Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,521 évaluations
1,397 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 déc. 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 1,355 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Mostafa F

11 févr. 2021

This course is amazing, provide the foundational knowledge of GIS, Great opportunities with a professional instructor, all the best to coursera

par Sang Y

11 août 2019

The video is easily to follow, the instruction of the assignment is clear. Concept is explained clearly with appropriate practice to illustrate

par Candra S D K

7 janv. 2017

it's a really great course for you who wants to get a starter about GIS, especially about ArcGIS. Very helpful and easy to follow instruction..

par Rissa H

20 févr. 2021

super clear, structured, and thorough. will be taking the rest of the courses in the specialization because Nick Santos is a great instructor.

par Marco A J C

24 juin 2020

there are several concepts that were half done, but I still give it 5 stars because I suppose I will understand it throughout all the courses

par Tushar T

29 avr. 2020

Great course for anyone new in the world of GIS. Highly recommended for beginners.Overall great experience while learning basic GIS concepts.

par Tess M

1 sept. 2019

Really well thought out program. Went in with low expectations and am amazed with the modern structure of learning. Cant recommend this more!

par Pasquale C

8 mars 2016

Excellent modules, excellent teaching, excellent moderation and responsiveness from the tutor. I was not expecting this quality. Really good!

par Eliza C

10 févr. 2021

This course was one of the best online classes I've taken. It was informative, detailed, but still required students to take an active part.

par Daniel T

1 sept. 2019

I found this course an amazing one. Start with zero knowledge about the topic and end with an important foundation in it and practice hours.

par jin c

15 nov. 2018

Easy to learn and follow. Fun to learn all the different tools you can use to geoprocess all kinds of interesting information to build maps.

par Nurlan A

23 déc. 2020

This course helped me to learn more about basic concepts of ARC GIS. It was well organized and very useful for fresh learners of Arc GIS.

par Hamima H

14 mai 2020

The course is really well designed.Now i have the al basic knowledge about GIS. Thank You UC DAVis coursera team for the amazing experince.

par Joshua A

7 avr. 2020

A solid introduction to GIS taught at a relaxed pace!

I'm looking forward to learning more about this field through the rest of this series.

par Enzo F

3 févr. 2020

Nick Santos is an excellent teacher. He provides concise and clear concepts and helps to develop skills on our own, with a correct guidance

par Aditya S

4 janv. 2018

Very well structured course for Beginners at GIS. This is a perfect start and a perfect spring board for other more advanced courses in GIS

par Eliav A

20 sept. 2019

Before taking this course I never had any knowledge about GIS and this course tought me alot, very intresting, well explained. I recommend

par Kylie M

4 juil. 2018

Great Course, Relatively easy to understand and follow. I love the way the labs are structured. I plan to continue with the other courses.

par Apoorva K

14 févr. 2018

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN INTERESTED IN GIS AND COURSERA PROVIDED A GREAT PLATFORM TO MAKE IT MORE INTERESTING AND LETTING ME GAIN PROFICIENCY...

par Victoria M

29 déc. 2020

An excellent course, it teaches from the basics to more advanced concepts, the explanations are well given and understandable. Thank you.

par Shabuj C G

28 nov. 2020

It was a great journey as a beginner of GIS learner. I learned a lot and hope that I will be complete related courses from this platform.

par Ali A

6 sept. 2020

الجلسة الجميلة جداً ومفيدة جدًا ، شكرًا جزيلًا ، لكن إذا كانت ترجمة مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بالكورس تدعم اللغة العربية كان سيوصبح افضل بكثير

par Rodolfo M d O

10 août 2020

Excelente curso. Direto ao assunto. Aprendi as funções e ferramentas básicas para análises espaciais e apliquei no trabalho de conclusão.

par Aneirin W

6 août 2020

Very good introduction to GIS (using ArcGIS) - covers a wide range of the basics and gives you the confidence to move on to other courses

par Camilo C

24 oct. 2016

Very good course to start with ArcGIS basics and to understand a bit about the basic theory aspects under Geographic Information Systems.