Chevron Left
Retour à Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study par Google

4.8
étoiles
4,583 évaluations
661 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio....

Meilleurs avis

KW

13 avr. 2022

I learned a lot from the course. It really added value on me and I am glad I joined. Instructors were very encouraging and the way the videos are presented is very short and easy to refer back.

DM

2 mai 2022

I think it´s a great course that teaches you a lot. My favorite part was the coding exercises and the Case Study. Thanks a lot to all of the Teachers , Mentors and Developers of this course :)

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 712 Avis pour Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

par Aditya K D

4 févr. 2022

W​as a little bit beginner level, but very solidly drils concepts around data, while building good habits around it. Course can be finished muc quicker than Coursera recommends, but it helps to take time and discover the readings by yourself.

par Takahide M

18 juil. 2021

This course is for those who are looking for a job. It is based on the interview correspondence and the learning so far. It was good that the methods and methods were explained in order of priority.

par Terra N B

16 févr. 2022

The capstone project and the information included were great. I honestly only wish we could have practiced more direct application of the concepts earlier in the program.

par Christopher B

23 oct. 2021

I enjoyed the course even though it started at a very basic level. For someone just starting out, this would be an excellent course to take.

par Toni W

25 janv. 2022

Great course, easy to learn and follow through. Hoping Google will present another more advanced courses for Data analysis

par vinny r

20 oct. 2021

Very Good. Just a humble request to add Python Programming also in this course.

par Karenina R

7 mars 2022

Many topics become so redudant when the videos and readings say the same.

par Ashwini G

16 oct. 2021

Did not get the certificate even after complting the all 8 courses

par euloge T

12 déc. 2021

Very Good Course for entry level and Data Analysis.

par Shawnee H

3 nov. 2021

Needs more information on SQL.

par Lemuel B

20 janv. 2022

I am disappointed I was unable to use SQL to merge separate data sets into one because of the data limits in Big Query.

par Nils R

26 janv. 2022

Wish there was more instructions on actual job hunting.

par Weslley

8 févr. 2022

The course, in general, is good: you do the activities with the instructors with Hands-On etc. but in contrast, there are just too many skills to learn to become a Data Analyst and it feels like the program does not prepare you enough. Also, in the end, you have to do a project and in this part, you basically have to do everything on your own, so I haven't done my case study, I don't even know how to start it, because I think it is quite challenging to do sth from scratch by yourself when you had the assistance all the time before.

par Mahmoud S

23 nov. 2021

It okay to give you the starting points to get to know the field of data analytics, however I expected more help finishing the capstone project at the end

par Vince W

10 déc. 2021

O​nly R no SQL or Tableau

par Jimmy K

11 juin 2022

needs more structure. More assistance links and video conferencing features. Don't include super-large data sets to work with, as we're learning, and it's not even real data. The steps in the packet are vauge, not giving precise instruction.

par Audrey A

25 nov. 2021

case study data sets are too large to work with, and it was impossible to complete for portfolio. Waste of time, and I wanted the practice

par Sanket S

17 avr. 2022

Unable to download or Purchase certificate. Kindly contact me.

par Jian L

28 déc. 2021

Very little guidance about the case study, very disappointing

par Ashley C

13 oct. 2021

With this being a self-paced course it is easy to burnout with the basics being so easy familiar that once the true challenge of the new skills kick-in the course work can either pull you in or exhaust you. Working in RStudio was an excellent experience but I was completely unfamiliar with the topic so I struggled through that course for a while. The material wasn't presented any differently but I should have set myself reminders to complete the work. Overall, how the course is presented in evenly sized modules with not one course being overly difficult or wordy that the pace of completion makes me feel more confident in my ability to build the skills beyond the course. I began my career search and the job postings all make mention of skills or attributes that I have an understanding of. I think that in time this course will provide an ability to change careers.

par Damian H

8 nov. 2021

This course is a great gateway into the world of Data Analytics (DA). It is well presented and organized with great instructors and presenters who give their professional and personal experiences as part of the lessons. This "personal" touch helped me, and I'm sure other learners, to feel like they could be successful in this field and made it less intimidating. One area I would improve is to give more opportunities to dive deeper into Tableau, SQL, and R and to give learners more instruction as to how to prepare, clean, organize, analyze, and visualize data using each of these software's. Thank you Google for creating a launching pad for people like me to dive confidently into this space!

par Tracey

16 janv. 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

par Martin P

23 avr. 2022

This course is good although it was basic for me as I have good work experience, not as a Data Analyst, but working in a technical support call center. I loved that it's very connected to the job market and has videos on networking and creating your online presence and portfolio. I didn't like the parts that teach technical material though. There are a lot of videos and texts to read while I think that technical material should be learned by doing and by repetition. I also did a Python course with datacamp which teaches this part of the material much better in my opinion.

par Adam S

10 juin 2022

I completed this 8 course data analytics program primarily intended for Junior Data Analyst. I was curious how program was setup and what skills were taught, preparing for a career within data analytics. The program is well designed around keywords of Ask, Prepare, Process, Analyze, Share and Act and would gladly recommend it as a stepping stone into the field of analytics. Reflecting from senior experience level, I was still able to pick up new perspectives and good knowledge sources which complement my current skillset.

par Folasade A

21 juin 2022

This is a great course...It has definitely driven me to take my professional growth very seriously.

I am now more aware and intentional about my career, the path is not completely clear but at least I feel like I am one step closer to getting there. A big thank you to the Google and Coursera Teams for working together to make this available to the world. I am grateful to have been a part of this. I hope to work on the second case study when I have some free time. Thank you all once again. I believe it was worth it.