Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
3,379 évaluations
691 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, each module aims to build on your ability to interact with GKE, and includes hands-on labs for you to experience functionalities first-hand. In the first module, you'll be introduced to a range of Google Cloud services and features, with a view to helping you choose the right Google Cloud services to create your own cloud solution. You'll learn about creating a container using Cloud Build, and store a container in Container Registry. You'll also compare and contrast the features of Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine, also referred to as GKE. In addition to conceptualizing the Kubernetes architecture, you'll deploy a Kubernetes cluster using GKE, deploy Pods to a GKE cluster, and view and manage Kubernetes objects....

Meilleurs avis

NP
6 mai 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

SB
12 déc. 2020

I already learnt GKE from Qwiklabs courses. But there are new things that I learnt now, like Architecture of K8s, Edge presence of GCP (GKE), Still there are things that can be taught about Anthos.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 690 Avis pour Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

par Lorhana A d T

6 juin 2018

O curso vai direto ao ponto, as aulas são curtas o que torna o curso mais interessante e nada cansativo, além da da explicação em vídeo é possível também colocar em prática o que o instrutor fala no video com os labs que são disponibilizados, ótimo curso e recomendo ele a todos que tenham interesse nos serviços do gcloud.

par Pan S T

9 févr. 2018

This course does require some prior knowledge of vi (or text editor via Command Line) in order to make the Lab sessions (Google Cloud Console) smoother. Other than this gripe, the presentation and pacing are fine for introductory material for using the Google Kubernetes Engine (formerly, Google Cloud).

par Peng Z

14 déc. 2017

The lab work is very useful for me. I am glad to use Google Cloud Platform first time, and the lab work went well. I had already some experiences on docker, k8s, etc, which might help my lab work. I am now quite confident to use Google Cloud services in future if there is such project at work.

par Dale A

2 nov. 2021

t​his course took me through all of the fundementals neccessary to get a good understanding of the product. im sure a lot of the early stuff was necessary even though id seen it before in other courses, but id definitely recommend it for hands on experience of google cloud and Kubernetes

par Antony J

15 sept. 2020

Fantastic crash-course that crams a vast amount of information into a small learning window. The slides can be difficult to understand, but the labs are excellent for solidifying knowledge as they are provisioned with long time periods to slowly absorb the online descriptions.

par Siddharth J

11 juin 2018

This is an amazing course to have hands on experience with Kubernetes and also get an understanding of how it can be utilized for your own apps. Labs are designed in such a way that by the end of the course, you tend to remember the commands and use them almost unconsciously.

par Mohamed N M

19 août 2020

A comprehensive course for starters that is rich in hands-on exercises. An advanced course is, however, a required next-step. Concepts like StatefulSets, ConfigMaps, PersistentVolumeClaims are integral parts of many modern applications, but are not covered in this course.

par Parag G

3 juin 2019

It's a great course on kubernetes. It described most of the features of containerizing applications on google cloud using Kubernetes orchestration mechanism. Also it describes in depth about how to build CI/CD pipelines for Kubernetes deployments on Jenkins and Spinnaker.

par Anil M

5 janv. 2019

This course was really helpful with its simple yet striking videos and awesome lab wherein all the magic happens. Come and get your hands dirty and go with an exhilarating feeling.

Last but no the least, thank you Google and Coursera for bringing the course to the masses.

par Jang W

5 août 2019

This Lecture is very interesting. Have a good time. I have a study that Docker, Kubernetes in basic, Pods,Service and Deployment to Kubernetes with Jenkins and Spinnaker. Have a nice day. I hope that I study more advance level. More... More.... More!!!! Thanks!!!!

par Nikolay S

25 févr. 2020

I was really glad to take this course.

Completing labs I managed to understand what Google Kubernetes Engine is. It's really useful to deep into cloud environment by using services just to understand how they work together.

By the way, support team are awesome!

par Leonid S

28 févr. 2021

Good as basic intro for newbies (as me)

Just to understand: this is very-very beginning.

You'll met some important concepts and no valuable practical skills, although there are three 1hr long labs with real working Google Cloud Engine infrastructure

par Cho H

3 avr. 2019

Thanks for your kindness guide, I could progress totally with our teammates. These kind of online guide can be learned by un-majored colleagues such as me. Thanks again and I would really want to register next time at this kind of education.

par Manuel A M R

29 mars 2018

Un curso magnifico, sencillo e intuitivo, sin duda alguna los genios de la gran G pusieron todo su talento y esfuerzo en compartirnos su vasto conocimiento en el no tan nuevo trending de contenedores el futuro de el computo e Internet hoy.

par Alain M

25 août 2018

This course is very insightful and covers most of what any developer would need to get started with k8s. There is just so much to do learn, but what is covered in the course should be sufficient as introductory to Google Kubernetes Engine

par DINESH P S

1 juin 2020

If you want to understand the basic workflow as to how the CI/CD works then refer to this course.

This could clear your concept by significant margin as it did to me. It helped me a lot and hope the same experience for others as well.

par Shyam U

23 juil. 2018

I have been using openshift for quite some time and I am familiar with Kubernetes. I think this course is the right one for someone to get started onto Kubernetes and be able to build upon the knowledge to take up advanced topics.

par Michaël R

27 nov. 2017

Good introductory in getting started with Google Kubernetes Engine. Everything went smooth, and it showed the basic possibilities.

Perhaps adding additional resources on more complex situations might be be an extra bonus.

par Pradeep D

22 janv. 2020

Contents are good to get basic understanding of Kubernetes Engine and various advantages of it. The deployment models exercise is too good to grasp and visualize what the various models are and internals in brief.

par Diego V d J

4 juin 2018

I am new to containers and i've found Kubernetes to be a little hard for me to understand. But the course and professors were great and i could understand many things about containers and continuous integration.

par Dor B D

16 juil. 2019

Very good course, a lot of details to keep / remember for later use. Very good explanations during the sessions as well as good labs. It wasn't easy, many things to understand, training etc. Recommended course.

par Dnyanesh T

30 août 2018

Excellent overview. I would certainly recommend reading beforehand a bit about Jenkins and Kubernetes, but this course is certainly a great beginner course. Glad I took it and had the time to complete it.

par Yunhee J

25 mars 2019

It was good experience for me, I start Docker and Kubernetes and GCP. It was so simple and easy, because I just was followed the comments ;). But I think my first time is very good with coursera.

par Shovon D

10 août 2020

It was so nice experience to learn Kubernetes. Resource and Lab works are very helpful to gain knowledge. I am looking forward to learn more about Kubernetes in advance level. Thank you!

par Yixuan D

1 avr. 2019

Very Good course for get familiar with how kubernetes works and all kubectl commands. Highly recommend for you guys to take this course as your basic understanding for Kubernetes.