Chevron Left
Retour à The Global Financial Crisis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Global Financial Crisis par Université Yale

4.8
étoiles
1,775 évaluations
381 avis

À propos du cours

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Meilleurs avis

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Filtrer par :

351 - 374 sur 374 Avis pour The Global Financial Crisis

par Katie N

Apr 16, 2020

This course was very interesting and I have learnt many historical knowledge about the global financial crisis.

par Hans-Volker F

Feb 24, 2016

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

par Kamya S

Dec 21, 2016

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

par Fernando Z

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

par Hilary A

Dec 12, 2015

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

par Eliza

Mar 09, 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

par Aman R

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

par Peter H

Feb 08, 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

par Tor-Oskar K

Aug 31, 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

par rey v

Jan 16, 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information

par Huub V

Dec 29, 2015

Provides insights in macro economic decisions based on the actua

par Diamond H

Apr 19, 2016

Learned quite a lot! The course was structured very good.

par Yanliang X

Mar 17, 2020

a proper way to understand GFC happened in US and UN.

par Michael C

Dec 10, 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

par Rohit R

Nov 01, 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

par Guilherme G

Jul 25, 2019

Too many tests, but very good content.

par Somanshu M

Nov 26, 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

par Cardo M

Jan 22, 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

par Santiago C

Dec 24, 2016

me interesa mucho

par gaocen

Jul 05, 2016

c

par Gonçalo O M d S

Dec 10, 2015

In short, I am somewhat disappointed with the course overall. Of course both speakers have amazing experiences and that is valuable in itself but I do believe the structure of the lectures is not envolving as it should be. It seems that the basic rationale is being 'fired' in a not so much 'educative fashion'. Still there is much to learn from these contents.

par Tom B

Jan 07, 2016

Some good information but very much a political course, not much of an economics course. Stating, as if it is a given, late in the course, that there are times when it is okay to introduce a moral hazard. Erroneously defining fiat money early in the course. Stating, again as if it were a given, that deficit spending is naturally the right answer to a crisis. When politicians and their pawns develop a course should we be surprised that the answer is always more government intervention? Oh, if only we had more tools to stop this, never realizing their role in creating the crisis.

par Jonathan G

Mar 14, 2018

interesting course. However it dosen't take 11 modules to explain it. This was BORING AS HELL! here is how you solve the financial crisis: First, only buy what you need. Second make your own jobs if you cannot find one. Find a skill you are good at and make that your job. Third, paper money is going to be worthless soon anyway so either use bartering or some other form of currency. This will probably happen pretty soon. If one currency collapses another form of currency takes its place.

par Kaiquan M

Feb 03, 2016

There was no engagement between the course instructors and students at all. It felt like students were running the whole show and discussion forums.