Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,589 évaluations
1,421 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
16 mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 1,379 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Carla L

22 déc. 2020

Very good introduction to GIS software and applications, lectures are easy to follow, assignments are fun and overall very pleased with the course!

par Jason M H

4 mars 2016

Nick does a great job at using lab examples, providing data that makes it easy to follow along. Looking forward to the rest of this specialization.

par Joseph A

6 janv. 2021

It was a great experience with Nick Santos. Thank you Nick Santos my teacher,thank you cousera. I experienced great pleasure learning this course.

par Namrata M

27 avr. 2020

Enjoyed learning every part of this course. It helped me to understand the basic aspects of GIS and also the assignments helped a lot practically.

par Babar N

19 janv. 2020

highly appreciated...And now i believe it that with the help of this specialization i can fulfill my dreams... So much excited for this course...

par Scott B

5 juin 2018

Excellent introductory course to the GIS sequence. Highly recommend. I have reviewed the content multiple times even after finishing the course

par Nikedimos M

23 avr. 2020

Highly interactive course!!

I gained tremendous knowledge from this introductory course and I can't wait to take the next specialization course

par Prokofev A D

2 mai 2021

This is a great way to get started with ArcGIS. The knowledge gained was useful in work, the course is really extremely informative and useful.

par Jeremy A

1 mars 2021

Good course. I've tried several other courses through Coursera and Nick Santos is very good at keeping this dry topic interesting and engaging.

par Mostafa F

11 févr. 2021

This course is amazing, provide the foundational knowledge of GIS, Great opportunities with a professional instructor, all the best to coursera

par Sang Y

11 août 2019

The video is easily to follow, the instruction of the assignment is clear. Concept is explained clearly with appropriate practice to illustrate

par Candra S D

7 janv. 2017

it's a really great course for you who wants to get a starter about GIS, especially about ArcGIS. Very helpful and easy to follow instruction..

par Camilo V

12 mai 2021

I am totally grateful to finished this course, I learned a lot here and after this I wanna lead my career to become an GIS Analist. Thank you!

par Rissa H

20 févr. 2021

super clear, structured, and thorough. will be taking the rest of the courses in the specialization because Nick Santos is a great instructor.

par Marco A J C

24 juin 2020

there are several concepts that were half done, but I still give it 5 stars because I suppose I will understand it throughout all the courses

par Tushar T

29 avr. 2020

Great course for anyone new in the world of GIS. Highly recommended for beginners.Overall great experience while learning basic GIS concepts.

par Tess M

1 sept. 2019

Really well thought out program. Went in with low expectations and am amazed with the modern structure of learning. Cant recommend this more!

par Pasquale C

8 mars 2016

Excellent modules, excellent teaching, excellent moderation and responsiveness from the tutor. I was not expecting this quality. Really good!

par Eliza C

10 févr. 2021

This course was one of the best online classes I've taken. It was informative, detailed, but still required students to take an active part.

par Daniel T

1 sept. 2019

I found this course an amazing one. Start with zero knowledge about the topic and end with an important foundation in it and practice hours.

par jin c

15 nov. 2018

Easy to learn and follow. Fun to learn all the different tools you can use to geoprocess all kinds of interesting information to build maps.

par Nurlan A

23 déc. 2020

This course helped me to learn more about basic concepts of ARC GIS. It was well organized and very useful for fresh learners of Arc GIS.

par Hamima H

14 mai 2020

The course is really well designed.Now i have the al basic knowledge about GIS. Thank You UC DAVis coursera team for the amazing experince.

par Joshua A

7 avr. 2020

A solid introduction to GIS taught at a relaxed pace!

I'm looking forward to learning more about this field through the rest of this series.

par Enzo F

3 févr. 2020

Nick Santos is an excellent teacher. He provides concise and clear concepts and helps to develop skills on our own, with a correct guidance