Chevron Left
Retour à The Global Financial Crisis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Global Financial Crisis par Université Yale

4.8
étoiles
1,967 évaluations
422 avis

À propos du cours

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Meilleurs avis

TS
8 avr. 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC
15 mars 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 414 Avis pour The Global Financial Crisis

par Yih C E

13 janv. 2017

Good and clear explanation on Global Financial Crisis by Prof. Metrick which was supplemented by the perspective of former Secretary of the Treasury Timothy Geithner. Prof. Metrick also gave a good overview into the ongoing Eurozone crisis. However discussion forum isn't too active probably due to fewer number of course participants.

par Akshita J

13 juin 2020

First of all, I would like to thank both the professors to make the topic understandable. The course is really helpful to understand what financial crisis actually does to a country and in order to combat it precautions a country can take especially in these times where there are high chances of occurring financial crisis again!

par Pete H

16 févr. 2016

Very informative and engaging course. Very good lecture presentations by two leading subject matter experts. About the only drawback was the lack of teaching assistance interaction on the course discussion forums and maybe even an occasional drop in by one of the instructors from time to time.

par Rayan K

8 déc. 2015

Despite working in financial industry, and having a very good understanding of the crisis. they way the course has been structured to disseminate the information gradually and structurally really appeals to me. I have learned things I did not know, and to me that is the

par Stefan D

13 avr. 2016

This course gives an easy to understand and detailed look at what happened during the financial crises. The material is very detailed and contains charts, quotes from the time and some personal experiences.

par R L R K

8 oct. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed being part of this course. The information and insights provided through this course into the Global Financial Crisis, has been invaluable.

par Debasmita D

29 juil. 2020

GFC was always been a very confusing phenomenon to me. But after attending the course, i am now able to understand the whole situation. Thanks a lot.

par Myriam B

28 févr. 2016

Excellent comeback on the crisis and the elements why, how and what has been done. Also a good overview of the outcome for European countries.

par Henrique S B

18 mars 2017

Very good lectures. Some of the tests could be improved. Monitors should also be more present and follow through the questions more closely.

par Manish M

19 avr. 2020

Being from Asia, it would have been more knowledgeable to see the impact of GFC in Asia too. Overall it was very good and informative

par Tanishka D

20 juil. 2019

the course starts to get a little boring after week 5. however, the knowledge gain is amazing and the content is pretty heplfull.

par Sebastián A

7 janv. 2016

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

par Frederik K

23 janv. 2016

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

par Katie N

16 avr. 2020

This course was very interesting and I have learnt many historical knowledge about the global financial crisis.

par Hans-Volker F

24 févr. 2016

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

par Kamya S

21 déc. 2016

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

par Fernando Z

15 janv. 2016

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

par Hilary A

12 déc. 2015

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

par Eliza

9 mars 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

par Aman R

30 janv. 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

par Peter H

8 févr. 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

par Tor-Oskar K

31 août 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

par Rey V

15 janv. 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information

par Huub V

29 déc. 2015

Provides insights in macro economic decisions based on the actua

par Diamond H

19 avr. 2016

Learned quite a lot! The course was structured very good.