Chevron Left
Retour à Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable par Université Macquarie

4.8
étoiles
74 évaluations
19 avis

À propos du cours

It is no longer acceptable for organisations to focus entirely on financial success if they are to be competitive on the global stage. As corporate scandals continue to make headlines, you will expand your strategic thinking beyond your organisation’s competitive financial environment to consider its broader impact on society. You will grapple with the conflicting outcomes of maximising financial return and societal impact as you develop the skills to create a balance that is sustainable. Through structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will gain an appreciation of how important sustainability will be for every organisation in the future – and how to achieve it....

Meilleurs avis

GS

May 18, 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.\n\nHoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

PP

Apr 21, 2020

Indeed this course was a great eye opener for me, I shall strive to be follow these principles in my work and be sustainable in all fronts in work. Thank you

Filtrer par :

1 - 20 sur 20 Avis pour Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

par Volha B

Sep 13, 2019

This is the most interesting course I have ever taken on Coursera! The videos and the information provided were super informative and addressed the issue of sustainability from different angles. I simply love it! I'm very greatful for your work and I'm happy to take the course!

par 黃承涵

Feb 12, 2020

The course is will-organized and is pretty useful for beginners who want to learn about CSR. The lecture is easy to understand, but you can always explore more by reading extra articles and documents that are linked to the courses. Moreover, the professor gave suggestions and opinions from different positions to address the issue of sustainability. Really awesome and I enjoyed my time in this course.

par Mashiyat T

Aug 21, 2019

The course is really useful for whoever wanted to learn about sustainability, CSR and ethics. The related videos, articles, and guidelines have a powerful insight. One can utilize these materials for learning and implementation purpose. Got a valuable knowledge about what is exactly sustainability is, how it's circulating in the business and how to implement it. Such a great course I must say.

par Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Bernard D V

Oct 07, 2019

Great course that can be tricky sometimes. It shows that the world is complex, that there is no perfect answer, but that we are trying to do our best. A complete and well-thought course about sustainability. I really learned a lot

par Gobinda C S

May 18, 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.

Hoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

par PP P

Apr 21, 2020

Indeed this course was a great eye opener for me, I shall strive to be follow these principles in my work and be sustainable in all fronts in work. Thank you

par Dr S K

May 01, 2020

The concepts were clearly discussed and found some good stuff gone into my brain. Thanks....alot

par Potapova V

Jul 15, 2019

Very interesting and useful course with practical material. Thank you so much!

par Mudasar S

Feb 01, 2020

Amazing, Incredible, Just Awesome and state of the art learning experience.

par Hilda O

May 06, 2020

Really enjoyed it. Really interesting and current. C

par siddhant S

Apr 12, 2020

Fantastic learning experience.

par Astrid S

Feb 20, 2020

Great introduction on CSR.

par Benedict V

Aug 26, 2019

This is a very good course

par Bhupendra P S

Mar 12, 2020

Thanks for great learning

par Maja S N

Aug 01, 2019

Interesting course with a good mix of short video lectures and other materials such as UN documens, TED talks and various articles. Everything felt up-to-date and I enjoyed taking a course that wasn't very "US focused" since it's offered by an Australian university.

par Norbazrina Y

May 10, 2020

Some typos in the quizzes/assessments. Great foundation for those looking to do more good through what they're doing now.

par Mirjam S

Nov 03, 2019

Good introduction to the topic! this is my first coursera course, and I found it easy to navigate.

par Kathryn D

Apr 30, 2020

Interesting material with great case studies and extended reading and talks by experts.

par Nisha�Gathiya

May 23, 2020

Extremely overwhelmed by the course structure and the reading.