Chevron Left
Retour à Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
7,309 évaluations
668 avis

À propos du cours

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB

Oct 11, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 661 Avis pour Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

par Anmol T

Jun 17, 2019

Great course to get familiar with many services offered on GCP. Automating the deployment process, using managed services to avoid the tiresome process or re-inventing the wheel which in most cases is not needed. Learned about automating the deployment of virtual machines and then setting up load balancing and autoscaling with those.

par Stephen F

Sep 24, 2018

Learning about the different levels of infrastructure scaling automation was exciting and empowering. Add in the contrasting element of managed services, some of which scale for you (with the best defaults!), I acquired skills that help me compare product offerings and how to best build and improve our infrastructure.

par Harold M

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent training on Interconnecting Networks with VPN, creating a Load Balancer from unmanaged Instance Groups, creating HTTP Load Balancers with AutoScaling for managed Instance Groups, Managed Services and the Basics on Deployment Manager, the automation infrastructure tool and deployment services. Thank you!

par Vijaya P R G

May 23, 2020

Good, what could have added more value is in addition to the above a primer on how to get key values from terraform documentation in creating .tf files and general direction on how to get these key values when using a deployment manager for creating infrastructure should be made easy.

par Pritish U

Jul 17, 2020

It has been wonderful journey with Google so far. I have learnt auto scaling , Load balancing (Internal & external) Google Managed services. Each module is comprehensively having Labs, Lab reviews and expert lectures to get the deep knowledge on the subject. Excellent Course !

par Michael M

Dec 13, 2017

The labs provided an excellent opportunity to see scaling and automation in action. It was also enlightening to see what kind of thought was needed to deliver each discrete scaling and automation solution, as well as the powerful productivity provided by deployment-manager.

par Julio C A E

Sep 12, 2019

En este curso aprendimos acerca de la auto escalabilidad en las máquinas virtuales, ademas creamos una conexión cifrada entre nuestras instancias y repasamos varios servicios de red que nos permiten crear verdaderas soluciones escalables de manera automatizada.

par Varun R G

Jul 21, 2020

The course is a shorter course in the Architecting with GCE specialization focusing on the autoscaling and auto-infrastructure facilities and features available in GCP. It is a great way to learn how to modularize and automate day-to-day GCP operations.

par A.M I H A

Aug 18, 2020

This course is a great starting point to the google cloud platform technologies. Also, the qwiklabs platform is a great place to practice the labs provided in the course. The instructors are well experienced and explained all aspects available in GCP.

par Esteban T

Mar 14, 2019

Este curso esta mas dificil que los anteriores, por que se explican conceptos mas avanzados de VPC y de tuneles, pero con los labs te queda mas claro los conceptos, te aconsejos buscar mas informacion acerca de las VPC en la documentacion de GCP

par Dion P

Jun 26, 2020

As with all of the GCP courses knowledge and understanding is built up with bitesize video chunks which are then validated with labs and quizzes. You really get a feel and confidence for using the console / cloud shell and associated features

par Ashvini R W

Apr 07, 2020

This coursera is really amazing course.i really appreaciate your work,this is a great platform for every user. you help me a lot in my difficulties and your team is always ready to help in difficulties .thank you very much coursera team!!

par Antony J

Sep 10, 2020

This was the conclusion of a fantastic mini-series of three courses within the specialization. The highlight of this course for me was the lab on Deployment Manager; it was nice to be introduced to some hands-on cloud programming.

par mohamed b

Nov 14, 2017

Very easy way to Scaling and Automate the Servers and Application in GCP, If you use physical Servers and Application database in Infra it is become the very big and very large task.

"GCP Makes Scaling and Automation simple"

par Manoj S

Nov 26, 2018

Learned a bit deeper into configuring different network settings like Cloud VPN, interconnection etc, and also auto scaling and various load balancing techniques. Labs were superb to teach all these theories into practice.

par Romildo J P

Sep 27, 2019

This course is Excelent to learn about Scaling en Automation, have a introduction subject, but is very interesting to apply in many situations. But it's necessary a lot of practice to deep understanding on this skill.

par Rutvik B B

May 17, 2020

It Was Great Experience To me gain my Knowledge with using this course this course will help me a lot. also because of quicklab practice my knowledge gain more. thank you all mentor and also thanks to coursera.

par Krishna

Apr 06, 2020

This course is useful those who are more interested in scaling the infra ,automate the infra ,reuse the services. Personally i like this course very useful and i would like to more deep dive into this section.

par Prithish g

Apr 16, 2019

COURSE WAS GOOD ,CONTAINS ARE GOOD AND LAB TOO.

GOOGLE CLOUD HAS A GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE THAT IS QWIKLABS =superb structure ,awesome sytem and counting points as well.thanks a lot . i got to know lot more !!!

par Deepak K

Nov 27, 2019

It was worthy and really amazing to be the part of this course. Hands on exercise and task made this course really effective and got to know much more about the Big Data Processing tools and techniques

par JeremySS

Apr 25, 2020

Great intro before getting hands deeper and more dirty on creating solutions. It was not as time consuming as expected, though some of the labs take a little longer to explore all the options

par Leonardo T

Nov 06, 2019

Pretty concise, to the point, hands-on and effective course. The content is comprehensive including not only the GCP tools but also open source tools for achieving the same automation goals.

par Praveen

Nov 10, 2018

This has been the most fun course to learn in this series. The amount of relevant material and references in the resources section is just perfect! Thank you Mylene Biddle!! Please do more

par Parag G

Jul 17, 2019

A good understanding of networking on GCP. Also elaborate knowledge on infrastructure auto scaling. Got some idea about deployment manager and infrastructure as a code concepts.

par Erin F

Jul 14, 2019

Definitely learned a lot in this lab! The only change I would suggest is to add a lab for the cloud applications discussed at the end, BigQuery, BigData, DataFlow, and PUB/SUB.