Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,050 évaluations
1,218 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,177 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Jeffrey D

Feb 17, 2020

The pace was really good and I am happy some of the easy stuff like opening ArcGIS is demonstrated because sometimes easy stuff causes problems in the beginning. Thank you so much!

par Ricardo J F

Apr 08, 2019

Great explanation in each concept, very clear and also is exciting seeing the passion of Nick Santos expressed in his lectures. One can see how much he enjoys what he does. Thanks

par Nicholas F

Oct 11, 2016

Great introductory course for persons who're interested in exploring or re-introducing themselves to Geographic Information Systems - whether in an academic or professional setting!

par ALLAN A C M

Oct 05, 2016

This course is very useful, the foundament topics of GIS allows us to think about all the possibilities that we can represent spatially, and the chance of automatization of this.

par Rachel V

Aug 09, 2020

The course flowed well. It taught the basics very well, and left some self-teaching for the final assignment. It was the perfect amount of challenge to really learn the material.

par George M

Mar 03, 2020

Excellent course. Instructor was knowledgeable and helpful, and the materials were readily available. Thanks to UC Davis, and to ESRI for the free ArcGiS license.

Nicely done!

par Adhish D

Aug 25, 2019

An excellent course by UCDAVIS. Nice mix of Project work, own time work and theory. It really helped in understanding the basics of GIS and am looking forward to the next course.

par Natasha J

Mar 09, 2019

Great course for an introduction into GIS and ARCMAP. Teacher has put a lot of effort into the course and the exercises help to get the basics of ArcMAP. Can highly recommend it.

par khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course and delivered in a very professional practical. A very property of the course is that it is short and precise. By the way all courses of Coursera a very precise.

par JAYA S S

Sep 12, 2020

Its a very helpful course offered by the UC Davis. It is a revision as well as chance to learn new concepts of GIS. I will definitely recommend this course to the GIS aspirants.

par Karl H

Nov 19, 2019

Very elaborate. It has little practicality to talk to much about data science cases, SQL as well and so on. I liked the fact that it spent time showing much items within ArcGIS.

par Zaheer A

May 02, 2019

Thank you Cousera and UC Davis for offering such a comprehensive course. This course has strengthened my GIS skill and it will definitely contribute significantly in my carrier.

par Gabriela G B F

May 14, 2019

This course is very engaging and complete. Perfect for beginners. The contents are thorough, but not overly complicated and the book recommended for practicing is very helpful.

par Juliana G d C A

Apr 07, 2018

Extremely good and important course. I really enjoyed to enroll, although for beginners I think that is too much information to absorb at once. Congratulations to all the team.

par بهاء ع ح ع

Feb 14, 2018

Courses of Information Systems Geography and Remote Sensing These beautiful courses have provided me with your help and courses in which you have learned a lot thanks to you

par Cornelia H

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course great to start working with ArcGIS and I feel like I have learned the important basics so that I am well prepared to continue going deeper into the program.

par Luayi S A G

May 23, 2017

This course is very enjoyable from the beginningThe teacher explanation method is very distinctive, and the media used is excellent.The scientific material is also appropriate.

par AMAN B

May 03, 2020

The most fundamental yet comprehensive lectures on GIS you'd not get anywhere else. Additionally you get to practice what you learn which is rare to find. Highly recommended!

par Javier P C

Jun 07, 2017

Very appropriate course for those who are complete beginners on GIS. Explains the core concepts of the discipline and the basic use of ArcGIS, with academic license included.

par Caroline S

Feb 14, 2019

While I already had a basic understanding of GIS, I felt this course went through the material much quicker and provided multiple ways to reach an answer or solve a problem.

par bahareh k

Jan 30, 2018

I really appreciate for these courses which make us closer to our goal. I am really happy to take these courses and learned alot to be successful in my future career. Thanks

par Simon T

Jun 25, 2017

Awesome course. Nick Santos is a phenomenal instructor! Provides a lucid introduction to geographic information systems. I will take more courses in this specialization.

par Bibash G

Apr 27, 2020

It's really helpful and very informative course! I thoroughly enjoyed the whole course and this course is best for beginners! Thank you Nick Santos, UC DAVIS and Coursera!

par Anna-Charlotte L

Feb 15, 2019

Proivdes an in-depth introduction of how to create maps using ArcGIS, alternatives of the software and the background of mapping, for example what projections are and what

par Tomas B

Nov 24, 2018

Great course! Everything I needed for a successful start in ArcGIS. The step-by-step assignments were especially useful and well-adjusted to what the learner needs to see.