Chevron Left
Retour à Politics and Economics of International Energy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Politics and Economics of International Energy par Sciences Po

4.7
étoiles
1,571 évaluations

À propos du cours

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

Meilleurs avis

DP

10 sept. 2016

Excellent delivery.

Fantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.

Great range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

2 août 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 388 Avis pour Politics and Economics of International Energy

par KOUAME K J

3 nov. 2016

Une formation complète permettant de comprendre le secteur de l'énergie et son fonctionnement en d'autres termes il s'agit de connaître l'économie de l'énergie: de la production à la commercialisation.

par Diana M

11 nov. 2017

I loved the course. The study material was well explained. There were presented many interesting facts and curiosities, and good first insight into Politics and Economics of International Energy.

par Aidana Y

10 oct. 2017

Thank you so much for professor , it was very interting course and now, i know a lot of infromation about energy. What i really like from this course is inteview with differents professors. 10/10

par Thibault B

15 juin 2017

Very interesting course ! Very well explained but maybe needs updates on current news (even if it may be hard I acknowledge) !

Really well balanced between definitions, geopolitics and science.

par Majid A

13 août 2016

Excellent course, I am really impress with explanation of instructor of this and specially interview videos, which are included in end of every unit help me lot to understand more about topic.

par SHUBHRANSHU S

20 juin 2019

The course gave very interesting perspectives, both technological & geopolitical, about energy worldwide. It has fuelled my appetite to explore more about various facets of energy domain.

par Peter F

6 déc. 2017

Very grateful to have participated in Prof. Lucianis course. Learned a lot. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to deepen his knowledge in the field of global Energy.

Thank you!!

par Julio C A

27 janv. 2017

I like the course I have learn a lot about the politics of Economics of international Energy, I would recommend for those interested in knowing about energy in the international realm.

par Htwe S H

6 mars 2019

This course is providing knowledge and lessons about Politics and Economics of International Energy and basically covered about international energy. Thank you very much, Htwe Soe Han

par Mark F P J

9 juil. 2021

Great course and broad contents from industrial experts, world energy institutions, academic professors, consultants, and researchers in the global energy energy market and resources

par Oleksii K V

27 avr. 2021

Very good course for beginners in international energy. I would like to have a master`s degree in such specialization. Thanks to Professor Giacomo Luciani for easy-to-grasp lections!

par Alexandra G

4 mai 2018

Prof. Luciani is the expert in the field and it was very valuable to learn from him!! Great quality of videos recorded, interesting and engaging, he explains and speaks very well! :)

par Rosa E

17 mai 2019

This course was well-structured, well-taught, and packed with a wealth of information concerning the political economy of international energy. Definitely worth taking this course!

par Mauricio V Z

12 nov. 2018

Excellent course, i was wondering if there is a possibility to become this course into a specialization. I learned a lot of issues about politics and economics that I didn't know.

par Napassorn P

29 juil. 2017

This course gives me an opportunity to study with Sciences Po and allows me to search for my interest in Politics and Economics of International Energy which is quite specific.

par Aymeric B

4 mai 2020

Excellent ! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of economics, politics and geopolitics of energy as well as on energy transition and decarbonization.

par Mikhail S

30 juil. 2017

The course provides clear helicopter view on the major features of the inernational energy industry, thus it worths to dive deep for those, who somehow conneted to the topic.

par ASEMOTA P

9 nov. 2016

Excellent, it broaden my knowledge about the politics and economics of international energy. Bravo to team that bring this information together, and thanks to the teacher.

par Mehmet U G

9 févr. 2022

The best online course I have ever taken. Not only I've learnt so many thing but also new point of views to change my opinion and give me insights on different subjects.

par Harine T

21 déc. 2020

I found the course content highly enlightening, with respect to the intricate politics and policies entangled with the generation, transmission and consumption of energy.

par Khalil M A S

3 mai 2022

Very intensive and comperhensive information of energy strategy approached in modern advanced industries around the world. Strongly recommended for curious engineers!

par Zayn A

24 oct. 2020

Frankly speaking this is one of the best courses I've ever signed up in. I loved the instructor's way of teaching, it was very informative & exciting at some points.

par Jesus D S

15 févr. 2021

Great course, a lot of remarkable information given, with graphs and charts very well explained, it is all you need to understand the nature of the energy market!

par Ashhar S

14 juin 2022

Extremely informative and an ideal place to start your journey towards understanding the politico-economic dynamics of Energy.

Very detailed. Remarkable content.

par Emil M

8 avr. 2018

Comprehensive and well-structured course. It will help your understanding about the energy itself first, then move to the economic and political aspects of it.