Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
3,902 évaluations
1,170 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Filtrer par :

1051 - 1075 sur 1,131 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Angelica N

Mar 15, 2016

I like the class. But It will be most useful if the student can use the same data than the instructor and follow instruction step by step.

par kenjitomari

May 25, 2017

A pretty decent introduction to ArcGIS. I have no complaints about the material! However, as an online course, it is a little boring.

par Sathish K

Jul 24, 2020

This course contains complete packages of basics in GIS. I am Remote Sensing student i learned the basics which is useful for me.

par Jianyuan N

Apr 26, 2016

Really good for beginners and if this course have more detailed instruction of final assignment, I would like to give five stars.

par MANOJ K S

Jun 26, 2020

One of the best platform to utilize free time and gain something very meaningful.

This course gave me bright insight about GIS.

par Ibeneme S U

Jan 12, 2020

Beautiful course... Well detailed for ease of learning... Would need updating as course materials were prepared some years back

par Bruce S

Jul 26, 2020

Good course. My only issue was how buggy it got when i reset my deadlines. other than that I really enjoyed the content.

par Brandon W

Jun 16, 2020

Great course overall, learned a ton! Only thing that was slow and slightly inaccurate was the peer grading.

par Akhil C

Nov 07, 2017

This course was a great learning and as an urban planner, this course really help me a lot in my profession

par Ahmed w

Jan 05, 2018

A great training course I have benefited a lot and enjoyed it a lot, but I met some language constraints

par Miguel F

Apr 18, 2017

Very good introduction! I only miss more examples of urban/regional planning or transportation networks.

par Humaira A

Jun 14, 2020

Course was so good.I can get a basic of gis from this course.But the reviewer was not perfectly good.

par Rafia N K B

Apr 25, 2020

It's quite operational and helpful while using the tool and the explanations were also very workable.

par Sergio E T

Oct 03, 2016

Good teaching methods. Convenient for starting to get to know GIS software and sharing your map data.

par Nada A S

Jul 18, 2020

I learned many skills as it was a fun and informative course that helps me in my work environment

par Deborah U

Apr 07, 2020

Excelente metodología, muy bien el relator, solo no me gusto la forma de calificar la tarea final

par Ricardo T E d A

Jan 10, 2018

Very good introduction to the ArcGIS environment and with great resources and relevant exercises.

par Nicole C

Jan 30, 2017

This class was very beneficial and well-organized. Thank you for all of the valuable information!

par Mac Y M

Nov 11, 2016

This is the best course; The teacher explains very well.

It`s too easy to understand his lessons.

par Angela F

Jun 28, 2016

I really love the course but I dont understand whether this part of the course is free or is not.

par James S

Apr 16, 2020

I would have liked a more in-depth description of how to go about performing spatial joins.

par Erick B

May 05, 2017

Awesome organisation for WEB-based learning that helps keeps one focussed and on track

par Ehab F M T

May 07, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and its agenda and way of learning and learned a lot

par Sehubo A

Oct 05, 2016

Great hands-on exercises to boost understanding and develop required skills...

par Mauricio L F

Aug 13, 2016

Cómo estudiante no pude cordinarme al curso, por el contenido que manejaban