Chevron Left
Retour à Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
9,046 évaluations

À propos du cours

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services....

Meilleurs avis

CR

22 mai 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB

10 oct. 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 791 Avis pour Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

par PEÑA P J

7 juil. 2020

algunos laboratorios no te calificaban bien, cuando seguías los pasos tal cual.

par Abhishek M

21 déc. 2020

Course should have been better with the course content being more structured

par Rajat S

13 juin 2021

one of the lab is getting denied CBL102-HTTLBwAutoscalingILT

par Chinmay M

29 nov. 2020

The support team dint guide me properly ,so not satisfied.

par A K

20 avr. 2020

lots of marketing - more real knowledges required...

par Rajeshwar D D

29 août 2020

Some labs are broken, need to revisit and fix them

par Aishwarya V

4 janv. 2020

Awesome i have learned so much

par Piyush B

25 déc. 2018

Course needs more explanation

par Ehsan

24 juin 2020

USE NATIVE ENGLISH TEACHERS

par SOUNDARYA B

13 mai 2021

simply awesome

par Chakradhar K

18 févr. 2021

cool

par Tony, W D

5 déc. 2020

Nil

par Alexander H S

26 mars 2022

Course started off great focused on the topic of scaling and automation and went on to introduce Terraform, which is used in Kubernetes and other cloud native envirorments to provision infrastracture using configuration files. This is a refreshing new skill set not metntioned or discussed in other Google Cloud courses. Besides this the course did not discuss or teach scaling or automation in any sense outside of the other nearly 10 CCP course taken on Coursera so far. In fact the last 40% of the course, as shown by Coursera's progress tracker, were again nothing more than same "marketing" videos about Google's fully managed services shown in all of the other course I have take. I have seen so many of these videos repeatedly ad naseum in nearly every other GCP course which is disturbing since they are doing very little to prepare me for the Google certifcations I am taking the courses for. For those taking the courses who are not already network administators, I suppose the courses are great for them. I however have an extensive IT background and feel this couse failed to teach me how to implement "Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure" through scaling and automation.

par ROGELIO S G

1 déc. 2022

En general ha sido un gran curso. El único inconveniente que tuve fue en los Labs.

En el "Configuring an HTTP Load Balancer with Autoscaling" no me permitió crear la instancia stress-test con las especificaciones que me dieron. Después de varios intentos tuve que cambiar la zona porque me marcaba el error de que no había recursos disponibles para cumplir con la solicitud. Siguiendo las siguientes instrucciones y al marcar para verificar progreso me marcó error y me sacó del laboratorio. Cuando seguí con el siguiente Lab me apareció un mensaje que decía que no cumplí las especificaciones de ese Lab y que podía suspenderse mi cuenta.

Cuando empecé el siguiente Lab "Configuring an Internal Load Balancer" la práctica nunca me dejó conectarme al SSH a pesar de dar clic en retry como se sugería, pero después de múltiples ocasiones sin éxito en la conexión y varios minutos opté por saltar estas partes que involuccraba el SSH para que no se terminara el tiempo, pero con lo que pasó en el Lab anterior pensé que me cancelarían la cuenta por estos errores.

par Daniel S

22 janv. 2020

A few solid lessons and labs, but unfortunately the bulk of this course is basically "GCP has load balancing options and automated deployment options." For example, unless you already know the difference between http, TCP, and UDP load balancing, it's kind of meaningless to spend an entire module showing how to set them up; but if you do know the difference then it's trivial to figure out how to set it up in GCP... I guess I'm just not sure why the class exists as it is too advanced for those unfamiliar with basic networking, and too basic for those who do.

par Rohit D

29 juil. 2019

I'd like to rate 5 stars for the hands-on that the Lab provides. It's pretty good when you using the labs. I'd give a 1/5 to the course content. I felt the topics needed more time to explain, using longer videos (most are only 1, 2 mins long). Some of the concepts are complex and would've been useful with simple analogy. For a newbie like me (I come from UI/UX), this course was a disaster. I spent more time on YouTube reading up on topics, and then coming back only for the labs.

par Srikant S

15 juil. 2019

The instructor was really hard to follow. You could have as well given us the slides to read from ourselves. Considering that a lot of new terminologies were used , it gets even harder when the instructor is literally rushing through. The downloadable resource must include the slides , these can serve as notes that one can revisit and revise.

par Abhimanyu C

27 mai 2019

For some reason, I am not able to understand much in this course. The instructor may have great knowledge but doesn't explain well at all. Unncessarily she talks at a very very high speed. Even on trying to run videos at 0.75x, I found it difficult to follow what she is trying to say. Elucidation on concepts could have been much better.

par Artur A

18 août 2019

The first part of the course about load balancing was hard to understand and follow, the slides contained a lot of information that wasn't explained and I felt like I'm not catching up. Overall it feels more like a course for people already familiar with the topic than for people learning it.

par Andres S A

1 août 2019

Honest review, It gave a hard time focusing and staying alert unlike most of the other courses, not sure if its the way the teacher expresses, the technical content but this course was not as good as the others

par Vitaliy F

17 juin 2018

please redo this course with a different instructor and harder and longer queezes

par Joaquin

10 avr. 2020

2 estrellas porque existen laboratorios que no funcionan correctamente

par Nima C

17 sept. 2019

the course would be better if it had more labs and hands-on exercises.

par Marko V

28 déc. 2018

Just hire robots instead of the instructors! Labs were ok.

par Neerav R P

26 sept. 2019

Very big and difficult course it should be simplified