Chevron Left
Retour à Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
5,391 évaluations
440 avis

À propos du cours

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB

Oct 11, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 438 Avis pour Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

par juan c g M

Apr 04, 2019

N

par Manoj K

Jul 18, 2018

u

par Oliver S

Feb 13, 2018

Great course but would have helped to have more diagrams in the labs (identifying how the components created via gcloud etc fit together in the lab), and sometimes the pace was a little rushed (the labs should go a little broader). This is specific to this course so far, I think because automation, networks is a vast topic.

par Fernando H M

Sep 17, 2017

A few mistakes here and there, but just so happens to be wrong. Sometimes feels misleading, like saying the cluster will go up in around 90sec and after the editor's cut, you see that they recreated the cluster 8min later... You just wonder why?!?

Trainer corrects himself many times, which is annoying and could be edited.

par Andrei C

Jun 02, 2019

Mylene is pleasant as a speaker but it is quite visible in certain aspects that she does't really have knowledge of the items that are being presented. Also, some of the labs and the demos seemed rushed, with very little context and real-life application of the concepts.

par Arnaud B

Nov 27, 2017

Différences de volume entre les vidéos, ce qui est désagréable, mais moins que les 404 à profusion lorsque l'on change de vidéo, autant ne pas les spliter.

Certaines vidéos de 30s ou 1m durent moins longtemps que le temps de chargement.

Coté contenu, rien à redire.

par ripudaman j

May 24, 2018

lot of concepts, wish the slides had better coverage of concepts that the trainer talked about in the video. Also, wish there was an additional module of overall networking/automation best cases based on different scenarios and use cases.

par Robin S

May 18, 2019

Course content was good but the speaker was way too fast in her delivery. It was hard to follow her through the videos and honestly I had to watch many videos more than once to understand correctly. Practise exercises were good though.

par Rowan L

Apr 03, 2019

Qwiklabs not registering points for useast-1 because it had no capacity for creating instances at the time. Had lots of issues using east-1-b please can you update to make it possible for users to get the accredited points.

par Damien A

Nov 06, 2019

Great content. The labs for using Terraform and Deployment Manager were interesting. My only peeve with the content is that is the 720p videos look grainy. Please upload higher quality videos.

par Jeffrey C

May 25, 2019

Perhaps a little more hands-on would be useful. The managed services section was way too terse...IMO more description of the various services would be useful.

par Julian O

Apr 09, 2019

Inconsistent audio quality, somewhat overloaded slides, and inconsistent pacing; however, it covers good material in a relatively clear and understandable way.

par Antonio G

Aug 14, 2017

I think some topics are not so compatible between them. Maybe you need change the order of them. Why first cloud sql, then deployment and finally big query?

par Dmytro V

Sep 05, 2019

For me was not so comfortable studying with this lecture, some of data expressed not so comfortable for perception to foraging guys (like me :) )

par Aaron S

Sep 10, 2019

Course was largely excellent. I occasionally found myself lost and could have used a few more grounding/context reminders throughout. Thank you!

par Vijay S

May 18, 2018

Content included some advanced topics in networking, the delivery could have been a little slower and could have been explained in a better way.

par Rohit A

Mar 04, 2019

In the end deployment manager lab is having a different syntax, I feel that should have been part of the learning videos. Rest looks good.

par Subir S

Aug 23, 2018

Couple of times when the Cloud Shell icon on the Google Console would not be activated thus preventing from completing a lab

par nchang

Jan 15, 2020

nice course labs are well organised ,and the proffessors take their time in explaining each topic,was an amzing experience.

par Yury Z

Jan 05, 2020

Had some issues with SSH connections to the machines in the lab. Otherwise course is very helpful and well done!

par sergio p o

Jan 06, 2019

el curso estuvo bueno, pero hubo una actividad con errores que no me permitió obtener el 100% de calificación

par Mathias S

Sep 06, 2018

The instructor was rushing the material a little compared to the previous modules, but otherwise very good.

par Allen M

Mar 10, 2019

I had challenges getting the labs to register as completed and had to reach out to support for resolution.

par Fabian A S

Aug 23, 2019

Verry good details around network and some of the automation that can be done native in google cloud.

par Chaitanya K

Aug 02, 2019

course is good but expects more details in videos, as many videos just give basic introduction only.