Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,530 évaluations
1,403 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 déc. 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 1,361 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Evan R

25 juil. 2017

This course is exactly what a beginner needs to know! Very well explained the basic ideas and great hands on materials as well.

par Abigail S

23 mars 2021

Even though I had a working knowledge of ArcGIS I learned so much in this course. Would highly recommend to just about anyone.

par MD. F R S

18 juil. 2020

This course is awesome. Nick Santos is a very friendly teacher and he teaches in a way which is very convenient to understand.

par Md. A S

27 oct. 2018

This course is just awesome. All course materials and teaching methods are so interesting. I have learned a lot as a beginner.

par Ashley C

22 oct. 2016

Great course! I took a GIS class a couple of years ago, but have not used the software since then. It was a great refresher!

par Long P

17 juil. 2016

A very useful course! I am now working with the GIS, and this course really helps me to solve a plenty of problems. Thank you.

par oyesode t

16 sept. 2020

I've learnt alot about GIS by doing this course. All the classes and assignments was student friendly. Thumbs up to Coursera.

par Veronica S

4 août 2020

Very informative, a bit challenging, but manageable. I appreciate that the ArcGIS license is included with course enrollment.

par Purav

4 mars 2019

Course which teaches you the fundamentals at an easy pace and provides additional help for assessments and advanced learning

par Fernanda P

5 sept. 2017

It's an excellent course. I really enjoyed it even though I had never had any ArcGIS experience before. It's well explained!

par Pramesh R

26 févr. 2017

This is a great course for anyone who seeks to understand and use GIS for educational purpose as well as professional level.

par Sourav B

21 mars 2016

Excellent course. Learned a lot of things about fundamentals of GIS. Thanks to Nick Santos, UC Davis and Coursera Community.

par Ostap F

20 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Anyone who is motivated and wants to improve GIS software skills can definitely do it in here.

par Douglas F R C L

15 juin 2020

Very good course, it gave me a very useful introduction on ArGIS, and allowed me to enhace my previous knowledge about GIS.

par Michelle

7 mai 2020

So much better than any of the previous courses I have done .. FINALLY .. I understand the fundamentals of GIS - thank you!

par Edgar V

5 déc. 2017

Excellent course. Nick's explanations are very clear; the assignments are great practice. It is a very well planned course.

par Jasper S

9 juin 2017

Well organized and structured. Gives you basic knowledge of GIS to be able to view projects or to build upon in the future.

par Mauro d T

3 janv. 2017

Nick Santos is the greatest instructor! I came from not ever having opened ArcGIS to making simple maps in the second week.

par Erha F

2 janv. 2021

A very good productive course in general! The peer-review final homework set higher standards for this course than others.

par Diannah B

8 févr. 2021

I learned a lot, though I'm a hands on learner so I needed the books to help me out when it came to the final assignment.

par Rodrigo p

17 mai 2020

Excellent course , the instructor is very good and he explain clearly all of the themes , i wanna go to the second level.

par Leane H

6 sept. 2017

Very good course! Easy to understand tutorials and the assignments are practical. Looking forward to the next GIS course.

par Juan E S M G

8 août 2016

An amazing course an excelent material and an excelent teacher. I would like in my country the education was as Coursera.

par Ipshita P P

22 oct. 2020

This course is execellent.Easy to understand and crisp and clear.I improve my basics about GIS thanks to the instructor.

par Nikola N

14 mai 2020

The course covered the fundamentals of GIS with touching some advanced options and intriguing us for what more there is.