Chevron Left
Retour à Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
2,914 évaluations
847 avis

À propos du cours

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Meilleurs avis

TR
1 mai 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS
31 oct. 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 829 Avis pour Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

par Giulia V A

16 avr. 2020

This course was interesting and different. It is not a usual MOOCS as you can interact, you have to send in assignments, and you are reviewed by your peers - which makes everything better because we are all on the same track. I would highly recommend it, plus the information is relevant for our difficult times as well.

par Hasnain J K

10 févr. 2020

Global Diplomacy studying through the University of London SAOS was one of my great self educating experience. I have had a full course and completed successfully. The course give me great insights and developed my rational understanding of understanding how countries operate and cooperate through this institution.

par Gloria G d R

14 févr. 2019

This is a great course and one learns a lot on the subject of diplomacy. Would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to know more about this fascinating subject that is of great importance in any area of our lives. No matter what you profession is, this course will be of great use for diplomacy is all around us.

par Shreyaman B

3 janv. 2020

This is such a wonderful course. It helps you understand diplomacy in the international spheres and also how it can be used in the daily life. Really thankful of the University of London that they have put such a wonderful course online and it can reach everyone on the globe and is fairly cheap and accessible.

par Huzaifa B

18 nov. 2019

I started this course to help myself in understanding Global Diplomacy which adds into my BS education of International Relations. This course helped me in understanding some of the basic definitions, meanings, terms and experienced some great time learning with some of the best in the University of London.

par Osca A F

21 juil. 2019

The course has very rewarding . I have really learnt very much . My initial understanding of Global Diplomacy is totally different in every aspect. Its really good for anyone who wish to embark on this field or course to really consider to study take up this course. its very enriching and builds confidence.

par Daria M

22 avr. 2019

A nice interactive course that gives general understanding of basic concepts of diplomacy. You should not expect to get very deep and professional understanding of practical diplomacy finishing this one. For the chosen style and purpose, however, this course is very well-balanced, interesting and inspiring.

par Maria P

28 août 2020

The videos are so engaging, the community so helpful in giving feedback, and a great start and confirmation if you are considering embarking on an international law career path. Overall, I loved to learn so many things from this course, and has helped me tremendously for my law school applications.

par Dr. M E S S E S

16 juin 2020

لأن هذه الدورة ذات قيمة وتحتوي على معلومات مفيدة. أنا فخور جدًا بدراسته

واسمحوا لي بفرصة إتاحة شهادة الدورة مجانًا ، حيث لا أملك أي أموال للحصول على الشهادة لأننا من بلد فقير ومبلغ الشهادة كبير جدًا بالنسبة لي

لذا يرجى إعطائي شهادة الدورة التدريبية مجانًا وإعفائي من الأموال التي تدفعها مقابل الشهادة

par salome

11 mai 2020

Good start in Global Diplomacy. I hope there will be courses about diplomacy, more details, more case studies, failed and successful diplomacy with its own reasons, of course with the professional view. I enjoyed with the course. Watched, listened and got interesting ideas, knowledge and feedback.

par sharmistha d

10 juil. 2019

Before joining this course I had very little clue what about diplomacy but after doing this course I understand that diplomacy is not just about talking and handshaking. It's more than that. I thank coursera for giving me this wonderful oppurtunity to explore my interest through this platform.

par Alex E

19 août 2017

I thought this course was fantastic. It was definitely my favorite class one in a while. In which it helped me understand the roles of Diplomatic relations in detail. Again well done all who made this course available and will be looking for more courses like this. Alex Ehrhardt (Malta/Europe)

par Tay M

5 oct. 2019

The course was a good introduction to diplomacy, and can be completed quite easily. The assignments were good test of our understanding about the different week's content and concepts. It was also interesting to see different perspectives and views towards approaching the same issue/question.

par Zita W

8 sept. 2017

I immensely enjoyed taking part of this course, I learned a lot, and as well I benefit from the fact that I had an interaction with other students who assess my work and noted me and vice versa. I thing it is incredible! I would recommend it for people who are interested in global diplomacy.

par BENDEGUE G

4 déc. 2019

With the advent of globalisation, diplomacy has transformed both in content and nature. Participating in this course has provided greater insight as it relates to the changes in international affairs as a result of globalisation, and how foreign ministries have had to adapt to such changes.

par Jyoti B

30 sept. 2019

First of all it was really a pleasure to see this course in Coursera. I really liked the way whole course is summed up especially the videos and training materials. It gives you various perspective to look at diplomacy from different angles i.e. from everyday life to international level.

par Muhammad i R

10 oct. 2019

This course indeed has given me a broad prospect of Diplomacy. But this is for sure whatever the way we define diplomacy, this all I consider it as an Idealistic approach. This must be defined how it reaches to people, what people think about it, how the community reacts over diplomacy.

par KONSTANTINA G

18 nov. 2020

It was a great experience getting to know a lot more about diplomacy and how it affects the modern world. I had the chance to expand my knowledge on the topic as well as to study it in a more substantial way. I would totally recommend it to anyone interested in international relations.

par Emanuela B

26 oct. 2016

This was a great course. It provided me with a high level of insight regarding diplomacy that I was eager to learn and know. I never studies anything to do with politics prior to this course, so I am surprised that I was able to follow the curriculum and enjoy it all at the same time.

par Sriram D

3 août 2019

Nicely structured loved the readings that were assigned to the course.I would request the team for slightly longer course maybe a duration of 3-6 months to cover diplomacy in different regions. I would love to be informed if you have such a course. As the diploma is very expensive.

par Rana D

2 août 2020

This course has given me the confidence by gaining knowledge in the field of diplomacy . I am looking forward to doing another course in international relations with Courseera and further my knowledge and understanding in world relations !

Thank you for the knowledge and support!:)

par Hashem K

23 avr. 2020

I do appreciate your wisely and artfully designed course. I have always felt a real need to understand diplomacy and read more about it, your course gave me the chance to have a wider viewpoint about diplomacy. Many thanks to the University of London and Dr. Rofe for this course!

par Rahul K

20 avr. 2020

Unanimously, this course makes one search like a journalist for answers, definitions examples and what not. I've read really exemplary answers from peers and their understanding of Diplomacy really sparked a newer approach and created a intricate vision for understanding context.

par Dana C

19 avr. 2020

The class was concise and focused. The content was thought provoking and engaging. The purpose of the class was clearly accomplished and the activities were very focused so that you could reflect on what you were learning. I would take another class with this professor anyway!!

par Kate L

15 juil. 2020

This was an amazing course! It was extremely relevant and informative.

The use of so many experts was wonderful in being able to broaden the topic and to gain different perspectives.

I feel that I have definitely gain some valuable knowledge and understanding of Global Diplomacy!