Chevron Left
Retour à Formats, conception et qualité de données SIG

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Formats, conception et qualité de données SIG par Université de Californie à Davis

4.9
étoiles
1,720 évaluations
373 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Meilleurs avis

LT
25 déc. 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS
30 avr. 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 366 Avis pour Formats, conception et qualité de données SIG

par Pornima A

3 mars 2020

This course really helped me to think beyond the regular classwork and apply logic to any situation.

par Ricardo J F

2 juil. 2019

I like very much the format and the way all is explain. Hopefully there are more courses from Nick.

par Rich W

8 mai 2016

Fascinating, really well taught with good assignment! Looking for to the rest of the specialisation!

par Mukuka B

7 juin 2020

This is a great course, i have learnt a lot and am looking forward to completing the whole course.

par 吴陶樱

17 juin 2018

It's really helpful with my research! I wish I could find it earlier! Thanks a lot to Prof Santos

par بهاء ع ح ع

2 avr. 2018

شكرا جدا على تعاونكم معى فانا استفد كثير من سيادتكم اشكركم كثير واتمنا من الله التوفيق لكم جميعا

par Ruben R M

12 sept. 2020

Very informative and challenging! Aided immensely and continued to further my knowledge of GIS!

par Tysson d C

11 juin 2020

Coursera is a great place to learn and UCDavis It's one of GIS curses reference! Thanks a lot!

par Kerry A N

2 mai 2018

Brilliantly paced with great materials and focused assignments that build up to the final one.

par Melissa P

12 août 2016

This course is fantastic for people interested in getting practical experience of using ArcGIS

par Emery M

20 août 2020

Très pratique,

Ici le vocabulaire devient de plus en plus profond !

J'apprends beaucoup ici !

par OGHENEVWEDE E

31 déc. 2018

Great course, though very challenging but the assignments and videos are there to guide you.

par Marcelo R H

11 avr. 2019

El conocimiento adquirido para trabajar con raster en este curso fue realmente sustancial

par Renee O

6 nov. 2017

Excellent class, I'm already using the information I gained in this class for my Masters.

par khalid m

26 sept. 2018

A very good course. Extraordinary effort is put in to developed and inculcate the ideas.

par Barak G

4 juil. 2020

Informative lectures, well structured course with lots of practice. I enjoyed it a lot.

par Claudinei R d S D

22 mai 2019

The course is very difficult, but very productive. If you study, you will really learn.

par Anjolaiya O

9 juin 2020

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TAKING THIS COURSE BEFORE YOU ADVANCE TO THE NEXT SPECIALIZATION.

par Pushkar B

8 août 2017

Superb Course. A must for anyone wanting to get started with GIS and Spatial Analysis.

par Heitor C d S

1 juin 2017

Very good professor, with high skills on the subject. I learned a lot in usign ArcGIS.

par Flavio V

25 mai 2020

Very helpful and detailed, every lecture has very profound materials and informations

par Gary L M

29 déc. 2019

Very much enjoyed this course. I feel like I'm gaining skills toward a new position.

par Matheus S B

31 août 2016

I really think that this course is the best specialization already available online.

par Jameal L M

24 août 2020

Great way to learn GIS database handling - formats, design and quality of the data.

par Jabulani J

19 août 2020

Fantastic! Used this course to get a better understanding of working with rasters.