Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
3,940 évaluations
1,183 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 1,141 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Adrian H

Jun 30, 2020

Nice course! Thanks a lot to the UCDavis team, Coursera and Nick Santos. The assignments guides are awesome. I suggest just to add a sort of index of tools and concepts. Thanks!

par Camila T J

Jul 01, 2020

I found the assignments very usefull to practice all the concepts learned in the lessons, and I really liked the last one were we had to demostrate all we've learned

par Shana

May 28, 2020

Great teacher. The only way you can learn this stuff is by doing the work, so don't take the class unless you are prepared to do the optional assignments.

par Ritu S

May 30, 2020

This is an excellent course. I have learned a lot from this course. Nick Santos is a great instructor. Thanks coursera for providing this opportunity.

par ERIC J

Jul 08, 2020

the best course i have ever taken in my entire life. this course provided with the best knowledge and skill i need to progress my career

par Kishan P S

Jul 04, 2020

Very interesting course, excellent presentation slides, explanation and appropriate practice assignments. Nicely delivered by Mr. Nick

par BELTRAN

Jul 03, 2020

One of the best courses ever made about GIS. Excellent instructor, excellent technique, excellent book and exercises recommendation.

par ZAMIL A

May 31, 2020

It was an amazing journey. I prefer this course to everyone who wants to improve their skill regarding ArcGIS.

par Mennatallah H A

May 25, 2020

My main downside is the Extra readings section. I don't have the book nor do I have the ability to obtain it!

par Tysson S d C

May 26, 2020

The course added a lot of relevant information that I believed was advanced. Thank you very much!

par Sweelan R

Jul 01, 2020

I have learnt a great deal from this course. Very well put together. I'm excited to continue!

par Edgar C G T

May 30, 2020

It's a great beginning for someone that don't have idea about GIS I totally recommend.

par Arifunnahar

May 28, 2020

Coursera gave a opportunity to learned and enrich myself with a prudent community.

par Ashatai D

Jul 06, 2020

This is excellent and informative course to get GIS knowledge in details .

par Hugo F R V

Jun 01, 2020

es un curso bueno para aprender las bases de arcGIS. lo recomiendo

par Humberto G M

Jul 05, 2020

Very good. The course is well structured and easy to understand.

par Cristhian C O

Jul 10, 2020

This course was really helpful with my profession

par Chandler A

Jul 10, 2020

Very informative. Good overview of the basics.

par Himanshu y

May 30, 2020

This is a good course. I've learned very much.

par Gloria P

Jul 05, 2020

Very welcoming and clear introduction to GIS!

par Joshua S

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent introduction to GIS and Arcmap.

par Tim J

Jul 10, 2020

Great intro to GIS and ESRI products.

par Kayeron D B

May 30, 2020

Wonderful class! Very informative!

par Yoki S R

May 29, 2020

Great Courses, Awesome Teacher.

par Noor-E-Zannat S

May 29, 2020

Its very helpful.. Thanks a lot