Chevron Left
Retour à Grammar and Punctuation

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Grammar and Punctuation par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
7,182 notes
2,118 avis

À propos du cours

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 2,144 Examens pour Grammar and Punctuation

par Shelli S

May 24, 2019

This course is a great little course. I loved the instructor, who I found to be articulate and engaging.

I found the guidance on sentence structure and parallel sentences, constructive and beneficial. So, thanks!

par Katherine G

Apr 26, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing by all means. It has good and specific and accurate information regarding punctuation and grammar in English. The focus and the way the information is presented is excellent too. I have no negative comments for this course. Excellent! 5 stars.

par Valmy P

Nov 23, 2018

This Grammar and Punctuation course should be taken by anyone who is interested in professional writings.

par Kriti G

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

par Carolina T

Jun 22, 2016

You should tell people before they enroll that, to take the quizzes, they must pay. It was a waste of time...

par Ana C R A

Apr 26, 2016

The course is great, but I am very disappointed that after spend 3 hours watching the videos and practicing, I can only submit my answer if I upgrade. This should be said before I enrolled in this course.

par Ira S

Jul 15, 2019

It was a nice course. Very refreshing!

par Xin J

Jul 15, 2019

Too simple.

par Praveen E

Jul 14, 2019

You writing looks great if you follow these steps shown in the course.

par MINQI C

Jul 14, 2019

I think for the homework part could be more challenge, and some of the exercise pages could not be opened. Overall, it is a great course, and I recommended.

par sinem

Jul 14, 2019

The exercices didn't work ,and I could not do them

par Fatma M M

Jul 12, 2019

It is really useful course presented in organized style.

par DEBOPRIO R S

Jul 12, 2019

This helped me a lot in upgrading my writing skills.

par Hams e

Jul 12, 2019

Nice

par Jingjing H

Jul 11, 2019

This is a good start for English writing practice. Thank you!

par Atif M

Jul 10, 2019

The course at it's best!

par nelson v

Jul 10, 2019

good organization!

par Ibrahim A A K

Jul 09, 2019

excellent

par Marzouk T

Jul 09, 2019

Really perfect course

par Aniket b

Jul 09, 2019

nice

par Jaber A

Jul 08, 2019

thanks for you for this exiting course

par Deepa S

Jul 08, 2019

Explained in a clear manner, for me punctuation was always a tough job as I was not aware of rules of punctuation. Now understanding a lot about punctuation and more practice will help me to hone my skills on English writing

par Sophie.Zhang

Jul 08, 2019

From this course, I know many details about how to use grammar and punctuation correctly, it is very useful!

par ANAMIKA S

Jul 08, 2019

nowadays, we don't emphasize on proper punctuation and grammar, which in fact, is very important when it comes to writing. this course helped me to learn basic skills of writing and proper use of tenses.

par Akbar A

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.