Chevron Left
Retour à Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study par Google

4.8
étoiles
4,496 évaluations
645 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio....

Meilleurs avis

KW

13 avr. 2022

I learned a lot from the course. It really added value on me and I am glad I joined. Instructors were very encouraging and the way the videos are presented is very short and easy to refer back.

DM

2 mai 2022

I think it´s a great course that teaches you a lot. My favorite part was the coding exercises and the Case Study. Thanks a lot to all of the Teachers , Mentors and Developers of this course :)

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 687 Avis pour Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study

par Sara S

14 janv. 2022

Sadly, a waste of time and money. Too much time was spent on the basics and too little time spent on technical know-how like SQL and R. The videos were boring, the assignments were too few and too pointless, and at the end as I struggled through the case study I realized how ill-prepared I was by this course. To help me finish the case study I started some free Codecademy lessons and learned more there in a few days than this entire course. I thought at least the job board availability at the end of the course would be worth it, but that is a disappointment as well. Unless you live in NYC or Silicon Valley, there is little opportunity to be found there. Perhaps this is a good course for those who need to brush up on their skills, but for true novices it's a big disappointment.

par Tosin O

29 janv. 2022

Fantastic course - I thoroughly enjoyed it, worth every effort. I can't wait to apply and enhance these skills. Thank you to the Google Team and everyone who contributed to this project.

par Brittany S

18 oct. 2021

Overall, I thought this course was really good, especially for the value relative to the cost.

Coming in, I already had intermediate skills in data analysis, so the first few weeks of the course were a little basic and introductory. I appreciated that there was the option to test out of some of that framework.

I was really here for the SQL and R sections, which were new skills for me, as well as to improve my skills in Tableau which were very basic. While I found both these sections were great to form an understanding of the core concepts in SQL, R and Tableau, I don't feel as though I retained enough of the more advanced skills in these areas and would need to supplement in order to be proficient at these skills. I'm also more on the business analyst side and am not super interested in the more technical components, so it's fair to say that there may be others who will pick this up during this time.

I would have rather had the course focus only on SQL, vs including R, so that way users could actually learn more advanced functions in SQL.

For those just starting out, or for truly building a framework for an entry-level position, I think this course is solid and would highly recommend. But, if you're looking to go a little deeper

par Soroya C

2 janv. 2022

Thank you and your team!

I found the Data Analytics course informative and useful. I have already applied some of the tips in my current position when applicable. I look forward to learning more about and using the data analytic tools. I would like to make a suggestion to have a more dedicated video to creating a notebook on Kaggle. Similar to the video using RStudio/R.

Thank you again!

par Brian W

30 nov. 2021

Overall very thorough with thought out steps through each part of the course.

I believe the section teaching Tableau could have been much more in depth to show what the platform is capable of.

par David Y

17 juin 2021

amazing content but the guidance was very poor.

par Stephen P

28 déc. 2021

Individual courses were good introductions to the various subjects.

The Course on R could have been better.

The Capstone is an absolute joke. Just terrible.

I really wish I hadn't paid for this.

par Mohammed S u H

18 mars 2022

I have had a very tough time in Course 8 of Google Analytics at Coursera, I am feeling there is something missing at this point. Its not that I don't understand, I did well for all previous courses, I did understand and enjoyed. But at this point I think that there is something missing. It should not end up this way.  While studying here I was feeling myself energized by learning, understanding lessons and answering quizzes, because I was doing all my exercise and understanding all lectures and coding until lesson 8. Here I was disappointed and feel deceived. And the reason I guess is very clear. For people like me with basic English knowledge ( I am sure I am not the only one here) There must be a walk through follow along  included in this course showing how you make your profile step by step, putting things together and doing your case study, working with example and follow on applying all the knowledge gained so far and putting them together, not leaving like this. I AM SURE THIS IS SOMETHING WHICH IS MISSING IN THIS PART OF COURSE.

par FS

11 févr. 2022

P​roject is very vaguely specified. Because the project points to data that changes over time, I encountered problems working with the data beyond the scope of a beginner's project. I was unable to solve them and became frustrated and gave up after several weeks.

