Chevron Left
Retour à Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
593 évaluations
246 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to help you create dynamic, interactive online courses through the use of multimedia tools, student collaboration opportunities, and formative assessment and feedback. Each week we will focus on a particular topic: 1. Using multimedia for teaching and learning 2. Encouraging student collaboration 3. Formative assessment and feedback You will have a range of materials to read, videos to watch, topics to research, activities to perform, discussions to participate in, and an assessment to complete. In addition, you will have a random assignment of fellow participants' assessments to mark in order to receive your own mark. While most of the videos and activities are mandatory, we have included a number of "Take it Further" activities and longer versions of videos that are voluntary. At first glance, It may seem like a lot, but you will quickly find that many activities will take just minutes to perform. The emphasis in this MOOC is on gaining a wide range of experience in order to decide for yourself which tools and techniques to explore in more depth. Although we introduce a few concepts along the way, this is a very practical course. You will be assessed according to what you create and share. We hope you will enjoy the active, hands-on nature of this course and find many ideas to incorporate in your teaching....

Meilleurs avis

SP

13 août 2020

This was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on your own to really understand and put together into practice the technology into your own course and workflow.

AA

28 mai 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 251 Avis pour Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology

par Dr.Amir A A

5 juin 2020

Hi

this was a very informative and interesting course. A lot of technologies which I don’t know, learn by this course. Thank you Coursera you and you all teachers are awesome.

par Aashish G

4 mai 2020

This course helped me to generate interactive classroom through the use of multimedia tools, student collaboration activities, and formative assessment and feedback.

par Memoona B

28 mai 2020

The course contents were useful for me as i have come to know many things which were already there but i was not using them. definitely my knowledge has improved.

par Steven T C Y

25 juin 2020

This was an excellent course that taught many practical skills for online teaching! I have learned so much in this course. Kudos to all the course instructors!

par Dr. E A

28 juil. 2020

I found it very interesting and effective in my online learning. thank you Coursera for arranging such type of informative and practically applicable session.

par Owais R

21 juin 2020

This was very well designed course that has helped me in gaining many new skills and developed new concepts in using various technology for online teaching.

par Judi R

27 mars 2020

This course is extremely practical. Highly recommend - the course provides a diverse range of topics, all of which equip the learner with a great toolkit.

par Bemen F

16 juin 2020

The course is amazing and very rich with online tools to enhance the teaching and learning context, Thanks Coursera for providing such a wonderful course.

par YOGESH S

16 juin 2020

For biginners, this course is the best one. It makes us aware and encourages for online teaching and use the various tools available for the same.

par Alba R S

11 mars 2020

This course was what I needed to push my teaching into the next level. Everything was really clear and useful, and full of interesting contents.

par Jonathan C

10 juin 2020

Very elaborated and engaging since we had to produce a test course. Had to relearn some forgotten skill. Great learning experience.

par Cristina C G

20 avr. 2020

USEFUL COURSE WITH A VERY PRACTICAL AND WELL-STRUCTURED LAYOUT. CLEAR VIDEOS AND MANY USEFUL RECOMMENDATIONS, LINKS AND TOOLS.

par Rachita G

15 juin 2020

Excellent course. Specially the assessment criteria is really fair and requires participants to actually learn and perform

par Σπυρόπουλος Τ

19 juil. 2020

It was an amazing opportunity to improve my teaching skills using technology.

I got several ideas and also exchanged many.

par Jesús P D

8 juil. 2020

Muchas gracias por implementar este MOOC, fue productivo de principio a fin.

Felicidades por su dedicación y compromiso.

par Kerstin K

24 mai 2018

Excellent array of interactive and learning design tools. Three assignments with peer review that ensure deep learning.

par Ridzuan Z

6 juin 2020

A great journey to this course as it gaves me a lot of inputs on how to collaborate technology in my daily work...

par Sandra G

5 mai 2018

I am enriching and enhancing my professional and personal development Way to go! Thanx! Sandra Goronas, Argentina

par Mohammed A A

22 sept. 2019

A very informative course. I learn a lot from the course, and I would like to apply it in the course of my work.

par Ivan S

7 oct. 2019

This is an interesting course and teaches me many multimedia platform I can leverage when doing my lesson plan.

par Maria R M

22 avr. 2020

Great course for teachers and other practitioners who use technology to teach or communicate effectively!

par Carlos J P B

12 avr. 2020

Improving my course with the technologies discussed in the course, made my classes much more interesting.

par Khrystyna D

20 avr. 2020

The course was interesting. I learned a lot of new things and developed previous skills. Thank you!

par Analia C

1 janv. 2018

Full of useful information on practical tools and meaningful activities that can enhance any class.

par Roberto C S

9 oct. 2017

A good opportunity to review new and exciting tools to spice up your class and online courses !!!