Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,414 évaluations
1,357 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 déc. 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 1,314 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Nicholas M

16 juin 2020

Great introduction to GIS. Makes you want to continue with the learning and complete the specialisation.

par Rifat A F

23 mai 2020

It was an awesome course... i enjoyed learning very much... and looking forward to learn something more.

par Lina M S T

8 févr. 2018

Really good course, lots of topics but i learned them pretty well thanks to Nick, he is a great teacher.

par Boitshoko B

5 mars 2019

It was helpful, I've learnt a lot of new things and I believe that my confidence level is up a notch:)

par David F

27 juil. 2018

Really enjoyed this course. Clear and informative tutorials and challenging but achievable assessments.

par Albert J

27 févr. 2018

This course was organized well and presented clearly. The instructor was both informative and animated.

par Martin K

24 mars 2016

Appreciated the lectures and the assignments made it possible to gain confidence in using the software.

par Beatrice M W X

27 août 2020

It is a good platform to learn about fundamental of GIS. Thank you very much for the knowledge shared.

par Barak G

6 juin 2020

I think total number of reviewers per each submitted assignment should be more than 2 ppl. 3 at least.

par samir b b

4 mai 2020

Very detailed and with a great amount of information for the students to understand the basics of GIS.

par Melissa T

12 avr. 2019

Very helpful way to get a basic understanding of GIS and to kick start the specialization certificate.

par Ratan D

9 août 2018

Very Nice course. The prof. explains the concepts very well. I am feeling very happy with this course.

par Andrew E

13 mars 2018

Very good discussion of the basic terms and concepts of GIS as well on its the real life applications.

par Sandeep K

26 août 2017

The course was very productive. Now I am familiar with ArcMap software and thanks for the license too.

par Francisco R S A

8 juin 2017

Es una buena opción para comenzar con el software de Gis para aquellos que no tienen mucha experiencia

par David S

18 juin 2016

Excellent detail, well presented, easy to follow instructions throughout, guidance provided if needed.

par Dulce P

25 févr. 2016

The lectures were very easy to follow and easy to understand even for ArcGIS beginners like me. Kudos!

par tanzila s

21 juin 2020

I am happy because of coursera because it gave me opportunity to learn worldwide to refine my skills.

par Biraj A

2 févr. 2020

Very good introductory course. I'm excited to start with the following courser of the specialization.

par Peter A M V

4 déc. 2019

Este curso es una excelente opción para poder empezar tu formación profesional en el área de los GIS.

par Fabricio A C

13 avr. 2019

Excellent ! Very well structured, many important tools to star analyzing geographic information data.

par JERRY W

16 juil. 2018

This is a great concept and I am proud and privileged to learn from Coursera and UC Davis. Thank you.

par Syeda N F Z

26 avr. 2019

The course was very well designed and focused on in-depth understanding of basic concepts of ArcGIS.

par Lily D

8 févr. 2018

This is a great beginner course in GIS. The class was fun and the instructions were easy to follow.

par Sebastián N

12 août 2017

Great course, great instructor, very well explained, quizes and assgnments relevant with the course.