Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,223 évaluations
1,280 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM
4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
27 déc. 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 1,239 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Marta S

16 déc. 2016

An excellent course, well crafted lessons and videos. Challenging assignments, great tutorials and resources. I highly recommend it.

par Arun K S

6 sept. 2020

Very detailed and excellent explanation. I am very happy to complete this course. It has increased my confidence to do GIS projects.

par Visveswara K M

19 mai 2020

Very nice course and really well taught.

The assignments are really helpful and the final assignment covers all the topics very well.

par Alejandro A E

1 mai 2020

It is a very good course for people who are new to geographic information systems or even for people with experience in the subject.

par Mushtaq M

13 août 2018

This course really helps me understanding the basic GIS functionalities. This course is designed to teach GIS as easily as possible.

par Mohammad M I

10 août 2018

This course really helps me understanding the basic GIS functionalities. This course is designed to teach GIS as easily as possible.

par Veronica A S

19 juin 2018

Amazing course! It requires a lot of reading and practice, but it is easy to feel like learning, it is very complete and fulfilling.

par OBBY N L

18 janv. 2018

This Fundamental course is well structured for new learners to GIS and l therefore recommend it to everyone that wants to learn GIS.

par Eduardo D

12 déc. 2017

Great course, perfect as a first contact with GIS. Very practical covering the basic theory around GIS as well. Definitely worth it.

par Harish S

5 déc. 2016

Fantastic course! Require a lot more effort to complete the course than what Coursera estimates, but extremely rewarding in the end!

par Madelena M

4 nov. 2020

Very good start into GIS, teaches you the basics and gives you some fun examples to learn with. Easy to understand and fun to learn

par J A B

29 mars 2020

Clear and thorough instruction on a surprising amount of information. I learned a lot more than I expected for a beginner's course.

par David C

15 juil. 2019

Very organized course. Material is logically and succinctly presented in manner that supports the completion of the final project.

par John S

11 août 2018

Good pace and presentation. Assignments feel appropriate for skill level. Awesome that an education license for ArcGIS is provided.

par Ankita C

3 sept. 2020

Course Instructions are very clear, also readings are very detail oriented and explains everything step by step, Good Job Team !!!

par Nubia L V

3 juin 2020

excellent course, very practical and provides all the tools to learn and improvide knowledge about geographic information systems.

par Donald U

24 oct. 2018

This course is a good basic introduction to ArcGIS and you will be able to review spatial data and produce a basic map by the end.

par 杨之龙

9 avr. 2018

Many details, you need to often review the videos and spend a lot of effort to explore so that you can learn, worth spending time.

par Evan W

26 sept. 2017

This is an excellent course with lectures that are easy to understand. If you want to learn how to use GIS, this course is a must.

par Natalia G

4 sept. 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it gives you a clear introduction on GIS, and allows you to further your knowledge in other courses.

par Egor S

5 mai 2020

Excellent material. The instructor is clear, involved, and presents topics and concepts in a very approachable way. Great course!

par santhosh m

21 nov. 2019

The course was excellent and it's very suitable for professionals learning Arcgis and students under mapping and geomatics domine

par Ziyi W

27 avr. 2019

This introductory course is extremely organized and understandable! Lectures are interesting and relevant to real life scenarios.

par Francis A B

25 mars 2019

I have enjoyed this course and the explanations from the instructors were on point helping me grasp the concept in an easy manner

par Nouwar N

12 sept. 2018

An Amazing Course that I have learned from the essentials about GIS. any one want to start learning GIS must take this course !!!