Chevron Left
Retour à Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
1,347 évaluations

À propos du cours

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Meilleurs avis

RR

29 juil. 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP

20 août 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 459 Avis pour Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

par Kerryn M

14 juin 2021

This is a great course, but some of the links and readings need to be updated. Still worth completing though. I learnt a lot. Thankyou.

par самойленко д а

21 juil. 2020

so I like the course and I have fond out a lot about the UN. In my opinion, it was not enough video- materials from teachers (lectors).

par Meghan T

22 sept. 2019

Really interesting content and lots of resources to go through at your own pace. The discussion aspect could have been promoted more.

par Ayano I

31 juil. 2020

It was really helpful and useful to learn the UN function and current situation of these fields by accessing a variety of resources.

par Ella T

30 sept. 2020

Loved the videos and the peer marking! However it was unfortunate that some of the links for the readings were no longer available.

par Nkiruka N

10 sept. 2020

It was quite an exciting learning period for me. Super thanks to University of London (SOAS) and Coursera for this opportunity.

par Ishwari C

18 juil. 2020

This course has not only given me a great insight into global diplomacy but also has served as my first step towards my goal.

par Rex M P

21 juil. 2022

This is an effective course which briefs the key points of International politics and the role played by the United Nations.

par Robert P

12 déc. 2018

A great insight into the role of the UN, its past, and where its headed. A range of tasks would make this course 5*!

par Lamia B A

5 juil. 2020

The course is really helpful for international relations students also for others. We can know about UN briefly.

par Possisor J

6 nov. 2020

This course is very educative, you gain knowledge about the UN, its operation and its agencies which are unknown

par Arsene M

31 mars 2021

Excellent course however, reviewing students' assignment(s) could take long which affects their deadline(s).

par R. K L

6 janv. 2020

The course give us comprehensive insight how United Nation struggle and take role in Global Diplomacy.

par Samuel H

24 avr. 2018

This course has been very good to me. It made me to learn more about the UN and it general activities.

par Beatriz S

14 juil. 2021

I loved it! But I guess some information needs an update. I read articles with more than 10 years

par Anthony C C W

9 nov. 2020

Its interesting and a good introduction to the UN, but I think more lectures would make it better.

par Oliver S

31 juil. 2020

Each week had a clear motive that was successfully addressed in the subsequent material offered.

par celeste m

24 sept. 2021

Great sources provided, but maybe more use of visual content provided y the professors!

par Lakshita J

19 mai 2020

great course. but have little video lectures and more of reading material.

par Edu A

28 avr. 2022

Curso excelente, mas é complicado depender da avaliação de terceiros.

par Priyantha B

18 sept. 2021

Good courser to gain insights into the UN & related Human Rights,

par Psymon P

14 juil. 2020

A number of the links and resources are out of date or broken.

par Paulina H

29 mai 2020

Very good reading materials. The videos lectures were boring.

par faizan

2 juil. 2020

Great reading material provided. Overall, a good experience.

par Tianfu Y

24 août 2019

It's a good course to get overview on the world order.