Chevron Left
Retour à Les cartes et la révolution géospatiale

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les cartes et la révolution géospatiale par Université d'État de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
232 évaluations
78 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how advances in geospatial technology and analytical methods have changed how we do everything, and discover how to make maps and analyze geographic patterns using the latest tools. The past decade has seen an explosion of new mechanisms for understanding and using location information in widely-accessible technologies. This Geospatial Revolution has resulted in the development of consumer GPS tools, interactive web maps, and location-aware mobile devices. These radical advances are making it possible for people from all walks of life to use, collect, and understand spatial information like never before. This course brings together core concepts in cartography, geographic information systems, and spatial thinking with real-world examples to provide the fundamentals necessary to engage with Geography beyond the surface-level. We will explore what makes spatial information special, how spatial data is created, how spatial analysis is conducted, and how to design maps so that they’re effective at telling the stories we wish to share. To gain experience using this knowledge, we will work with the latest mapping and analysis software to explore geographic problems....

Meilleurs avis

PH

27 avr. 2020

Well organized course structure and comprehensive reading materials.

I have used 30% of the knowledge I learned from this course in the past two months in my work.

Recommended.

DA

6 avr. 2019

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 79 Avis pour Les cartes et la révolution géospatiale

par Jawairia M

28 sept. 2020

It was a good course

par Abdullah B

25 sept. 2018

It was good courses.

par Mark A

20 sept. 2017

Great intro to GIS

par Kanghao S

9 déc. 2020

I learned a lot

par Eleni K

31 janv. 2021

Συγχαρητήρια!!

par AYOUB L

31 mai 2017

Awesome MOOC

par José M

1 mars 2017

Great course

par Márton B B

27 févr. 2017

I liked it!

par Edlira

28 mars 2019

SUPER :)

par Sultan R

10 nov. 2020

Классно

par Martin K

16 janv. 2017

Superb!

par Soumen C

1 juin 2020

Good

par MOHAMED A

2 août 2018

WOW

par russbel c r

7 sept. 2021

ok

par Stephanie K

19 mai 2022

This course and the material was very good. I enjoyed it, but I have some complaints. This is nobody that is over this course. Your grade and completion is entirely on peer review. I submitted everything on time and had to re-extend the deadlines so that I could get a review. I am still waiting on the completion of the course and the certificate which will do nothing for me really. I did this course to learn something and I want the certificate because I worked for it. However, It seems that it may not actually be given to me becuase there aren't enough people taking this class to review my project and my grade is entirely dependent on favourable reviews. It's sad that its not based on performance.

par Zhuhao L

23 juin 2020

Great intro to geospatial analysis and GIS. A nice refresher for someone that has taken a hiatus from spatial analysis or map designing. The theory includes a lot of basic and introductory information that is needed. The practicals in the form of online ArcGIS labs were very helpful, it was easy for someone who has never used this type of geospatial analysis website. Lastly, the lecturer is also pretty funny, and the short video format retained my focus.

par Francesca F

26 avr. 2020

A very good course overall, I feel like I learnt a lot! However, I could not complete a few tasks because ArcGIS Online has been updated since this course was released, and some links provided in the course lead to maps that cannot be accessed anymore. So, I think the course should be updated as well.

Still, I really appreciated the course and the effort the teacher clearly put into it. Thank you!

par Arthur

27 avr. 2018

idea: use locations of co-students in mandatory excercise. Will provide insights in many relevant aspects of the field where location is privacy sensitive by law and feeling

par Estuardo B

20 août 2020

To be a Basic Course, I think it is really complete because it talks about many basic concepts but you need to take some time to understand and practice them. Thank you.

par Gerardus A F D

17 juin 2022

Nice course with fun lectures. Unfortunately, many links are outdated and the peer graded assignment gives assignments that were submitted over 2 years ago.

par beth g b

7 nov. 2017

This was a great course and intro to geospatial data and mapping. Lots of theory was taught, while the hand on activities were most valuable. Recommended.

par carl a

13 nov. 2017

If you like cheesy jokes, he's your man. Good short intro to GIS with some interesting examples and hands on with ArcGIS online

par AMIT K

3 juin 2020

Thank you Dr. Anthony C. Robinson, for sharing excellent information.

par Joy S

13 janv. 2018

super informative. Learned things I never thought about before.

par Mohamed S M

17 juil. 2017

this course is amazing