Chevron Left
Retour à Global Health Diplomacy

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Global Health Diplomacy par Université d'État de New York

4.6
57 notes
25 avis

À propos du cours

Having completed this course, learners will be able to: Describe and analyze the opportunities, challenges and limits of Global Health Diplomacy. Examine the diplomatic, financial, and geopolitical context that underlies global health decision-making. Explain the role of the many players in the space, including governments, philanthropists, and multilateral institutions . Course Objective The field of global health is often thought of purely in medical or public health terms, but there are important geopolitical and policy dimensions of global health that underlie programmatic responses to global health challenges. By completing this course, learners will be able to explain the specific institutions and initiatives that are fundamental to current global health diplomacy activities and functions, and how these influence global health outcomes. Learners will further be able to summarize real-world examples where global health diplomacy either helped or limited global health outcomes, and explain the reasons for those outcomes....

Meilleurs avis

RF

Jan 05, 2017

Am really enjoying this course. Its one of the courses in the Cousera database:-) . Though this is the 2nd week through this course but It has really broaden my horizon in most of Global Health

JQ

Jan 26, 2018

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

Filtrer par :

1 - 21 sur 21 Examens pour Global Health Diplomacy

par Marjorie P

Feb 15, 2018

excellent

par JOHN Q

Jan 26, 2018

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

par Victor M

May 12, 2018

Wonderful course

par MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super!!!!!!!!!!!!

par MIAWAWANA J

Mar 24, 2018

super!!!!!!!!!!!!

par Kaio M R

Nov 15, 2017

Perfeito

par Arnau G B

Jan 15, 2018

It looked really interesting, but I was wrong. The videos are explained in a very boring way, the American focus is too present (I expected a more worldwide focus, even when she is explaining international organisations and world funds the American focus does not fade away) and the Gates Foundation spam is too much to handle (and yes, we all know that she worked there, she reminds us that every single week). Besides, many links do not work anymore and the final assessement task was too much for a self-employed like me who has to work every day more than 10h (weekends included, perks of being self-employed). It could be a great course but it has become the most boring course I have ever taken in Coursera and the only one I regret paying for. Unfortunately, a huge disappointment which I did not enjoy as much as I wished.

par M. J H

May 24, 2018

Boring lectures

No independent thinking, to pass you have to remember facts that are barely relevant to the course topic

No peers to review your assignments and no one responding to it on discussion forum

par Alejandra

Jun 06, 2017

Best coursera course! Love it

par Luis M

Feb 14, 2017

e

par Jon B A

Sep 28, 2017

Very Interesting!

par V. B

Feb 13, 2017

The course gives you an understanding how global health functions, how different players operate and what challenges our society encounters. It made me aware of the complexities but also the opportunities we are facing.

par Andrea B

Feb 13, 2017

VERY WELL STRUCTURED, CLEAR AND INTERESTING READINGS. THE FINAL PROJECT GRADING SYSTEM COULD BE IMPROVED.

par chukwudebe o

Jul 02, 2019

Awesome!

par Tofail A

Sep 28, 2019

There are three level of human living standards around the world. Everybody is looking forward to go higher. The lowest level just stay in behind. Global Health Diplomacy is a matter of importance for of all us. Because people are making world peaceful to live. So No one should have stay in behind. Time demanded course to me...

par Amir M

Nov 21, 2019

Very informative! One would increase his knowledge for sure i believe.

par MOHAMED M E

Oct 21, 2019

I thank the NYU team I learned a lot at

Global health ones how to maintain health and support health countries and fight

Diseases such as AIDS and tuberculosis

par Beka K

Jul 08, 2017

Ultimately, it is very consistent, well-reasoned and logical course, but I mark this course with 4 stars and not 5 stars, because the barrier of assignments is very high, stands for 80% either for quizzes, as well as, what is the most important, for the last peer-graded assignment. It is even harder to earn honor certificate, because of that 80% of points' barrier. However, I recommend this course to those, who are keen on diplomacy and global health issues and, generally, love to work hard. And lastly, I want to admit, that the performer professor of this course is very interactive and engaging and it is very pleasant.

par Julio M M

Oct 17, 2017

This is a good course if you're looking for basic understanding of global health policy. I STRONGLY recommend completing the activities.

par TETE N W

May 21, 2019

Very nice course

par Jonathan G

Feb 21, 2018

Somewhat confusing course. The last assignment gave no indication that it was an essay, or a PowerPoint presentation, slides so I had no idea what format to use! Very frustrating!