Chevron Left
Retour à Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace par Université de Pittsburgh

4.7
étoiles
787 évaluations
214 avis

À propos du cours

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Meilleurs avis

MF

23 mars 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3 mai 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtrer par :

201 - 217 sur 217 Avis pour Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

par Kavya D

26 avr. 2020

Good course to learn about LGBTQIA completely. Thank you.

par Qamar A

4 avr. 2022

Excellent course with full of knowledge

par Fatima Y

14 févr. 2022

Really helpful and informative.

par PRANAV

26 août 2020

Great experience of learning

par Guillem M

4 avr. 2020

I've learned a lot!

par David

5 févr. 2022

It was very useful

par samuel

10 août 2018

Nice course

par Kyle S

20 août 2017

About half of this course consistent of an excellent exploration of the ways that members of sexual minorities and underrepresented genders can be discriminated against and made to feel unwelcome in the workplace, and helpful suggestions for ways of changing workplace behaviors and policies to better include people. The other half, in which the professors defined terms and discussed the basics of sexual and gender diversity, was less focused and provided little evidence for a large number of claims. It was sufficient to serve as a refresher on terminology for people who are already familiar with and respectful of gender and sexual diversity, but I suspect for someone who isn't already well-read on the topic it may come across as preachy and subjective.

par Antonia A B

25 mars 2018

The teachers are both lovely amazing and passionate people whom are very knowledgeable on their area! However I only gave this course a 3/5 star rating because i felt that there was a bit too much very long reading which i struggled to focus on and also because being already very involved in LGBTQIA+ issues i already knew a lot of the information provided in the course. However for those who are little educated on the subject i would highly recommend this course :)

par Bernarda P

21 oct. 2020

I found it very interesting, but was perhaps missing a more global perspective on the issue

par Lara-Ashley M

4 janv. 2022

A bit basic. I wanted something to make me think. I was disappointed with the focus some much on transgender and less on other issues. I was hoping for more depth and better insight from the speakers. Overall, quit disappointing.

par Sandra G A

1 nov. 2020

El curso se ve muy bueno...lamentablemente esta en Inglés y mi Inglés no es para nada bueno como para hacerlo

par Ricardo A M

11 août 2020

lacked the topic: discrimination for heterosexual and cisgender people (normal) in a LGBTQIA environment

par Michelle V

13 août 2021

The videos are so slow paced....it was not what I expected, but thanks.

par Jennifer C

22 juin 2022

Realizing this course originated from the USA it should be no suprise how outdated it is. The correct acronym is 2SLGBTQIA* to make your teaching more inclusive. The 2S at the begininng stands for 2Spirit people (queer indigenous people) who inhabited this land long before colonizers arrived. The University of Pittsburg is on the ancestral land of the Adena , Hopewell, and Monongahela people. As well, having the asterix (*) at the end of the acronym allows a space for all to feel included if they don't fall into the binary of gender and sexuality. Please update to provide the most up to date information on the queer community.

par Jennifer L T

19 nov. 2021

I cannot watch the videos for this course :( They won't play. I don't understand why not? I tried multiple times on different days..