Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
3,939 évaluations
1,182 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Filtrer par :

1101 - 1125 sur 1,141 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par abdallha n A

Jul 22, 2020

ممتاز جدا ولقد استفدت الكثير من هذه الدوره

par Tushar P

Mar 20, 2020

Great Course . Learnt about new courses .

par Erik S

Aug 15, 2016

Great introduction to GIS using ArcGIS

par Fernando N R

Jun 04, 2018

Good way to start learning about GIS

par Varun S

Dec 23, 2019

Nice, very good knowledge to gain!!

par Mohammad A

Aug 22, 2017

thank you for this wonderful course

par Lungu C

Sep 27, 2016

Great course for the beginners !

par Shikha C

Nov 22, 2018

Very nie course for beginners

par Aditya P H

Apr 22, 2020

It is very excellent course.

par Veera H

Jul 10, 2018

Clear and easy to follow.

par İsmail S

May 16, 2017

Good introduction to GIS.

par H.A.N.S.Kadurugamuwa

Jun 15, 2020

Great way of learning.

par Areck J

Jul 13, 2018

Exaclty what i needed

par Saikat T

Apr 16, 2017

Great course

par Ahmed E A G

Jul 08, 2017

GOOD COURSE

par Ageh S F

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent

par Nway O K K

Mar 13, 2019

Its good!

par Assem M A E

Nov 04, 2018

good work

par Sanchita P

Feb 20, 2017

Awesome!

par Nikolas A

Nov 06, 2016

great..

par Henry M M

Mar 01, 2017

Good

par Akram A M E

Apr 10, 2016

good

par Kate B

Mar 02, 2020

Nick seems very passionate about his work, and I appreciate the time he put into this course. However, The some of the concepts weren't always explained well or should have been repeated to help those new to GIS get a better handle on them. My husband (who was passively listening - i.e., otherwise playing video games - while I took classes) is a programmer, and heagreed with me. Also, not having a reliable community or advisor to help answer questions is problematic. The class forum is not very helpful, since there are few responses. There are also a number of typos throughout the course content, including small ones in the handouts for the assignments. More importantly, the transcripts need reviewed for better translation. I was able to figure out some of the errors because of context and I'm a native English speaker. The closed captioning is even worse (although, some of the translations can funny).

par Pierre V

Apr 03, 2017

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

par Mohammed A

Jul 08, 2017

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.