Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,624 évaluations
1,435 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
16 mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 1,397 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par santhosh m

21 nov. 2019

The course was excellent and it's very suitable for professionals learning Arcgis and students under mapping and geomatics domine

par Ziyi W

27 avr. 2019

This introductory course is extremely organized and understandable! Lectures are interesting and relevant to real life scenarios.

par Francis A B

25 mars 2019

I have enjoyed this course and the explanations from the instructors were on point helping me grasp the concept in an easy manner

par Nouwar N

12 sept. 2018

An Amazing Course that I have learned from the essentials about GIS. any one want to start learning GIS must take this course !!!

par Ben J T

30 sept. 2016

A really great course! I would recommend this to people who wants to know or master the basics of GIS. Thank you for this course!

par Yash D

13 févr. 2018

great material, nice teaching style and supporting documents and 1 year Arc Gis subscription are the great things of this course

par ALFREDO J D L H S

17 nov. 2017

Excellent course, provides very good bases for those who start with GIS in addition to a great practical experience with ArcGIS.

par Elizabeth P

22 mars 2016

This course is great! Make sure you try and do the assignments without the step by step directions and the end will be a breeze!

par Patrick B C

2 juin 2020

I thought the instructor did a good job of giving an overview of GIS. Also liked the introduction on how to use ArcGIS Desktop.

par Mohamed E

8 juil. 2018

very good and useful but try to finish it fast as u can cause at the final week u have to get review a task by 2 in the course.

par Goran P

6 nov. 2017

A very good introduction to GIS and I really mastered basic knowledge of ArcMap in a very short time.

I certainly recommend it.

par Evan R

25 juil. 2017

This course is exactly what a beginner needs to know! Very well explained the basic ideas and great hands on materials as well.

par Abigail S

23 mars 2021

Even though I had a working knowledge of ArcGIS I learned so much in this course. Would highly recommend to just about anyone.

par MD. F R S

18 juil. 2020

This course is awesome. Nick Santos is a very friendly teacher and he teaches in a way which is very convenient to understand.

par Md. A S

27 oct. 2018

This course is just awesome. All course materials and teaching methods are so interesting. I have learned a lot as a beginner.

par Ashley C

22 oct. 2016

Great course! I took a GIS class a couple of years ago, but have not used the software since then. It was a great refresher!

par Long P

17 juil. 2016

A very useful course! I am now working with the GIS, and this course really helps me to solve a plenty of problems. Thank you.

par oyesode t

16 sept. 2020

I've learnt alot about GIS by doing this course. All the classes and assignments was student friendly. Thumbs up to Coursera.

par Veronica S

4 août 2020

Very informative, a bit challenging, but manageable. I appreciate that the ArcGIS license is included with course enrollment.

par Purav

4 mars 2019

Course which teaches you the fundamentals at an easy pace and provides additional help for assessments and advanced learning

par Fernanda P

5 sept. 2017

It's an excellent course. I really enjoyed it even though I had never had any ArcGIS experience before. It's well explained!

par Pramesh R

26 févr. 2017

This is a great course for anyone who seeks to understand and use GIS for educational purpose as well as professional level.

par Sourav B

21 mars 2016

Excellent course. Learned a lot of things about fundamentals of GIS. Thanks to Nick Santos, UC Davis and Coursera Community.

par Ostap F

20 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Anyone who is motivated and wants to improve GIS software skills can definitely do it in here.