Chevron Left
Retour à Genomics for Law

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Genomics for Law par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
109 évaluations
23 avis

À propos du cours

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

Meilleurs avis

MS
29 mai 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

CS
11 mars 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

Filtrer par :

1 - 23 sur 23 Avis pour Genomics for Law

par meera v

28 août 2020

I learned so many new things about law that is concerned with genomics and science. I also feel that course name should be law for genomics instead genomics for law. I never though of law as a fun thing to know about but this course helps me to find new emerging era of law for science and research.

par Prompiriya P

4 août 2020

Informative and interesting course. While the context of Genomics and context of Law were rather separated in the earlier module of the course, it gets intertwined together in the later part and make a perfect conclusion in the last week. Videos were informative and mostly interesting.

par Mohammad S A S

30 mai 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

par GAETANO G

20 juil. 2020

Amazing Course to learn ethical and legal issues in Genomics World.

All Professors are very well prepared and involve students to learn and search answers for lots of opened questions.

par Cobus-Henry S

11 mars 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

par Ayelén V

9 juil. 2019

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

par Ekin O

28 sept. 2018

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

par Bianca M

12 sept. 2020

Great Course! It´s more apliable for them who live in the USA, but, because the law sistem, but i´m from Brazil and could learn a lot of interesting information

par SHARON M E U

28 mai 2020

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

par Principality B & S

4 avr. 2020

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

par Arundhati C

20 oct. 2019

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

par ELEFTHERIOS X

8 juin 2020

For a lawyer, it is a very good course.

par MURTAZA M

18 avr. 2019

Great. Good luck!

par Joy S

5 nov. 2018

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

par Vaishnavi C R

18 mai 2020

It was very informative and elaborate

par David M

27 oct. 2020

muchas gracias a la Universidad de Illinois y a Coursera por esta gran oportunidad!!, el curso fue excelente y aprendi muchisimo!! Los profesores magnificos y estoy muy orgulloso de este gran aprendizaje

par SAMUEL D C S

8 nov. 2020

It is a very resourceful course that helps students of science to understand new sides from genomics and thier importance to the world.

par Angela R

24 oct. 2020

This was an amazing class!~ I really learned a lot of great information. Thank you for offering this.

par Baisham M

25 juin 2021

Was a very helpful course

par Kowsalya V

19 sept. 2019

good

par Aman G

20 mai 2021

Well this course was very informative as it helped me to understand the different side of my field. i hope this course helps me in future

par Aman S R

27 mai 2021

gg

par Nneoma A

26 oct. 2020

some lectures were not necessary for the course