Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,221 évaluations
1,279 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 déc. 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

1151 - 1175 sur 1,238 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Ebenezer O

21 nov. 2017

Very good course, it helped me to understand the very basic of GIS, and the Instructor is so good, He makes it easy to follow and understand

par Patrick R

28 juin 2016

Good introduction, also for beginners.

I found it rather easy, but maybe getting more complex with the further courses in the specialisation.

par Angelica N

15 mars 2016

I like the class. But It will be most useful if the student can use the same data than the instructor and follow instruction step by step.

par kenjitomari

25 mai 2017

A pretty decent introduction to ArcGIS. I have no complaints about the material! However, as an online course, it is a little boring.

par Sathish K

24 juil. 2020

This course contains complete packages of basics in GIS. I am Remote Sensing student i learned the basics which is useful for me.

par Jianyuan N

25 avr. 2016

Really good for beginners and if this course have more detailed instruction of final assignment, I would like to give five stars.

par MANOJ K S

25 juin 2020

One of the best platform to utilize free time and gain something very meaningful.

This course gave me bright insight about GIS.

par Ibeneme S U

12 janv. 2020

Beautiful course... Well detailed for ease of learning... Would need updating as course materials were prepared some years back

par Bruce S

26 juil. 2020

Good course. My only issue was how buggy it got when i reset my deadlines. other than that I really enjoyed the content.

par Brandon W

16 juin 2020

Great course overall, learned a ton! Only thing that was slow and slightly inaccurate was the peer grading.

par Akhil C

7 nov. 2017

This course was a great learning and as an urban planner, this course really help me a lot in my profession

par Ahmed w

5 janv. 2018

A great training course I have benefited a lot and enjoyed it a lot, but I met some language constraints

par Miguel F

18 avr. 2017

Very good introduction! I only miss more examples of urban/regional planning or transportation networks.

par Humaira A

14 juin 2020

Course was so good.I can get a basic of gis from this course.But the reviewer was not perfectly good.

par Rafia N K B

25 avr. 2020

It's quite operational and helpful while using the tool and the explanations were also very workable.

par Sergio E T

3 oct. 2016

Good teaching methods. Convenient for starting to get to know GIS software and sharing your map data.

par Nada A S

18 juil. 2020

I learned many skills as it was a fun and informative course that helps me in my work environment

par Deborah U

7 avr. 2020

Excelente metodología, muy bien el relator, solo no me gusto la forma de calificar la tarea final

par Ricardo T E d A

9 janv. 2018

Very good introduction to the ArcGIS environment and with great resources and relevant exercises.

par Nicole C

29 janv. 2017

This class was very beneficial and well-organized. Thank you for all of the valuable information!

par Mac Y M

10 nov. 2016

This is the best course; The teacher explains very well.

It`s too easy to understand his lessons.

par Angela F

28 juin 2016

I really love the course but I dont understand whether this part of the course is free or is not.

par James S

16 avr. 2020

I would have liked a more in-depth description of how to go about performing spatial joins.

par Erick B

5 mai 2017

Awesome organisation for WEB-based learning that helps keeps one focussed and on track

par Ehab F M T

7 mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course and its agenda and way of learning and learned a lot