Chevron Left
Retour à Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study par Google

4.8
étoiles
1,737 évaluations
236 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio....

Meilleurs avis

AC
1 sept. 2021

Its the best course i have taken so far on Coursera, It come with some of the best resource and practical knowledge. I will recommend this Professional certificate program to any one.

MS
7 mai 2021

Creating Portfolio is something I was missing even though I have 8 years of work experience as Data Analytics & Visualization Specialist, this remains a big take away for me.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 260 Avis pour Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

par SANJAY S

17 juil. 2021

Great first step to jump in your career.

par Brittany S

18 oct. 2021

Overall, I thought this course was really good, especially for the value relative to the cost.

Coming in, I already had intermediate skills in data analysis, so the first few weeks of the course were a little basic and introductory. I appreciated that there was the option to test out of some of that framework.

I was really here for the SQL and R sections, which were new skills for me, as well as to improve my skills in Tableau which were very basic. While I found both these sections were great to form an understanding of the core concepts in SQL, R and Tableau, I don't feel as though I retained enough of the more advanced skills in these areas and would need to supplement in order to be proficient at these skills. I'm also more on the business analyst side and am not super interested in the more technical components, so it's fair to say that there may be others who will pick this up during this time.

I would have rather had the course focus only on SQL, vs including R, so that way users could actually learn more advanced functions in SQL.

For those just starting out, or for truly building a framework for an entry-level position, I think this course is solid and would highly recommend. But, if you're looking to go a little deeper

par John Y

24 oct. 2021

T​he course itsself is very well made and thourough, however I wish there was some way to interlap or refresh ones knowledge and skills from what you learned in the previous courses into whatever current stage one is in, so that the previous information and skills are retained better. Also, the capstone project was quite interesting.I feel that there was a big gap between what ive actually learned from the course and being able to complete the capstone on my own, however, that does force you to find the solution on your own, through the use og googling and forums, which is good and what they teach you, but i didnt walk away with the feeling that "now i can build on this foundation", but more like "i have now little foundation which i will need to add to in order to know just the basics".

par Erica W

19 août 2021

T​his is good for an overview of the different phases of analytics projects. However, when it came time to dive deeper into the substance, it felt like there was not any rhyme or reason to what concepts were taught or what order they were taught in. I do not feel prepared to engage in analysis, although I do feel that I better understand the process and what gaps I need to study more to fill in.

par Hans

8 juil. 2021

there must be review of case study to give feedback

par Ashley C

13 oct. 2021

With this being a self-paced course it is easy to burnout with the basics being so easy familiar that once the true challenge of the new skills kick-in the course work can either pull you in or exhaust you. Working in RStudio was an excellent experience but I was completely unfamiliar with the topic so I struggled through that course for a while. The material wasn't presented any differently but I should have set myself reminders to complete the work. Overall, how the course is presented in evenly sized modules with not one course being overly difficult or wordy that the pace of completion makes me feel more confident in my ability to build the skills beyond the course. I began my career search and the job postings all make mention of skills or attributes that I have an understanding of. I think that in time this course will provide an ability to change careers.

par Damian H

8 nov. 2021

This course is a great gateway into the world of Data Analytics (DA). It is well presented and organized with great instructors and presenters who give their professional and personal experiences as part of the lessons. This "personal" touch helped me, and I'm sure other learners, to feel like they could be successful in this field and made it less intimidating. One area I would improve is to give more opportunities to dive deeper into Tableau, SQL, and R and to give learners more instruction as to how to prepare, clean, organize, analyze, and visualize data using each of these software's. Thank you Google for creating a launching pad for people like me to dive confidently into this space!

par KUSUM R

10 oct. 2021

I cannot thank Google and Coursera enough for making this amazing Professional Certificate. Not only did the course guide me through the skills needed for becoming a Data Analyst but also gave a broader view of all the other roles linked to this Job profile. From guidance for building portfolio to getting ready for job interviews. I will treasure all the knowledge and experience gained through this course. And also huge thanks to the googlers who took their time in making and presenting the videos.

