more inclusive of different examples from various cities around the world

par Bijoy J

Oct 12, 2016

Good understanding on energing concepts, experiences from Scandanavian countries and gets me exploring possibilities in our environment/ cities.

par Chaim D M

Aug 29, 2019

Very good course, nice overview of what sustainability in an urban context can mean, and what tools are available to increase sustainability.

par RICARDO A S M

May 20, 2016

It is a good introductory course, but I think it should go deeper each week content. Being slightly more technical. I recommend this course.

par Lexie X L

Apr 14, 2019

The abundance of city initiatives shared in the course are informative and helpful. I would be happy to see more cases analysed in-depth.