Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
2,853 notes
789 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

KF

Dec 22, 2018

Well developed course, everything leads you up to a final assignment that helps test what you've learned and gives you a great general idea of some of the cool things you can do with ArcGIS.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 748 Examens pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Erik K

Mar 26, 2017

Great introduction to GIS - fun and easy to follow along.

par Diana S

Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for all your time Dear Nick Santos!!

par D. C

Mar 21, 2016

Very structured and organize Course , You will have a great time learning with Nick Santos !

par jigme l

Jul 17, 2016

Im Loving it!

par Rasha E

Mar 24, 2018

Well explained , well guided Assignments

par HandaShi

Apr 10, 2017

Best GIS course ever!

par James H

Nov 29, 2016

This was an outstanding base of knowledge that I have already recommended to many coworkers to explore so they are able increase their base of knowledge in GIS.

par Huang h

Dec 09, 2016

it is a good course that benefits students to learn GIS basics

par Jaime J J R

Jan 19, 2017

I have learned many things and this is the first course I have complete, I am very glad to have taken this chance and also to let me do the time to try it. Very well produce this course!

par Eyyup S

May 19, 2016

The best one of the courses on Coursera

par TAHIROU C D

May 21, 2016

very good and hight quality video , more exemple step by step i like this cousre

par Juan G

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent

par Kevin A C

Jan 01, 2018

my only problem with this course is the use of Arc GIS.I have been able to download it or parts of it and I'm not sure which, but I can't get a license to work even the temporary one so I can't do the work. And frankly I don't have any intention of using the Arc GIS when I am done I intend using integrated program that I can use within Adobe's CAD system. So I really don't want to have to buy a full copy of Arc GIS

par Marta S

Dec 17, 2016

An excellent course, well crafted lessons and videos. Challenging assignments, great tutorials and resources. I highly recommend it.

par Juan L C d l C

Mar 08, 2016

Very easy to understand all the topics and the examples, I love the course, it's very useful

par monikamendoza

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent course!!!

par sara s u

Nov 08, 2016

thanks

par Srijita S

Jun 14, 2016

I am an Architect-Planner by profession. Was looking for this course for quite sometime. I finally found it on Coursera. I had a great time learning Fundamentals of GIS. I had never before worked in Gis though I had a very little theoretical idea. But, at the end of this course, I was able to analyse and make my own map, something I had never done before with GIS. The lectures were to the point, with most of the details covered. The assignments for practice were very helpful too. This course comes with a very helpful reading materiaI and a year long licensed version of ArcGIS too. I had a great time in taking up the quizes, and the peer reviewed final assignment. I highly recommend this course. Last but not the least, thank you Nick Santos for teaching so well! got back to class almost after 8 years and had a great time! I am sure that this will help me taking up further studies in my field.

par sanjana b

Aug 12, 2017

great!

par Mario S P G

Oct 29, 2017

Awesome course that give a good, understandable and practical introduction to GIS

par Jasper R

Apr 04, 2016

This course (and the rest of the GIS specializations) is an excellent introduction to GIS! The teacher is great and the materials that are covered are very relevant.

par Mykola S

Sep 26, 2016

Great course! Very nice intro into GIS. Everything explained very thoroughly with visual examples and practical exercises. Many thanks to Nick Santos and University of California, Davis for creating this specialization.

par Lily D

Feb 09, 2018

This is a great beginner course in GIS. The class was fun and the instructions were easy to follow.

par ALIANE N

Apr 07, 2018

A wonderful course as an introduction to the GIS World. Well planned, well explained.

par Thomas F J E

Sep 14, 2017

Excellent course