Chevron Left
Retour à The Global Financial Crisis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Global Financial Crisis par Université Yale

4.8
étoiles
1,849 évaluations
397 avis

À propos du cours

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Meilleurs avis

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 390 Avis pour The Global Financial Crisis

par Dipayan B

May 10, 2020

excellent course, very well enjoyed with the lessons made very interesting and logical that made the understanding better.

par Thanin C

May 20, 2020

This course is very useful to learn about the global financial crisis that is a good tool to compare in this current day.

par Anne G

Jan 10, 2017

Very good expose of the background the the financial crisis and great to have the insider's view as to how it was handled

par Alex R

Jun 30, 2020

The two professors were great. I loved the readings. They helped me further understand what was going on during the GFC>

par GBT

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent course and great insight into a very signifigant event in US history. Recommended to anyone of any background!

par Alex

Jan 29, 2016

This is an incredibly detailed and well constructed course to understand the complexity of the financial crisis in 2008.

par Victor J G D

Aug 03, 2020

Excelente opción para conocer lo que sucedió en el mundo respecto de la última crisis financiera que se tenga registro.

par Derek B

Apr 30, 2020

Really enjoyable, in-depth and complex, course on the 2008 crash. Recommended to anyone with an interest in economics.

par Xavier D M P

May 07, 2020

Great course! Had new insights about the Global Financial Crisis and I am quite confident will help me for the future.

par Daniel G E

Feb 16, 2016

The speakers have a deeply knowledge of the Global Crisis. I recommend this course to really know what happen in 2008

par Hitesh K

Mar 29, 2016

Very insightful lectures and its really helpful to see supporting data/graphs for every point stated in lectures.

par Paula L

Apr 18, 2016

This course gave me the big picture understanding that I cherish with just enough detail to support each module.

par Dan S

Mar 04, 2019

Great course and the understanding gained of how the financial crisis was caused is key to preventing a repeat.

par Miguel A

Jan 06, 2016

Detailed and in depth. It can be difficult to digest for people from non finance backgrounds. Would recommend.

par Ken M

Dec 31, 2016

Really good course and modules hosted by Yale. I really liked the first hand lectures from Secretary Geitner.

par Murat C B

Sep 21, 2017

Very well organized... I have definitely learned a lot of things in detail. Thank you for your hardwork !

par Abhinav P

Apr 23, 2019

It is amazing how deeply the course dives into the causes and the effects of the Global Financial Crisis.

par Poltak H

Aug 31, 2016

The course has been very structured, very focused yet has all the depth of a very complex problem. Bravo!

par Saurav D

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent! I can't recommend this course highly enough. Very well done. This is the future of education.

par Alexia M

Jul 01, 2020

So interesting and well organized. I really enjoyed the professor. Thank you for this wonderful course!

par matias l

Jun 18, 2020

Muy entretenido, didáctico e informativo de las diferentes causas y efectos que tuvo la crisis subprime

par QUANQINGHU

Feb 22, 2016

Great material and lectures, giving a nice scope of what happened and what is going on. Very nice class

par Morapeli

Jan 25, 2019

Brilliantly well-presented and enlightening course.

Teaches a lot more than the Global Financial Crisis

par John M D

Feb 23, 2016

Superior in-depth review of the 2007-2009 financial crisis. The best available course on the subject.

par Dorothy A

Apr 06, 2018

A course given by those involved in such critical conditions was fascinating and extremely helpful.