Chevron Left
Retour à Grammar and Punctuation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Grammar and Punctuation par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
18,039 évaluations
5,492 avis

À propos du cours

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

MH

5 nov. 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI

2 juil. 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

Filtrer par :

5326 - 5350 sur 5,467 Avis pour Grammar and Punctuation

par Kelly C

5 févr. 2016

I couldn't finish it without purchasing it, in spite of active participation and high scores on all the assignments I had access to.

par Partha S

29 nov. 2017

Great explanation of punctuation rules. However, upgrade costs too much given the amount of materials covered and their complexity.

par Preeti M

25 mai 2020

Lectures must be more interactive. The practice sheets must not be limited to Firefox users, it should function on Chrome as well.

par Bri A

21 avr. 2022

Was annoying needing Firefox to do the activities etc. However, it was a good course review and videos where very informational!

par Mandeep K

8 nov. 2015

I had a good time learning new things which are generally not told in your academics.

Thanks to UCI for offering it. Best wishes.

par Sophie B J

8 sept. 2019

It was alright. Thought I would learn more than that, but I'm very thankful for learning about comma structure and so on.

par Mahmoud S

29 avr. 2020

In my opinion, this course needs more space for English grammar, or make a new course for grammar only.

thank you

par Tasneem

10 mars 2021

Thanks, Coursera. I feel a hurdle in identifying tenses. Now, I am able to identify tenses in any sentence.

par Gertjan Y

14 nov. 2020

The sentence examples are very unnatural. I can recognize only some of the sentences in any good reading.

par TPereira@etihad.ae

14 juin 2020

The practise tests were only compatible with firefox. In this day and age, very few people use firefox.

par Mohamed A

11 mai 2020

Thanks a lot for all things i already learned from this course. Really, l filtrate this to all people.

par Rahma G H

4 déc. 2020

I do not like using firefox, and many exercises required using firefox browser. I hope to fix that

par Jayasri N

1 juin 2020

More detailed explanation is needed on the course, and if a teacher is available it would be good

par Phyu S

21 avr. 2020

The examples and teaching videos are excellent. But, there should be more exercises for practice.

par Lee P

11 oct. 2020

None of the practise links work in multiple browsers. Hard to think I’m getting my money worth.

par waqasaps@hotmail.com

16 oct. 2017

The course doesn't cover some of the punctuations but overall its a great course to start with.

par Marcela B S

18 mars 2016

Acho bastante monótono e tradicional. Contudo, é explicado de modo simples e funcional.

par HARSH K S

31 mai 2020

The content was best but supporting supplementary reader doesn't worked at all.

par Elizabeth D

22 janv. 2016

It was overall, alright. All of the group assignments killed it for me, though.

par Damian O H

7 févr. 2021

The course was very easy to follow, clear to understand and it was convenient.

par Shubham

28 juin 2020

Most of the practise assignments didn't run either on Safari or on Chrome.

par Sara S

3 janv. 2021

Loved the course content and outline just hoped it would be more advanced

par Julia M

14 août 2016

It was a good start, but I wish the assignments were a little bit harder.

par krishnendu k

29 août 2020

It was a good course. Now, I am very much confident about punctuation.

par ا م م ح

27 févr. 2018

i recommend making a video at the end of course to summary the course