Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
2,838 notes
785 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

KF

Dec 22, 2018

Well developed course, everything leads you up to a final assignment that helps test what you've learned and gives you a great general idea of some of the cool things you can do with ArcGIS.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 745 Examens pour Fundamentals of GIS

par ker c c

Apr 15, 2017

Excellent Teaching! Looking forward to next course!

par Nefros K

Sep 04, 2016

Very good course. It will help you to learn the basics of GIS from scratch

par Bojan C

Mar 06, 2016

This is extraordinary Course for all of us seeking GIS training. It is clear, understandable even for foreigners with limited knowledge of English. I like exercises which are well developed and lead us through the software.

par William A

May 29, 2016

This is an excellent introduction to GIS and ArcGIS, especially if you are a professional that needs to start learning GIS while balancing work. I am taking the entire speciality, which is really worth doing--four weeks is not enough for this field. The instructor and materials are thoughtful and clear.

par Zahid A K

Apr 20, 2016

A very good starting point with great teaching style. The assignments were helpful

par Roberto M H

Oct 21, 2017

Absolutly Love It, Thank you UC DAVIS Team and Nick SAntos

par Pin W

Jul 19, 2017

You can master the basics of GIS in this course.

par Sujit B

Sep 12, 2016

So far so good! I like the way the lectures and quizzes are presented. I am loving the instructor and his style. However, I have to go through the whole course before I could say how productive the course will be. Anyway, thanks a lot for the team!

Thanks a lot Nick Sanots, Coursera, UC Davis and all fellow learners. I was a week late and could not complete the final assignment in time. However, the course is great! The course is medium paced, and best even for newcomers and intermediates alike. The chapters presented in the course are very productive and vivid. I simply love the course. I don't feel there is any room for improvement. Its just perfect! I love this course. Looking forward for next session of this course and next course.

par ZHOU M

Aug 08, 2016

If you love geography and data science, please take it and start!

par Anja I

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent and easy to follow! Great for beginners in GIS.

par Pasquale C

Mar 09, 2016

Excellent modules, excellent teaching, excellent moderation and responsiveness from the tutor. I was not expecting this quality. Really good!

par Muhaimen A

Jun 12, 2017

The more I leran about GIS the more I am becoming confident to employ this in my daily life. Special thanks to the instructor by guiding step by step.

par 吴陶樱

May 31, 2018

I'm majoring in GIS for master's degree, but I didn't take it as my major for bachelor's degree, so I lack fundamentals of GIS a lot, and this course builds the fundamentals of GIS for me, a very useful course. If you want to learn something about ArcGIS, this course is really helpful! I'll keep learning this specialization.

par Hugo S R

Jun 28, 2016

Great introduction. It provides a great tool that will enable you to present clear and very intuitive results.

par Xiaolan C

Jun 17, 2016

I really like this course, well structured and clearly! Very useful for beginners like I.

par Sebastián N

Aug 13, 2017

Great course, great instructor, very well explained, quizes and assgnments relevant with the course.

par Sayan K

Apr 09, 2017

Good fundamental course

par wasifnawazkhan

Mar 31, 2016

This specialzation is amazing. the way they teach things is fantastic.

par David S

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent detail, well presented, easy to follow instructions throughout, guidance provided if needed.

par Marta M

Apr 26, 2016

Great course! I've learned a lot. All lessons were understandable, professor was excellent, and most important, it was interesting and motivating. Thanks to Coursera and prof. Nick Santos.

par Andrei D N

Oct 23, 2016

Wonderfully structured ! This course helped me start with GIS from scratch and walked me through up to a point when I was able to search for data, evaluate and analyze data and make my own map files.

Recommend for beginners and self taught intermediates who need to grasp some core principles correctly.

par Elizabeth P

Mar 23, 2016

This course is great! Make sure you try and do the assignments without the step by step directions and the end will be a breeze!

par Pablo L M

Aug 23, 2017

great

par Rodrigo F T

Jun 19, 2017

Excelent!!

par M.Bashir K

Jul 27, 2017

With 0 experience in GIS/ArcGIS, I started this course, and after completing the course, I already feel like a GIS expert :D Thanks to the organizers :)