Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,205 évaluations
1,272 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 déc. 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

1126 - 1150 sur 1,230 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Prathana B

22 août 2017

Excellent course to kick off learning in GIS. But for me the peer review of assignment seemed a little discouraging. Other than that a great learning experience. If you are interested in GIS, I think you should give it a shot.

par ESSILFIE K B

17 août 2020

I never had ideal of what GIS is but this course has really enlightening my view of GIS. And now am proud to say i know what GIS is and to analyse your data with ArcMap. therefore I recommend this to you also.

Thank You

par luisa m

5 mars 2016

Great course, right what I needed as I use with statistics and econometrics in development issues, but I needed to add the "spatial" element.

I would give the 5th star, if the slide of the lessons were available

thanks!

par Cornelis A G

14 juin 2020

The course is well laid out and you get access to GIS software for training and studying. The examples are well set up and give a good idea of what you can do with GIS. A complete course manual in pdf would be useful

par Francisco D d B

11 mai 2020

The course is awesome. I learned a lot and it helped me in many ways. The only thing that can be improved is the peer graded assignment, some students did not follow the instructions on how to grade our work.

par Julie B

4 juin 2020

Very well instructed. A few of the instructors were hard to understand, but the transcript help in this area. Overall the course was easy to follow and the coursework was challenging for a first timer.

par Aidan r j

11 sept. 2019

some parts are hard to follow sometimes and can be monotunioos some times but over a great cour to get into gis with plenty of exrecises and avilable file as the one being worked on in the lectures

par Mduduzi S

18 nov. 2020

This is the best course in GIS I have ever done, especially considering that it touches the core GIS software-ArcGIS. I give credits to Coursera,Esri ,UC Davis and finally thanks to Nick Santos.

par Bonnie W

15 mai 2016

The first week was a little slow, but I'm glad I stuck it out. This was very helpful and informative. The labs are invaluable practice that accompany the videos well. Thanks Nick!

par Abdoul K F

14 nov. 2017

Un cours très intéressant qui part des fonctionnalités d'ArcGIS à la production d'une carte complète. Toutefois à ce niveau, on apprend pas encore à produire ses propres données.

par NELSON E

18 avr. 2019

T

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

w

a

s

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

a

n

d

f

r

u

t

f

u

l

l

t

o

m

e

.

i

h

a

v

e

l

e

a

r

n

t

a

l

o

t

i

n

F

u

n

d

e

r

m

e

n

t

a

l

o

f

G

I

S

a

n

d

h

o

p

e

t

o

c

o

n

t

i

n

u

e

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

m

o

r

e

a

n

d

e

v

e

n

j

o

i

n

t

h

e

G

I

S

g

r

o

u

p

.

t

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

v

e

r

y

m

u

c

h

D

v

i

s

f

o

r

y

o

u

r

t

i

m

e

a

n

d

g

u

i

d

e

n

c

e

.

N

e

l

s

o

n

E

n

y

a

g

u

par Arshad A S

9 déc. 2016

It was an Excellent Course I learned a lot and it was a great opportunity to learn GIS basics.

Thank you so much

Nick Santos (our instructor) and the UC Davis Extension Team

par Tom M

16 juil. 2017

Great overview, though (by necessity) sometimes a bit skimpy on how important certain steps are. I'm glad I was able to review and re-review the lectures as needed!

par Marjan D

24 juin 2020

Fundamentals of GIS is an interesting course where computing and geography are combined. I did find it a bit hard, and ArcMap was crashing all the time though.

par Modou M

28 mars 2016

you should consider issues to upload 54Mo data during peer review grading of last assignment.

so this course was informative and well structured.

thanks a lot

par Nancy V W

25 juin 2017

After taking this first course, I had acquired basic skills that I was able to apply immediately in my work. Would highly recommend this course.

par Hema P

13 juin 2016

Excellent course, well-explained and complete! It does need a lot of focus and practice to actually understand and master what's going on there.

par Ebenezer O

21 nov. 2017

Very good course, it helped me to understand the very basic of GIS, and the Instructor is so good, He makes it easy to follow and understand

par Patrick R

28 juin 2016

Good introduction, also for beginners.

I found it rather easy, but maybe getting more complex with the further courses in the specialisation.

par Angelica N

15 mars 2016

I like the class. But It will be most useful if the student can use the same data than the instructor and follow instruction step by step.

par kenjitomari

25 mai 2017

A pretty decent introduction to ArcGIS. I have no complaints about the material! However, as an online course, it is a little boring.

par Sathish K

24 juil. 2020

This course contains complete packages of basics in GIS. I am Remote Sensing student i learned the basics which is useful for me.

par Jianyuan N

25 avr. 2016

Really good for beginners and if this course have more detailed instruction of final assignment, I would like to give five stars.

par MANOJ K S

25 juin 2020

One of the best platform to utilize free time and gain something very meaningful.

This course gave me bright insight about GIS.

par Ibeneme S U

12 janv. 2020

Beautiful course... Well detailed for ease of learning... Would need updating as course materials were prepared some years back