Chevron Left
Retour à Sit Less, Get Active

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sit Less, Get Active par Université d'Édimbourg

4.5
étoiles
760 évaluations
235 avis

À propos du cours

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

Meilleurs avis

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 229 Avis pour Sit Less, Get Active

par Dolores C

Aug 30, 2017

this is a good class. Lots of material to give you ideas and ways to incorporate exercise into your daily life

par Charles D S

Jul 19, 2017

Very digestible, and some good practical tips for making improvements. Relatively low effort, but good payoff.

par Devendra D

Nov 03, 2016

The course is very good. It provides lots of practical tips that can be incorporated in day to day lives.

par Gipsi T

Jul 28, 2017

Good information on the benefits of staying active. Regular exercise is now included in my routines.

par Laura I

Jul 23, 2016

This course has given me the motivation and tools to lead a more active life. I am ready to do this!!

par Ibrahim N K

Jul 01, 2019

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.

par Ralph F S

May 17, 2019

Great course for me. A three year old could navigate it easily and that's exactly why I liked it. ;-)

par Sangeetha V

Oct 18, 2016

Very informative and made me understand where I was failing the previous attempts to be more active!

par nguyen d t

Mar 26, 2019

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.

par Raquel H

Jun 01, 2017

Very inspiring indeed full of down to earth and updated information for ALL!

Thank you very much!!

par DHRUVIL P

Jun 21, 2019

Definitely, this was very 'ACTIVE' course :) i have got help to be more active in my daily life.

par Jorge A D F G

Jun 26, 2017

A very useful course about how to recover your health and the health of your family and society

par Valeria K

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for such an inspiring course - now I really sit less and I am more active then before it.

par Carla O

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent for people who need help understanding and organizing their daily physical activities.

par josan t

Jul 07, 2016

This course is very good for all. if we start practicing by noting daily achieving we can win .

par Natalia S R

Dec 05, 2019

Un curso que brinda información útil y sobre todo que se puede llevar a la práctica fácilmente.

par Nehal B

Feb 22, 2019

I feel motivated after taking this course to sit less and be more active in my daily routine.

par Verginiya S

Aug 13, 2016

Interesting course that I found inspiring. Well worth the time invested into completing it.

par Joy P A

Sep 05, 2017

A truly awesome course, inspired me to take up exercising and fitness seriously.!!Loved it

par Davide L

Nov 04, 2016

Nice course, easy to follow, it has given me the motivation needed to start to get active.

par Lisa G

May 22, 2019

Thanks, it was very informative however the questions could require more thinking skills.

par Pauline W

Feb 15, 2017

Great course which will inspire and teach you how to be more active and positive in life.

par Ellen P

Oct 23, 2016

wonderful learning experience ! i even could read it when I was running on a thread mill.

par Susan

Aug 19, 2016

It's my FAVORITE COURSERA COURSE!!! Thanks a lot all authors for this amazing course!!!!

par William P A

Sep 25, 2017

In fact the course has changed me a lot and I have implemented it as it is. Thank you.