Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,802 évaluations
1,495 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
16 mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Filtrer par :

1276 - 1300 sur 1,458 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Mahmoud E

29 mai 2019

great

par Hemall M

13 nov. 2018

great

par Hello " ' f < { $

1 sept. 2018

aaaaa

par Pablo L M

23 août 2017

great

par Volodymyr P

18 mars 2016

cool!

par Hussin A M O

2 déc. 2021

good

par Aya M

27 nov. 2021

Good

par manal m g

30 juin 2021

good

par amir n

2 juin 2021

Good

par Henrijs B

20 févr. 2021

bien

par Ahmed M A E A A

14 oct. 2020

شكرا

par AMAN V

7 juin 2020

good

par MOHAMMED K

12 avr. 2020

good

par Mostafa M S

15 avr. 2019

nice

par Nafees R

5 avr. 2019

Good

par Marie T

23 oct. 2018

GOOD

par ahmed y b

21 nov. 2017

good

par rafat A

30 août 2017

good

par CLAUDE A M C

5 oct. 2016

good

par Jhohan G

11 juil. 2016

GI

par Lexie M O

3 mai 2017

g

par rahul

2 mars 2017

v

par Olawale O

13 janv. 2017

i

par Alison J D

15 juin 2016

I

par Adam K

14 août 2019

Excellent general introduction to the fundamentals of GIS. The course instructor gives clear explanations and is quite easy to listen to and follow. Every lesson contains everything for a foundational knowledge of the particular topic or skill, without overloading or dragging on for too long. The lecturer is also careful to preface anything that will be gone into in a later lesson, so you never feel concerned if you see all the options available but only delve into a few.

The content is well structured and the course follows an easy pace, without both too much hand holding or leaving you wondering where to go next. Having done GIS before in university, I found this was an excellent refresher to prepare me for the rest of the specialization, but that someone with relatively little knowledge could also excel.

My only critical points are that there is occasionally the odd line which you need to listen to a few times, due to jargon or the odd phrase or stutter in the flow of the lesson, but overall I found it very easy to follow. Also in the reviewed assignment, the items which would be included in the marking rubric were scattered in the explanation document, so I missed them before my initial upload.