Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,629 évaluations
1,438 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
16 mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 1,399 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Douglas F R C L

15 juin 2020

Very good course, it gave me a very useful introduction on ArGIS, and allowed me to enhace my previous knowledge about GIS.

par Michelle S

7 mai 2020

So much better than any of the previous courses I have done .. FINALLY .. I understand the fundamentals of GIS - thank you!

par Edgar V

5 déc. 2017

Excellent course. Nick's explanations are very clear; the assignments are great practice. It is a very well planned course.

par Jasper S

9 juin 2017

Well organized and structured. Gives you basic knowledge of GIS to be able to view projects or to build upon in the future.

par Mauro d T

3 janv. 2017

Nick Santos is the greatest instructor! I came from not ever having opened ArcGIS to making simple maps in the second week.

par Erha F

2 janv. 2021

A very good productive course in general! The peer-review final homework set higher standards for this course than others.

par Diannah B

8 févr. 2021

I learned a lot, though I'm a hands on learner so I needed the books to help me out when it came to the final assignment.

par Rodrigo A P O

17 mai 2020

Excellent course , the instructor is very good and he explain clearly all of the themes , i wanna go to the second level.

par Leane H

6 sept. 2017

Very good course! Easy to understand tutorials and the assignments are practical. Looking forward to the next GIS course.

par Juan E S M G

8 août 2016

An amazing course an excelent material and an excelent teacher. I would like in my country the education was as Coursera.

par Ipshita P P

22 oct. 2020

This course is execellent.Easy to understand and crisp and clear.I improve my basics about GIS thanks to the instructor.

par Nikola N

14 mai 2020

The course covered the fundamentals of GIS with touching some advanced options and intriguing us for what more there is.

par Mark G

1 févr. 2019

Nick Santos lectures were clear, assignment instructions also helpful. The project was a tremendous learning experience.

par Sayed S

24 sept. 2018

Thank you for this interesting first course in the field of GIS as a beginning in this field

I wish you further progress

par Nyi N N L

10 avr. 2021

Very knowledgeable, interesting, and well instructed with properly planned lessons on basic of GIS and ArcGIS software.

par Tripti A

22 mars 2021

Excellent course. Comprehensive material, clear instruction. Nick Santos is one the best instructors I've come to know.

par Taryn S

23 févr. 2021

The homework assignments have a step by step walk thru which is immensely helpful for hands on learners such as myself.

par Victor D C P

21 juil. 2020

It is a great opportunity to briefly learn about the big world of GIS and how to start and finish and map in a nutshell

par mo'men s

2 déc. 2019

a great course to know the basics of GIS science and how to work on arcgis to make labeled maps and processing the data

par Mani N

22 oct. 2017

Really more useful for basic learner ...and its very help for me...the way of teaching and practical works are amazing

par Khaled M S

8 juin 2020

The course was very amazing. I want to give thanks to my course instructor. The resources he gave me was very useful.

par Inaqui L

3 déc. 2019

A great introduction to using the software and the many accessible materials are available for download for use later.

par Jorge M

2 oct. 2019

It's been a great way to learn about GIS software, and the teacher is great, you can really see how he loves teaching!

par Elena

19 sept. 2019

Fundamentals of GIS was a great course! I loved the tutorial assignments and the final project wasn't too challenging.

par Pablo V S

11 sept. 2019

This course gives an introduction to ARCmap in order to apply for basic works. I am very happy to achieve this course.