Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.6
étoiles
1,827 évaluations
627 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Meilleurs avis

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 614 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Marle F

Sep 13, 2019

The course content was very good. However there is this two month time period (from Mid June to Mid August 2019), where it is impossible to continue/enroll the course! I am very disappointed about the forced break that I have to take. I was about to finish course and now have to wait for two months to complete! Very disappointing!

par Pichakorn J

Apr 13, 2020

Some videos seem like advertisement more than an informative lecture to me. They don't provide much interesting points that sometimes make me lost and question about which topic we are talking about. However, there are also some interesting contents that widen my vision and satisfy my purpose of taking this course.

par Brenda C P

Feb 07, 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course. It seemed, though, that some of the material could be updated and in my opinion, the tasks and questionnaires could be a little more useful/meaningful and maybe some planned to have some interaction with others in the course and learn from other students and experts.

par Adriana m

May 04, 2019

i think that when we are dealing with cities we should not loose the focus: the humans that live on it, therefore, i think that sustainability is also inside every house, with the products people buy, the amount of thrash they produce and how much they care about whats in their plate.

par Mina L

Apr 05, 2016

repeat of the same material and content in multiple videos, the videos were sourced from too many different places leading to 1) decrease of consistent quality and 2) non sequential / logical teaching (each video does not clearly lead to or build on the next one)

par Karoline B

Apr 25, 2019

This course is kept very general. Information often repeat. There is no indepth analysis of problems. The course is good as an introduction course to the topic. For students with previous knowledge it is probably too basic.

par Nastia

Aug 27, 2019

I would say, that a lot of videos could be more informative. A lot of them touch some basis, but never talk a lot about the problem, the solution, the government. Didn't really talk about green economy. Expected more.

par Antonio A G

Nov 10, 2019

Está bien como una aproximación a las líneas de investigación que hay en torno al asunto. Sin embargo, creo que los recursos aportados (lecturas, artículos científicos y vídeos) podrían estar más actualizados.

par Marcos V d S A d L

Jun 01, 2020

Curso muito bom, porém acreditei que iria visar um horizonte maior, ficou focado apenas no ambiente europeu (ou outros países de primeiro mundo), esquecendo da necessidade das outras regiões do mundo.

par Gabriela A

Aug 29, 2020

The topics discussed were very general, so there were few concrete takeaways. I had hoped only the introductory week would be that way, but the whole course felt like a drawn-out introduction.

par Alan L L R

Nov 19, 2019

Falta algo de actualización y mejorar los textos, que son bastante básicos. Los videos también son de relleno repasando casi siempre el mismo contenido. Por lo que sobre todo falta contenido!.

par Eefje N

Apr 28, 2020

I think it was an interesting course, but with a lot of repetition in videos and readings. And sometimes it felt like I was watching a big commercial block to promote certain projects.

par Jonathan W

Jun 06, 2020

I felt that much of the Information was repeated many times. I wanted to dive deeper Into topics like sustainable transportation and food production, but the surface was only skimmed.

par Aimee V

Oct 16, 2017

I selected this course for personal interest, but I had a difficult time understand the flow of information, it seemed as though the same topics were presented week after week.

par julia b

May 10, 2020

The course was good. Since I already had some basic knowledge in the area I found the course a bit too superficial. I would have liked to go more into detail.

par Lucrezia G

Sep 22, 2020

Great introduction, somewhat vague at times, lots of it is common general knowledge but provides a decent basis for sustainable thinking

par Jordy T R H

May 06, 2020

A very nice and comprehensive introductory course. Interesting readings and film material. The testing could be more challenging though.

par Stéphanie D

Dec 03, 2017

Le contenu est généralement bon.

Par contre, la matière est redondante et on ne parle pas assez de solutions amenés.

par Marie-Hélène W

Feb 18, 2016

Could be even more details and demanding in terms of content, overall it is a good introduction to the topic

par Ketaki R

Feb 24, 2016

Nice but I completed 2nd week before last date...but then also it gave as overdue.. Which is not correct

par Aldo M B

Apr 11, 2018

Its an okey course, I think it doesnt go deep enough in topics and its more like a pinch of everything.

par Antonina P

Nov 17, 2019

The videos are a bit chaotic, taken from different sources, within different context.

par Luke H

Oct 24, 2017

a good introduction. the compendium was a good document.

par Luca M

Aug 10, 2017

interesting, not all but yes the part about mobility

par Juan R H

Apr 26, 2020

Really good course. A bit general