Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,757 évaluations
1,482 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
16 mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 1,446 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Khaled M S

8 juin 2020

The course was very amazing. I want to give thanks to my course instructor. The resources he gave me was very useful.

par Inaqui L

3 déc. 2019

A great introduction to using the software and the many accessible materials are available for download for use later.

par Jorge M

2 oct. 2019

It's been a great way to learn about GIS software, and the teacher is great, you can really see how he loves teaching!

par Elena

19 sept. 2019

Fundamentals of GIS was a great course! I loved the tutorial assignments and the final project wasn't too challenging.

par Pablo V S

11 sept. 2019

This course gives an introduction to ARCmap in order to apply for basic works. I am very happy to achieve this course.

par Francois

20 mai 2016

A course totally accessible to newcomers. Very clear explanations from the instructor and detailed support documents.

par Diego A S C

3 oct. 2020

Un curso que a pesar de ser los fundamentos de GIS, aprenderás mucho, es muy completo y didáctico, 100% recomendado.

par Gery A H S

16 août 2020

Very thorough and covers essentially everything you need to start exploring and utilizing GIS in your work or study.

par Ayeshah B

25 mai 2020

This course is of great interest . Also, our instructor taught it very well. Usage of ArcGIS is of great importance.

par Jon

12 août 2019

Thank you for a great course! Lots to learn in GIS, this course really got me excited about learning this software.

par Maile G

15 mai 2019

This was a great introductory course that covered a lot of material. The assignments were very helpful. Thank you!

par Arul J A

20 avr. 2019

Structured in a nice way.. Easy to understand the fundamentals. Thanks to Nick for narrating in an organized manner.

par Mohamed A

8 févr. 2019

a very useful & Important Course for who cares/interested to fundamental of geography & Cartography & Designing maps

par James W

31 déc. 2018

The peer graded section in the first section are a little sketchy but everyone has to learn to advance in the course

par Md. A H

22 nov. 2018

It was indeed a great course. I have learned enough from this course. Now I am able to use ArcGIS more proficiently.

par Mohammed A

15 nov. 2018

Changed my view to Cartography. Fantastic course I enjoyed it and learned alot from it. Instructor was perfect too.

par Scott P

6 déc. 2017

Nice introduction for someone (like myself) who knows little about GIS. Final project helped bring it all together.

par Teresa P

19 juil. 2017

Loved this course. It is very useful even if you have some knowledge on GIS. There's always something new to learn.

par Charlie P

6 déc. 2021

Excellent course for learning the principal concepts of GIS and learning some of the core functionality of ArcGIS.

par Mansoor A A

15 nov. 2021

THE WAY THEY ARE PROVIDING LECTURES ARE SO WONDERFUL.IT WILL BE VERY HELPUL TO GET JOBS IN REMOTE SENSING SECTORS.

par Hang Y

9 juin 2020

Great course material and pace, it's well designed to introduce the basics first and build on it in later modules.

par Ismael I N

31 janv. 2018

Really like how everyone has put this course together. A great way to start learning this amazing software. Kudos!

par Danae R

15 mars 2017

Really clear instruction at the appropriate level, useful and clearly written assignments. Would highly recommend.

par Lee D

18 janv. 2021

This course was superb. I was impressed by how well-organized the course remained, despite the amount of detail.

par Leo T

7 oct. 2017

Excellent overview; well structured assignments; and appropriate level of challenge in the final graded exercise.