Chevron Left
Retour à Geospatial Analysis Project

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Geospatial Analysis Project par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
145 notes
42 avis

À propos du cours

In this project-based course, you will design and execute a complete GIS-based analysis – from identifying a concept, question or issue you wish to develop, all the way to final data products and maps that you can add to your portfolio. Your completed project will demonstrate your mastery of the content in the GIS Specialization and is broken up into four phases: Milestone 1: Project Proposal - Conceptualize and design your project in the abstract, and write a short proposal that includes the project description, expected data needs, timeline, and how you expect to complete it. Milestone 2: Workflow Design - Develop the analysis workflow for your project, which will typically involve creating at least one core algorithm for processing your data. The model need not be complex or complicated, but it should allow you to analyze spatial data for a new output or to create a new analytical map of some type. Milestone 3: Data Analysis – Obtain and preprocess data, run it through your models or other workflows in order to get your rough data products, and begin creating your final map products and/or analysis. Milestone 4: Web and Print Map Creation – Complete your project by submitting usable and attractive maps and your data and algorithm for peer review and feedback....

Meilleurs avis

DE

May 30, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization! I got new knowledge and great pleasure from studying! Many thanks to Coursera, UC Davis and personally to Nick Santos!

PP

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course, I really liked pursuing the project of my choice and facing and demolishing all the challenges I faced on my way to the completion of the project.

Filtrer par :

26 - 41 sur 41 Examens pour Geospatial Analysis Project

par Mohammad A

Mar 13, 2018

Best Course in Coursera (Y)

par Kirill E

May 31, 2017

These are excellent courses in general, which helps to learn how to work in ArcGis. Also, these courses help people improve their skills and knowledge in GIS. I want to say a big thank you to Courserа, UC Davis and personally to Nick Santos.

par Mohamed S M

Feb 22, 2017

this course is fabulous ,working on gis project is an important thing that i have learned from this course

par iliasmax

Jan 09, 2018

Great course. I learned various useful things about GIS.

par MOHAMED A A A

Oct 29, 2017

very goof

par Jennifer B

Jun 04, 2017

Great course- perfect synthesis of skills gained throughout the series.

par Manuel A V S

May 29, 2017

Great course. You cna practice all skills learnt previously

par Akhil C

Apr 17, 2019

Presently I am at Milestone-1 of the Geospatial Analysis Project. I am really enjoying this last course of GIS Specialization because we actually are doing a live project with some sort of analysis which requires utilization of all the GIS Skills which we have learned/developed as a result of the 4 certifications in GIS. Overall till now, the experience is amazing. Hope to complete this last course with a lot of learnings in the field of GIS.

par OGHENEVWEDE E

May 18, 2019

Great course, gave me the opportunity to think and work independently.

par Emeka O

Jun 26, 2019

A great experience, did learnt a lot, thankful for the opportunity.. Thanks coursera

par Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par TANANIA K C

Aug 06, 2019

très bon cours pour élabore le projet final de spécialisation.

par David C

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent conclusion to the program. This course provided a great opportunity to apply skills learned throughout the program.

par Islam G M

Feb 02, 2019

thank you

par Soft T

Jul 23, 2019

The course in very interesting and i was able to learn a lot on the use application of GIS

par Skylar B

Nov 03, 2019

I liked putting in practice what I learned in the previous courses. A big issue I had is that the final project requires you to make a web map on arcgis online, depending on the size of your project or if your final data is raster based this is almost impossible to do with the license the program provides you. I think this should be warned about in the beginning so that you can better plan your project.