O​verall representative of the half-assed approach taken by google with this cert. All this program does is filter out everyone who isn't already an excellent self-learner, and if you are then you can learn a lot faster on your own than wasting time wading through this program.

par Glenn F

23 nov. 2021

I'm only rating this way because I can't rate the entire Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. I just wasted 6 months on this course with the promise I could get a job in data analysis. Well, I can crush data analysis! But my lack of background in math is proving to make me unhirable. I wish I'd known this before wasting time and money on this program. Now I'm 6 months behind training for another career.

par Nadine L K

4 mars 2022

E​xtremely difficult task to undertake if you are a beginner in Data analytics. The 7 preceding courses guide you step by step through the basics, but the skill level required to complete the capstone project is truly overwhelming and leaves you floundering . Hugely dissatisfied ,especially after feeling so motivated and scoring 99% in the previous courses

par Kalkidan S W

14 avr. 2022

I learned a lot from the course. It really added value on me and I am glad I joined. Instructors were very encouraging and the way the videos are presented is very short and easy to refer back.

par Víctor M

15 févr. 2022

Highly recommended program. The contents are carefully explained and cover lots of topics from the more basic concepts up to R programming and SQL queries and the entire data analysis process.

par Albert M C L

23 févr. 2022

considero que es un excelente curso para iniciar como data analyst y posteriormente continuar con tu formación para poder seguir aprendiendo de todas las herramientas que te muestra el curso

par Ali J

8 nov. 2021

IT WAS FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE.WONDERFUL SKILL GAINING COURSE. UPON COMPLETION IT MAKES YOU FEALING MOST CONFIDENT PERSON.

THANKS TO GOOGLE AND COURSERA.

par Mariya A

13 mai 2021

It was really really fun to do this! I hope everyone else had a great time. I highly recommend doing 'your own' case study!

par Oluwadamilare O

16 mai 2021

Very proud to have joined the program really helpful

par SANJAY S

17 juil. 2021

Great first step to jump in your career.

par jcdy

24 oct. 2021

T​he course itsself is very well made and thourough, however I wish there was some way to interlap or refresh ones knowledge and skills from what you learned in the previous courses into whatever current stage one is in, so that the previous information and skills are retained better. Also, the capstone project was quite interesting.I feel that there was a big gap between what ive actually learned from the course and being able to complete the capstone on my own, however, that does force you to find the solution on your own, through the use og googling and forums, which is good and what they teach you, but i didnt walk away with the feeling that "now i can build on this foundation", but more like "i have now little foundation which i will need to add to in order to know just the basics".

par Steve W

16 juin 2021

This was an amazingly comprehensive course with generally superb diverse instruction and thoughtful design around how best to get persons taking the course to engage and produce. Long, so it's not for the swift but for those willing to endure... I as an intermediate analyst (at best) found it to be a restorative challenge although the third-party-esque lab assignments were disruptive to the momentum and less rewarding, sometime due to some malfunction. That said, I would recommend this course to my colleagues and trainees in data analytics/science world.

par Daniel T

16 déc. 2021

A fair amount of practical and theoretical content to help the process in data analysis, 4/5 stars however as the first half was very introductory and quite repetitive leading into complex situations with no real guidance. Additionally if the course is more like a vocational training with more real-world situations and classwork It would be more beneficial as far as what you are leaving with after completion.

par Ahmed M A E A

16 oct. 2021

I am Ahmed from Egypt, I benefited greatly from this course and added more skills and it is focusing on the more theoretical part of the data analyst profession, but it is great that I would recommend it to any newbie in data analysis, it is a great start and good luck to everyone.

par Kelston C

22 août 2021

Good course for beginners, teaches you the basics of spreadsheets, SQL and R. But lots of learning has to be done own your own to really be proficient in any of these programs; you get exposed to the programs but you don't learn much of any one program.

par Chilufya M

17 déc. 2021

What an Amazing journey I had. Choosing this course as my stating point in my data analysis career has been the best decision of my life. I was able to learn and acquire knowledge and insightful techniques on how to go about my Data Analysis work.

par Aditya K D

4 févr. 2022

W​as a little bit beginner level, but very solidly drils concepts around data, while building good habits around it. Course can be finished muc quicker than Coursera recommends, but it helps to take time and discover the readings by yourself.