Chevron Left
Retour à Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace par Université de Pittsburgh

4.7
étoiles
787 évaluations
214 avis

À propos du cours

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Meilleurs avis

MF

23 mars 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3 mai 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 217 Avis pour Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

par Nkechi E

23 déc. 2021

​Interesting Course

par Noemi H

28 oct. 2021

I loved it so much!

par Kolluru V R

25 juil. 2020

wonderful program

par Devika

9 juin 2020

Brilliant course.

par Missael H

4 juin 2022

G​reat Course!!!

par Jerome m

15 sept. 2021

very informative

par Sakshi J

24 févr. 2022

good experience

par Xuxi Z

16 août 2020

amazing course

par Esteban L N V

25 mai 2020

Really handy!

par LAXMI P S

25 sept. 2021

Best Course!

par Hilal A

30 déc. 2020

thx coursera

par SNEHIL S

21 juin 2020

Brilliant :D

par Basset B

12 mai 2020

great cours!

par Huangfu S

24 nov. 2019

very helpful

par Cecilia G F C

2 janv. 2022

Excelent!

par Quanchai K

21 juin 2021

Excellent

par Lucas d S G d F

1 juil. 2020

Amazing!

par Paula A

13 juil. 2021

ótimo!

par Murat K

20 nov. 2020

Thanks

par Ngo T N A

11 juil. 2021

great

par Michael A A I

6 mars 2021

10/10

par tale p

29 juin 2020

good

par Krystina P

17 mars 2022

par Maria V R

12 janv. 2021

-

par Deirdre A H

18 juil. 2017

This course introduced me to a more formal way of understanding gender and sexuality. While I took issue with some of the ways things were defined, particularly the implicit assumption in the first week that gender is entirely socially constructed, I really got a lot of valuable information and material out of this course. As a transgender woman with an advanced degree, I found the course to provide information of the depth and breadth expected in a short undergraduate course. The evaluations were useful but the standards were a bit unclear and the peer review process a little questionable considering the unknown background of peers. The discussion forums were not helpful, the forums and chat sessions used by Stanford in their Intro to Databases MOOC were much better. Consider an IRC chatroom at least, or a listserv. Still, I got much of what I came for at only the cost of my time.