Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.6
étoiles
1,149 évaluations
403 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Meilleurs avis

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 391 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par George T

Nov 04, 2019

Very helpful course. Learned useful information about green economy and ustainability. I highly recommend it.

par Camila F M

May 26, 2016

Great course!! Different type of lecturers and videos of examples of all around the world! I am very pleased!

par Frederike M

May 05, 2017

I think this course was very interesting. It lets me see my city and the surroundings from a new perspective

par Lorena P

Feb 15, 2018

This course has excellent material. The videos and readings, included extra readings, are very interesting.

par Pâmela S B

Apr 11, 2017

Really good. Very informative, I study architecture and it was an amazing opportunity do improve my skills.

par Josaia U

May 11, 2019

This course opens up our mind to realize reality and how we can work coorperatively to curve our actions.

par GAURAV A K

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent course for the ambitious ones out there who are really concerned about their future generation.

par Paulo J G d O

Dec 10, 2018

Great course, content and structure.

I have learned a lot and got lots of great resources.

Recommend it, 5*

par Consolacion L

Apr 29, 2017

The course is very interesting and educational especially for someone from the developing world like me.

par Karolina M

Nov 18, 2019

Great course. It opened my eye to the importance of cities and suggested various sustainable solutions.

par Fernan N A

Apr 18, 2017

Highly informative and inspiring especially to those who work directly in the CIty Planning Department.

par Christopher S

Feb 18, 2016

Great course for anyone interested in how to make cities a more sustainable and pleasant place to live.

par Dr V K G

Oct 02, 2016

Really very well designed course for professionals working in the field of Infrastructure development.

par Denise A

Oct 04, 2016

Such a good class! The experts are excellent and there are free video's and reading links. Thank you!

par Edson E M

Jan 25, 2016

Excelente información, el material es didáctico y la explicación de los temas es detallada y puntual.

par Anastasia

Sep 07, 2018

I truly enjoyed the lectures, they are highly informative and well structured. It was never boring.

par uddeshya p

Mar 14, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS OUTSTANDING AND I WAS ABLE ABLE TO LEARN ABOUT NATURE AND WISE USE OF RESOURCES.

par 郭逸飞

Mar 05, 2018

The course is interesting, attractive, and I'll continue to carry out similar studies in future.

par Albert R

Jul 26, 2019

It's a excellent course to understand the importance of urban planning in greening the economy.

par Tatiana

Aug 12, 2016

Is very complete, and we change the view and understand that we can help to change our country.

par Aisha O A

May 24, 2019

5 stars! one star for each week. Informative, well presented, simple to understand. Thank you.

par Cyrus M

Oct 09, 2018

Very informative, learnt a lot that has fueled my passion for sustainable buildings and cities

par Varsha S

Dec 01, 2019

A very useful course to understand policies to develop smarter cities. Definitely informative

par Lidia G

Sep 16, 2016

Fun and interesting. A wonderful way to understand that a green future is and should be now.

par Gabriela

Oct 02, 2018

Great course- it's a good introduction to the sustainability world. The material is great!