par Adityam D

21 oct. 2021

This course has been instrumental in helping me step foot into the data driven world. Although a part of data for a long time since I started working, I never realised there were so many ways and tools that could help me expedite my analytical skills. Also, I have gathered the fundamental approaches in moving ahead with career opportunities in data analytics roles as well. Thank you Team Google for the efforts that you have put in together to curate a course of such stature.

par Igor G

8 nov. 2021

I have chosen DIVVY bikes as the capstone project and I have no regrets. Working with real data allows you to check on yourself what a job in a company like DIVVY bike sharing can be.

I have the most favorable impression of this online course. We studied the most necessary topics for future analysts of the data, the course materials were logically organized, and I could only dream of teachers at this level.

Thanks a lot to all staff of this best course!

par SATYA S S

24 nov. 2021

A course, I believe, is a must for digital literacy. Although all aspects of the course are not for everyone, it did provide an opportunity to broaden my horizons. Reignited my will to learn more. Thank you, google team for making time for all that you have done to bring this course to me.

par Raymond S

8 nov. 2021

Great introduction into the many skills a data analyst uses daily. The courses cover excel, SQL, and R along with soft skills and career guidance. I would definitely recommend this course to give beginners an advantage in the job market and for experienced workers as a refresher.

par Nwangwu U K

3 nov. 2021

Simply the best online course I have accessed. Learning is so easy but demands task completions at different stages. You do not require any prior knowledge of coding to partake in it. I will easily recommend that you get this demanding skills. Thank you Coursera, Thank you Google.

par Capturing E

26 août 2021

This is an amazing course, I have 10+ years of experience on Data, looks easy at the beginning but this course actually challenges you to put more efforts to achieve the each certs. I have also learnt lot of new things during this phase. Thanks Google for such an amazing course.

par Muhammad W

29 oct. 2021

This course is amazing and the instructors are great .. I dont have words for them. I only recommend those who want a great platform for learning these skills that please try this course . They taught us ina different and attractive way .. Appreciated team Google

par Niklas S

10 août 2021

Really useful starter course for data analytics! I would like to wish for more and somewhat harder training exercises and projects in the course. The course does provide a strong theoretical foundation to set you of for further exploration in data analytics.

par Elizabeth B

19 sept. 2021

Really great way to finish off this course. I really appreciate the opportunity to practice on my own project and get some interview tips in the process. Not to mention all the career growth resources that Google is giving out to certificate holders!

par MOHANADASSAN S

8 juin 2021

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

par Ashraful I S

24 juil. 2021

This has been an awesome journey. I completed all the courses and the capstone project. I am not an expert but now I know what to learn, how to learn and how to reach out to the potential employers. I am glad that I took this professional course.

par Akila E

19 nov. 2021

This was an awesome course for people who want to enter the Data analyzing field. This was a good platform to identify the simple mistakes I have done in my analysis works and presentations. Thank you guys for providing this opportunity!

par Aaron V

30 juil. 2021

This certificate has been excellent. I currently work as a Data Analyst and have for a couple years now. However, I wanted to increase my skills and really strengthen my fundamentals. This program has been exactly what I was looking for.

par Joe S

3 juin 2021

There are gonna be some parts that really frustrate you especially if you are like me and just have a "basic" knowledge of computers but after this course. I feel confidant in my job hunt and these instructors are frickin AWESOME

par Zackary S

6 oct. 2021

I enjoyed this course and was able to start with a very small amount of knowledge on data analytics, and now know how to use R, SQL, spreadsheets, and Tableau. This course is a fantastic way to learn data analytics.

par Tanay G

14 nov. 2021

This is a great course for the beginners. The concepts are lucidly explained with adequate resources. The teaching faculty is awesome. Additionally, the course covers diversity of tools used for data analysis.

par James U K

23 oct. 2021

This is a great course. It really gave me an opportunity to handle some real-world applications of data analysis and also apply some real-world data-driven decision-making.