Chevron Left
Retour à Grammar and Punctuation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Grammar and Punctuation par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
17,648 évaluations
5,384 avis

À propos du cours

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

MH
5 nov. 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
2 juil. 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 5,352 Avis pour Grammar and Punctuation

par Paula A F G

20 avr. 2020

I like it. I would like you to set up better the course for people who is not signed into the certification because the plastform is still saying the I haven't completed this course but I have. It is just because I didnt write the questionarie of the end of each lesson because I have not paid for it. Thank you.

par Deleted A

1 avr. 2020

I've learned how to use commas and make diverse sentence structures perfectly! They offer high-quality lectures with comprehensive materials. I highly recommend it especially for students who is working on essays or documents to get into a college; also, it helps you to remind about how to punctuate correctly.

par Polina S

27 juil. 2020

I'm really glad that I've taken this course, as I have learned a lot about English punctuation. This topic was mostly ignored during my studies previously, so now thanks to this course I feel much more confident in my writing skills. I really hope now I will be able to pass my IELTS Writing with a high score.

par LIDIA C

23 janv. 2016

Es muy bueno. Empieza con lo elemental, lo cual me parece que es el mejor inicio para el tema. Prosigue claramente con las explicaciones sobre el uso correcto de la coma y el punto y coma, y finalmente brinda una orientación eficaz sobre la estructuración correcta de nuestras creaciones narrativas en inglés.

par Arquam E

16 févr. 2019

It's a very helpful course to understand the correct uses of tenses and commas, I learned a lot of new things. The skills you will learn through this course will, surely, help you in improving your writing skills. I would recommend it to the beginners and to those who needs a polish in their writing skills.

par Li C

30 déc. 2015

It is a great course! Personally, it has been very helpful to build a good foundation in English writing. Even though I took similar classes back in school, this course is the most effective one by far. I feel more confident to continue taking advanced writing course; moreover, writing seems less stressful.

par Shantanu G

28 juil. 2020

This is a really great course. It takes you, to dig a little bit more into the, English Grammar & Punctuation concepts, which many of us learned in the school level. The Quizzes are really interesting and require a lot of your focus & memory, thus they are lot of fun.

Great course,enjoyed it, thorough! :)

par Prejith S

22 sept. 2020

That was an excellent course. Though I had learnt my grammar while in school, I had never learnt how to use it properly. I just went by the feel and made my sentences based on whether they sounded right or not. This course gave me insight on what was actually happening while writing a sentence. Thank you.

par Cheri S

10 sept. 2021

Very well taught, and very useful. A lot of that I don't remembering in school! Highly recommend as a starting point, and definitely a refresher course no matter how long it has been. What type of commas do YOU use and why? (It actually sparked a long long conversation among journalists ;) Thanks!

par Adrit H

12 mai 2020

To be honest, this was the very first course I have accomplished on Coursera.

This was simply amazing! I express my utter thankfulness to the Almighty, the instructors, my university and Coursera.

Give it a try, you won't regret. Have learnt several things which I was confused about.

Thank you very much.

par Marx J G

19 avr. 2020

It is a great course. Highly recommended. I learned to differentiate verb tenses easily. Also, the lectures on sentence types and sentence variety were helpful. The parallel structure module was interesting and challenging. Finally, I loved the steps the professor suggested to start writing an essay.

par Sreejith E K

8 févr. 2016

This course really boost my confidence. I am really thankful to my Professor Tamy Chapman for the wonderful lecture. The study materials and the lecture classes helps me to practice further. Once again thank you very much to my professor and the entire team behind the scene for this wonderful course.

par Mumtaz H

19 nov. 2015

I feel this course has been specially designed for people like me who need to revive their knowledge of Grammar within little available time. Presentation of the course is concise and well-structured. Short quiz are taken at right time to reinforce the concepts. Discussions with peers are engaging.

par Gulla M N

13 août 2020

This course is very helpful in learning and reviewing English grammar. I have learned about simple, compound, and complex sentences. I have, also, learned about conjunctions and transitions and parallel structure in English sentences. Furthermore, the course taught about the sentence variety, too.

par BHARAT P C

12 oct. 2020

Thank you respected ma'am, I found this course very interesting and it'll help me to understand grammar. Now, I'm going to join your other course on grammar, essay, and other stuff related to these courses. I want to improve my writing skills and grammar.

Thanks and Regards,

Bharat Pratap Chauhan.

par M. J G

22 sept. 2015

This is an excellent course of study for anyone in college and online bloggers. I wish you this class was offered to bloggers on the Wordpress site. Many of the blogger do not use any form of editing program to correct their mistakes.

I would recommend offering this class to all blogging sites.

par Lisa E

4 mai 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course because I've learned so much about writing in a just 4 weeks. The lessons were very clearly explained so there was no need for confusion. I would recommend this course ,not just to college students, but to anyone in need of brushing up on there writing skills.

par Karen P

21 déc. 2015

Excellent refresher or reminder course! Activities are genuine and realistic with a bit of challenge, unlike some other courses on other websites that provide the answers. Instructor is pleasant, though a bit assuming, at times. Take this course whether you've grown up speaking english or not.

par Kirill P

17 avr. 2020

Actually it was difficult for me. The English Grammar not like Russian, I did many mistakes, but I worked hardly and I was concentrate on that. I was my the 1st time online course in my life. I am very happy and proude that I passed this an interesting course. Thanks a lot for Grammar Team!

par Ilkin A

1 nov. 2020

This was my first challenge in Coursera and I am happy to get my first Certificate.

It was very interesting, very professional prepared course, however the course motivated me so much that, I will keep moving and add more certificates to my Career Ladder. Thanks for everything, Courser Team!

par Tanya J A A M

7 oct. 2020

First, I want to thank Professor Tamy Chapman for her excellent way of teaching: assertive, precise, clear and well structured. I am totally satisfied with this course. While learning grammar, my view of English was broadened so I feel an urge to want to learn more on this matter.

Thank you.

par Muhamad H W

16 févr. 2019

Dear Coursera community,

I am writing to thank you about this lovely course that I have just finished. When I started this course I had a plan to work on certain ideas to improve my writing skill, and it was all covered through this great course.

Thank you so much.

Regards,

Muhamad Hisham Wafaee

par Sonia S K

12 juin 2020

This is a very good course to revise one's knowledge on grammar and punctuation. it covers significant portions of grammar and punctuation in a simple way with lots of examples. Even if one knows the language, this course helps in going through grammar to recollect what all learned earlier.

par GIRI N H

11 sept. 2017

I am so thankful to the coursera for offering this course. Especially, I am indebted to the coursera, because they helped me by sanctioning financial aid. I learned several fundamental aspects in this course, like about tenses, proper punctuation, and about usage of parallel structure etc.

par HEIDY M M R

23 oct. 2020

I not only learned grammar but also enjoyed practicing it. The topics are well explained and varied, too. I found very interesting all the materials and the many resources we could use to review what we had just learned; due to all of this, I think it was easier to understand the topics.